Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz

Vegan • Raw. USDA Organic. Gluten Free - Non-GMO. Stone Ground and Artisan Crafted in Bend Oregon. A raw inner fire emerging from within giving birth to your inner spirit. Red Maca a Peruvian Root with warming cinnamon and sprouted almonds make this creamy blend a balanced fuel for the strong at heart.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummiest spread ever!
 June 15, 2015
"Great on toast, English muffins, or with fruit to dip. Sprouted nut butters offer better digestion and nutrient assimilation. This has a chocolaty cinnamon taste that is to die for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 14, 2015
"I love this. The smoothness and cinnamon flavor are wonderful. I love it just by the spoonful for on apples and even a little on a sweet potato. I also like to blend it in my coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy
 May 9, 2015
"This is delicious but very thin and soupy. I have not used almond butter before so I don't know if that is the norm. If it were a bit thicker I would have given it five stars."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheyl
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best tasting by far
 May 8, 2015
"You have to try this!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glowlo
Gender:Female
Super Yummy!!!
 April 1, 2015
"Delicious & nutritious"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Amazing!
 March 20, 2015
"This is my new favorite. It tastes like liquid cookies. I wish it came in a bigger jar, but it's divine!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsFunnybones
fromDenver, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Perfect Indulgence
 February 7, 2015
"What a wonderful treat! Yes, it has coconut sugar, but when you consider how much you're really eating, it's not that much. This isn't something I eat every day. It's a treat - my indulgence - and it's sprouted and just lovely. I dip apple slices in it and it's my dessert. I just love this stuff. All the flavors are great, but this one is my fav. I kind of hoard these, because I never want to run out of them. I can't imagine life without it. Delicious. Yum."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLiberTEA
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This & Hazelnut-Choco My 2 Faves
 January 5, 2015
"Thin, pricey, small jar, but gourmet raw health & many-layered flavor I don't tire of."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
susie8
Too sweet
 January 2, 2015
"I guess Im the only negative review on this one, but I thought it was much to sweet. I should have looked at the sugar content before I purchased. I thought it would have a cinnamon flavor to it, but without the sweetness. I give it 2 stars for being sprouted though."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realfoodie23
delicious
 December 31, 2014
"Amazing! the cinnamon flavor is so warm and deep. This is addicting--I could eat spoonfuls! great for dipping pretzels, bananas, pouring over ice cream, or just eating straight!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragoness
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's GOOD!
 November 28, 2014
"This is just yummy!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crl555
fromLenoir, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting almond butter
 November 13, 2014
"After tasting it for the first time I ordered several more, it's so delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mistycat
fromBirchwood, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am without words...
 October 14, 2014
"This has to be the most delicious food I have ever put in my mouth!
I am rarely speechless, but this particular almond butter by Jem is amazing. To taste it is to never want to be without it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Stunning !
 October 12, 2014
"This is such a wonderful treat,
It's warming and the maca gives you a little kick. I just love all their products. This would be fabulous drizzled over a banana or ice cream. Or do like we do, lick it off a spoon. Worth every penny, truly artisanal...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilmontreal
frommontreal
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
super food.. super taste..
 October 1, 2014
"taste superb. love everything about it except the price. it's tad expensive!! so small jar. haha"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlopez1296
Best almond butter
 August 20, 2014
"I first tasted this almond butter over a year ago & have been addicted ever since. It's the best almond butter I've ever tasted. Use it for everything & have to constantly stop myself from eating the entire 6 ounces straight from the jar in one sitting. High quality ingredients & great taste make it well worth the price tag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLABEACHGIRL
fromClearwater
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 July 4, 2014
"I would travel far for this delicious almond butter. I accidentally ordered this almond butter with the cinnamon but I don't regret it at all. I ended up with two different almond butter products and this is my favorite. If you have no will power, do not order this because you will end up in your pantry in the middle of the night with a large spoon. Seriously!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyTheNatureVegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pure Gold
 July 2, 2014
"This stuff is pure golden food for the Gods, it is that delicious. I was not expecting the taste bud experience I received when I first tried this. Expensive, but very well worth it. Will try the other flavors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leahmariv
Amazing
 June 23, 2014
"This is the best almond butter I have ever had!! HAnds down! WOW"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jem Raw Sprouted Almond Butter Cinnamon Red Maca -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VJen
fromLas Vegas, NV
SOOOOOO addictive.
 May 16, 2014
"This almond butter not only tastes amazing but it has a smooth buttery caramel like consistency, not sticky tho. I put a spoonful in with a mashed sweet potato or in my oatmeal and it is ridiculously good. I highly recommend this almond butter despite the high price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next