Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz

Kosher. USDA Organic. A staple of Asian food culture the humble noodle is one of the most nourishing 'fast foods' on earth. Eaten with a simple bowl of soup or with stir fried meat or vegetables noodles provide a cheap quick and healthy food alternatives. These unusual noodles contain sweet potato - a source of dietary fiber antioxidants and buckwheat - a plant which is a good source of protein with a low glycaemic index. Serve with stir fried vegetables and ginger. Add tofu or a little meat as required.  . These organic noodles have been produced according to strict organic standards. Organic farming promotes a healthy planet by encouraging natural methods of agriculture which support our delicate environment.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mountainlove7
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tasty
 September 9, 2014
"These are very tasty noodles and are a great alternative to semolina pasta. These have additional nutrients that plain old white pasta does not, and taste great, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful, delicious noodles
 September 8, 2014
"Different in flavour and texture but simply delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnutwv
fromWest VIrginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF Pasta Ever
 September 8, 2014
"This product is fantastic. I have been using brown rice pasta, which I liked very much, but have been concerned about arsenic levels. I do not like the bean or quinoa pastas at all. This pasta is a great consistency, and there is no "off" flavor. Good price, too. I only hope they will make it in some new shapes such as elbows and penne. The directions say to rinse in cold water when done, but I found that warm water is fine if you do not want to chill the pasta too much for a hot dish. Do not overcook. Try this - you will love it, and you won't have to worry about gluten OR arsenic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbalist55
fromchattanooga, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
taste great
 September 5, 2014
"These taste very good. Don't be fooled by the gray color that doesn't look so appetizing. My husband always thinks he won't like it, then says "this is good!" after he takes a bite. A bit expensive for a large family though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delish GF Noodles!!
 August 25, 2014
"Cook fast and taste great! I love, love, love these yummy noddles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaJones
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Noodle/Excellent Price
 August 8, 2014
"I was hesitant to try these noodles because of the price. Most decent gluten free pastas are so dang expensive, but I'm glad I did. These are excellent. Quick cook, just the right texture and taste. My new "go to" pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1GoatherderCA
fromBrentwood CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 July 27, 2014
"This pasta had a wonderful taste. I cooked quickly and was to soft a noodle. I bought two packages so I will try again to see if I can cook without it being mushy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsboren
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
one of my favorites!
 June 26, 2014
"This is my second time buying this noodle. I love it for vegetarian recipes. It has a wonderful texture and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readhead
fromBeeville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tast great
 June 4, 2014
"These are great, cook faster, taste better, excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyecodiet
Great noodles!
 June 1, 2014
"delicious noodles, high in protein, no gluten, rice or corn... can't beat them, very good with stir fries"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rocoyanna
fromhouston, tx
room for improvement
 May 18, 2014
"the noodles tangle and stick together after cooking. one ends up with a solid mass of noodles that do not separate.
perhaps that can be avoided by making them thicker??!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lgd1
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 8, 2014
"Delicious - awesome - all I can say....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewgme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great pasta
 March 28, 2014
"good alternative to wheat, corn, or rice pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoodleCrazy
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 22, 2014
"Love these soba noodles. Great substitute for regular pasta and gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ngCharleston
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best noodles around
 January 11, 2014
"these are extremely good, so good you don't want to soak them in sauce, something delicate... though I do anyway sometimes :). I can't have wheat, gluten and now rice and corn are off limits, king soba has a lot of good noodles I can eat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PianoPlayerII
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My 4-year old granddaughter and I give 4 thumbs up
 January 2, 2014
"We added a little coconut oil and soy sauce for a yummy treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BohemianBaby
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Buckwheat noodles so far
 December 27, 2013
"I think the 5% organic sweet potato is precisely what buckwheat needs to make a healthful, non-sticky pasta. For those who have cook with 100% buckwheat pasta, you know that the noodles just seem to get all congealed together. This can still happen with these noodles, but its easier to prevent. Make sure you sprinkle the noodles in 1 by 1 instead of a clump at a time and keep stirring."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for King Soba Organic Sweet Potato and Buckwheat Noodles -- 8.8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product