Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz

Just Montmorency Cherries. 100% organic Montmorency tart cherries. Over four pounds of cherries in each jar. Ambrosial on toast bagels waffles...
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste and the low sugar
 April 15, 2015
"Great taste on toast or crackers and much less sugar than any other jam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful4Cre8or
fromNorth Chesterfield VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 March 11, 2015
"Not only is this incredibly delicious, it stimulates my digestion processes invigoratingly well. As a topping on my sugarless, grainless lemon cheesecake, it is makes a most delightful contrast in color, texture and taste. I am happy to have this healthful dessert to serve to guests. A little goes a long way. And, the Farmer Cheese Cherry Butter combo is pleasantly filling and satisfying. Plus, I recycle all the darling little red topped bottles for other delights and for gifts. Cherry Butter's sweet tartness appeals to my taste buds!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Granny27
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty but...
 January 18, 2015
"The cherry butter is tasty, but I was extremely disappointed in the size of the jar. I had bought the Eden Foods apple butter before and it was wonderful, in a good sized jar (17 oz for $8.99). I was so disappointed when I got these cherry butter jars and they are teeny tiny, only 8 ozs (for $9.39!!). My fault for not reading the specs closer, but this is ridiculously expensive for the amount you get. Won't make that mistake again. Might consider again, if it were half that price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutwv
fromWest VIrginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 January 8, 2015
"Wonderful flavor. A bit pricey, but if you use sparingly, like a tablespoonful daily in your oatmeal with added slivered almonds, it is a wonderful treat, and the jar will last awhile."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nairotci
fromPontiac,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 13, 2014
"I love cherries and ordered this spread and it's wonderful! I wish I could eat regular breads so I could enjoy it to the fullest but gluten free bread is better than no bread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tart, tasty, great on toast
 July 5, 2014
"This stuff is really tasty. Very tart. Goes well with cream cheese on toast. Added it to BBQ sauce for a different flavor. Really like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtlefood
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Fruit Spread Ever
 April 24, 2014
"Excellent Product!!! No Added Sugar! Nothing but cherries in this product . Only need a tiny amount on a piece or bread or cracker which cuts the serving size of the natural sugar from the cherries . Recommend this product highly"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you like tart cherries, this spread is for you.
 February 15, 2014
"Like all berries, cherries are up there as a rich source of antioxidants as well as having lots of health benefits. Eden Organic Tart Cherry Butter has just the right amount of tart because that is all it is- montmorency tart cherries. Nothing else is added. It's a small jar, it is expensive, but if you are health conscience, don't eat foods with added sugar, and value your health, this little jar is worth the price. I like it on a Real Foods organic corn thin (Vitacost sells them) as a healthy snack, or a light breakfast."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.