Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Awaken your senses with stimulating clarifying 100% pure rosemary oil. For aromatherapy & skin care. 100% pure – no synthetic fragrances or additives. Rosemary is stimulating and clarifying. Blend with carrier oil for skin care purposes. A little goes a long way. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances or other additives these potent liquids are ideal for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . Why is Vitacost® Rosemary Oil better than other brands? . 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NancyLP
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
needs a dropper insert!!!!!!!!
 August 15, 2014
"This note should be boldly attached to the cap:" Note, this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening, remove it and place it back in the cap." not just seen when you read about the product when you order it. I bought it a while ago and had forgotten that it did not have a dropper insert. I just poured 1/4 of an ounce on my foot and bathroom rug. I will probably not buy this again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Great for your hair
 August 9, 2014
"Rosemay oil is a wonderful product for smoothing hair and for dry scalp. I sometimes put it on dry skin places on my body in the evening and my skin is so much more supple and smooth in the morning. It does have a strong "herbal" scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
macky123
fromsouthern pines north carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful fragrance
 August 1, 2014
"i love the vitacost lavender, but this is a close second. i use a lot of white vinegar as a cleaning product, and a few drop of rosemary makes the clean floors and the entire room smell great, i also mix it with the organic vitacost coconut oil--with a few other essential oils from vitacost (secret recipe) and use as a body rub after my shower. it is delightful and it is very light fragrance. my friends notice and comment every time i give them a hug.
macky123
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tuck000
fromGlace Bay, NS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Perfect quality
 July 18, 2014
"The price was great on this product. Blended very nicely and the quality is superior!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldways
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Oil for Frizzy Hair
 July 17, 2014
"Remember VO5? Awful, greasy stuff. Rosemary oil does what VO5 claimed to do without the heavy feel. Its light and tames the frizzies with the most wonderful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ricky27
Broken bottle
 July 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This oil is great and inexpensive, unfortunately it did not come with the little dripper spout inside. It had some weird plastic thing that kind of looked like one, but it didn't even fit in the lid and didn't have a hole for the oil to come out even if it did. Needless to say I am having to use an external dropper each time I want to use this and all the others I bought in the same order because they all came defective like this. This one in particular also had less liquid it in for some reason, but seal wasn't broken so it hadn't spilled (confusing!). Probably the bulk supply was messed up? Great product and price, just hope they fix the packaging or I'll spend more money on a different brand next time around."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish it had a "dripper top"
 May 26, 2014
"Other than it not having a dispensing top, I love the value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
pure
 May 8, 2014
"Fantastic. Smells great. Use it as a preservative for my home made baby wipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 March 7, 2014
"I love the way this smells, its very relaxing.. Will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEANC
Great for lip balm
 February 21, 2014
"I used this to make homemade lip balm - very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 February 10, 2014
"This proves to be just as good as the Now brand. Very potent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clicks2shop
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a great buy
 January 1, 2014
"Love rosemary oil, very stimulating to the scalp and you only need a few drops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 25, 2013
"The bottle needs to be redesigned. It does not have the dropper.
I prefer Aura Cacia
"
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa32356
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value!
 November 23, 2013
"I normally only purchase Aura Cacia essential oils. I thought I would try the Vitacost brand as they were on sale for 20% off. I cannot detect any difference in the aroma between the oils. I primarily use the oil for hair treatments & aromatherapy. It is certainly more cost effective. I will definitely purchase again if the Vitacost brand performs as well."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Rosemary Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product