Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz

Just Montmorency Cherries. 100% organic Montmorency tart cherries. Over four pounds of cherries in each jar. Ambrosial on toast bagels waffles...
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob723
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
YUMMY and ORGANIC
 March 5, 2016
"I try to keep to all organic foods. I love the sweet and tart taste of the Cherry Butter - problem I want to eat more than I should. :-)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foodiegirl1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 20, 2016
"All the benefit of tart cherries but no added sugar!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisygirl63
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this cherry butter
 January 26, 2016
"Tart and absolutely scrumptious! Have purchased several times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zendoc
fromSeattle WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decadent!
 January 14, 2016
"This is heaven in a jar. I save it for homemade GF English muffins and delight in every bite.I introduced my best friend to it, and she gave ME a jar for Christmas, loves it as much as I do. A real treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtAsh
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Cherry Butter!
 January 1, 2016
"This is the best cherry butter I've ever eaten. I would say it equals the Cherry Preserves my mother put up when I was home. If you like Cherries, you will love this cherry butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaWife
Tart and delicious
 September 27, 2015
"I've never had a jam like this. It's very tart so it doesn't take much for a lot of flavor. I like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste and the low sugar
 April 15, 2015
"Great taste on toast or crackers and much less sugar than any other jam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful4Cre8or
fromNorth Chesterfield VA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 March 11, 2015
"Not only is this incredibly delicious, it stimulates my digestion processes invigoratingly well. As a topping on my sugarless, grainless lemon cheesecake, it is makes a most delightful contrast in color, texture and taste. I am happy to have this healthful dessert to serve to guests. A little goes a long way. And, the Farmer Cheese Cherry Butter combo is pleasantly filling and satisfying. Plus, I recycle all the darling little red topped bottles for other delights and for gifts. Cherry Butter's sweet tartness appeals to my taste buds!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Granny27
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty but...
 January 18, 2015
"The cherry butter is tasty, but I was extremely disappointed in the size of the jar. I had bought the Eden Foods apple butter before and it was wonderful, in a good sized jar (17 oz for $8.99). I was so disappointed when I got these cherry butter jars and they are teeny tiny, only 8 ozs (for $9.39!!). My fault for not reading the specs closer, but this is ridiculously expensive for the amount you get. Won't make that mistake again. Might consider again, if it were half that price."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutwv
fromWest VIrginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 January 8, 2015
"Wonderful flavor. A bit pricey, but if you use sparingly, like a tablespoonful daily in your oatmeal with added slivered almonds, it is a wonderful treat, and the jar will last awhile."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nairotci
fromPontiac,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 13, 2014
"I love cherries and ordered this spread and it's wonderful! I wish I could eat regular breads so I could enjoy it to the fullest but gluten free bread is better than no bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tart, tasty, great on toast
 July 5, 2014
"This stuff is really tasty. Very tart. Goes well with cream cheese on toast. Added it to BBQ sauce for a different flavor. Really like it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtlefood
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Fruit Spread Ever
 April 24, 2014
"Excellent Product!!! No Added Sugar! Nothing but cherries in this product . Only need a tiny amount on a piece or bread or cracker which cuts the serving size of the natural sugar from the cherries . Recommend this product highly"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eden Foods Organic Tart Cherry Butter -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you like tart cherries, this spread is for you.
 February 15, 2014
"Like all berries, cherries are up there as a rich source of antioxidants as well as having lots of health benefits. Eden Organic Tart Cherry Butter has just the right amount of tart because that is all it is- montmorency tart cherries. Nothing else is added. It's a small jar, it is expensive, but if you are health conscience, don't eat foods with added sugar, and value your health, this little jar is worth the price. I like it on a Real Foods organic corn thin (Vitacost sells them) as a healthy snack, or a light breakfast."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.