Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Awaken your senses with stimulating clarifying 100% pure rosemary oil. For aromatherapy & skin care. 100% pure – no synthetic fragrances or additives. Rosemary is stimulating and clarifying. Blend with carrier oil for skin care purposes. A little goes a long way. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances or other additives these potent liquids are ideal for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions. .  . Why is Vitacost® Rosemary Oil better than other brands? . 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Athenatse
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality
 April 17, 2016
"Good standard quality essential oil with reasonable price. Use for shampoo and soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dandy17
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not have much of a smell. Bland!
 April 3, 2016
"I might recommend this product if you are not wanting it for relaxation and fragrance. I use it on my hair after shampooing and it seems to work, but not sure if I will purchase it again. I like to be able to smell the fragrance. I have purchased others that you would know it was Rosemary just by a sniff of it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 March 9, 2016
"in love with this oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melamona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great oil
 February 15, 2016
"Wonderful price on this oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthancestor
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 13, 2016
"Vitacost Rosemary oil, is high quality ,helps energize my body at a low cost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluOne
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Amazing!
 December 5, 2015
"Just wish it came in a 4oz bottle!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaxj
fromCupertino, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as hair conditiner
 October 29, 2015
"I usually use Aura Cacia Rose Mary. I wanted to try Vita Cost brand and bought this time. This is also great, I did not see any difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Essential Oil
 October 26, 2015
"I use this for my diffuser and makes my house smell like a spa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalmia
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the purity
 September 14, 2015
"It is important to be pure in order to use a drop or 2 in my homemade
sauce.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 30, 2015
"I use this daily mixed 30 drops to 8 oz of water in a spray bottle as a surface disinfectant and also add it to mop water and home-made bathroom cleaner. It is a great natural disinfectant that leaves behind a fresh smell that we like at our house. The Vitacost brand is the most cost effective but also it is every bit as powerful as the tiny bottles of another brand."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherofmanythankfully
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2015
"Pure with no additives. Top quality"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kuhleenuh
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 May 1, 2015
"Smells just like rosemary and it was cheaper too! Great product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Intoxicating smell! So good!
 May 1, 2015
"A little goes a long way with this! I add it to unscented lotion and it works wonders. 1-2 drops and I'm set. I sometimes dab it behind my ears for a calming feeling on rough days."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 April 13, 2015
"I am really into essential oils, started using them 3 months ago. was buying the DoTerra Brand but they are too expensive. I purchased these an they seem like they are identical to the more expensive brand. same smell and everthing. very impressed."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mai66
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"Great product! Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dishwasher
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 January 1, 2015
"I mix a few drops with water in a glass spray bottle and use as a air sanitizer. Makes the house smell clean and fresh."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"A very real fresh rosemary fragrance."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Edible Aroma
 October 30, 2014
"This rosemary oil smells so good you just want to drink it. LOL"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POC65
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No problems
 October 17, 2014
"I use a drop of this in a home made shampoo, since rosemary is supposed to be good for hair. I haven't used any other brands of rosemary so I have nothing to compare it to, but as far as I can tell it's good stuff."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Rosemary -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wordscrafter
fromNC
very pleased
 September 29, 2014
"I caught this essential oil (and several others) on sale and, after reading the reviews, bought them. The Rosemary is the only one I've used so far and it's been great. I used it in a homemade vapor rub.
I did a comparison 'smell' test with the Vitacost oils and oils I've purchased from other places. They smelled exactly the same, and for a much better price.
What's more, I trust Vitacost when they say their oils are 100% pure because they list the ones that are blended. (Some oils are prohibitively expensive unless blended.) I respect their honesty. And, yes, I've bought some of their blended oils, too.
From now on, most of my essential oils will be coming from Vitacost!"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next