Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz

Kosher. USDA Organic. A staple of Asian food culture the humble noodle is one of the most nourishing 'fast foods' on earth. Eaten with a simple bowl of soup or with stir fried meat or vegetables noodles provide a cheap quick and healthy food alternatives. These unusual noodles contain sweet potato - a source of dietary fiber antioxidants and buckwheat - a plant which is a good source of protein with a low glycaemic index. Serve with stir fried vegetables and ginger. Add tofu or a little meat as required.  . These organic noodles have been produced according to strict organic standards. Organic farming promotes a healthy planet by encouraging natural methods of agriculture which support our delicate environment.
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bentlips
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2016
"Love this... a good option, instead of wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rev007
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for non-grain diets!
 February 21, 2016
"Buckwheat, a seed, not a grain, is so delicious mixed with sweet potato and made into a noodle! Being on a grain-free diet, I found that I missed pasta a lot, and this satisfies my "craving" in an excellent and very healthful way! So easy to cook, too. Anyone done with eating grains (especially for anyone trying to heal leaky gut), give this a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stewiesue
fromOregon
Age:65-74
delicious
 February 18, 2016
"becareful to not over cook
drain and soak in cold water then drain again
add melted butter or whatever sauce you want
I use this now instead of spaghetti noodles
being gluten intolerant these noodles are a great
alternative and so delicious
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartweed
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 12, 2016
"Grass allergy that includes wheat, corn and rice. Gave these a try and they are yummy ,as my toddler says. Cooks quickly so watch the pot. They are definitely a reorder! Thanks King Soba for making a quality product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Great Buckwheat noodles
 January 9, 2016
"I really like this King Soba sweet potato and buckwheat noodles. They have no wheat and are really good. I usually serve them with a sauce I make with Coconut aminos, sesame oil, ac vinegar, garlic and ginger and serve them with shrimp and scallops. I also like the plain soba noodles they make but for some reason Vitacost stopped carrying them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzyonstage
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 3, 2016
"I absolutely ADORE these noodles. use them all the time in my stir-fries, and they hold up extremely well. I love the creaminess, yet chewy texture of the noodles. They also have that wholesome buckwheat taste! It's rare to find an actually organic noodle made with such healthy, wholesome ingredients. I totally recommend this product!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLecc
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great healthy alternative to "pasta"
 October 29, 2015
"Not as hardy as pasta made of semolina but a great healthy alternative. Used with my regular homemade tomato sauce and I really enjoyed it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beppo
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An alternative
 October 10, 2015
"Great substitute for wheat flour pasta and more nutritious. Make as usual, rinse under cold water and add to your heated sauce.Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 October 9, 2015
"Love these noodles! Great texture and ingredients! They are perfect when getting home late from work and whipping up dinner in a jiff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative to gluten products
 September 28, 2015
"These noodles are wonderful. They taste great. They can be used in many ways. I try to eat products that don't contain wheat. Even though I am not gluten intolerant I have found a great alternative in tis product. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygirl007
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST SOBA EVER!!
 September 16, 2015
"We eat a lot of soba noodle dishes and this buckwheat/sweet potato combo is divine!! Try this and you won't go back to any other noodle. There isn't a sweet potato flavor per se but it balances the buckwheat somehow to create a bowl of awesomeness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyV
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick, great tasting and gluten free noodle!!
 August 15, 2015
"At last! A true soba noodle - no wheat, so I can eat it. Cooks up quickly (don't overcook it) and tastes great. If I make a one-dish meal of it with meat and/or veggies, I double the suggested serving amount. This works with spaghetti (with my homemade sauce and some meatballs - great!), though with stir fry I don't double the amount as I use a lot of veggies. Can't wait to try some of the other King Soba pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamadhavi
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on all counts!
 July 24, 2015
"Gluten-free, quick and easy, organic (!), great taste and cleanly and cleverly packaged (individual servings separately packaged in each pack). Hope Vitacost will add King Soba's other noodles (100% buckwheat, ginger, pumpkin and buckwheat...)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 May 25, 2015
"Pretty good for an alternative to regular pasta. The taste was pleasant, I cooked it for 5 mins which actually seemed too long because it was a little clumpy. I did add a touch of olive oil tot he water when boiling as I do with all pasta to help it not stick together, but that did not work at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ilovecats
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, Tasty alternative
 May 21, 2015
"less glycemic than pasta, tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going4simple
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Different but we really like them!
 May 18, 2015
"We tried these after coming off an intense diet. They are definitely not spaghetti tasting noodles but we really enjoy them with sautéed veggies and sometimes parmesan cheese on top Yum!!! Even my 2 & 4yr boys like them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StClair
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice flavors for a noodle !
 May 7, 2015
"We found these Soba noodles very tasty for a noodle... Knowing there is a lot of nutrition from sweet potatoes & buckwheat that is it! Simply good stuff..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lovechoc
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK, not great
 May 1, 2015
"Got pretty mushy so be careful not to cook too long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMilton-Freewater, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has an excellent Taste
 April 30, 2015
"With a product this nice, I don't know why they add Wheat gluten?!!
It doesn't need it!
"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will buy again
 March 27, 2015
"Very delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next