Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz

UDSA Organic. Cocoa Powder is natural roasted and non-alkalized.  . Since 1942 Shiloh Farms has offered great tasting organic and natural foods for people who enjoy the simple pleasure and wholesome nourishment nature provides.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AGPennypacker
fromNorth Pole
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not as good as Frontier
 July 11, 2014
"I bought this and the Frontier Natural Products Organic Cocoa Powder and the Frontier tastes much better! Despite the description, this powder has a bitter aftertaste. I found the Frontier to be much smoother."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kclanmom
fromNebraska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A good product
 June 25, 2014
"This is a good cocoa powder for baking. We use it quite a bit and like the flavor. I also liked the price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific taste
 June 22, 2014
"I have gone though nearly a whole package of this delicious cocoa in record time as we use it in smoothies at least once or twice a week.I also use it in baked goods and since I no longer cook with refined sugar, I can use stevia and not have the bitter taste that inferior cocoas have. I can rest assured that my family is eating healthy and deliciously at the same time. Price is great, shipping speedy and quality unsurpassed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitkung
fromLong Island (NY)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's like eating Chocolate! So Nice the taste!
 June 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My husband and I, we have been drinking Cocoa for many years. I drank hot chocolate more than 20 years. I love hot Cocoa and I have been trying to find the best Cocoa to drink at night.
My husband was so glad to drink this when I ordered Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder. I gave him three brands to try. He absolutely told me this is the best.
It is also better than other brands that it is 16 Oz. for we drink Cocoa every night especially in winter and when the night is cold."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruby6
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful cocoa powder
 June 19, 2014
"I love this cocoa powder and I am back for more! I have used this in baked goods and also homemade ice cream. It has a great taste and it's a nice bonus that it's organic. It's a little more expensive than the Hershey's powder you can get at the grocery store but this is a higher quality and it's organic (though I really don't know if cocoa beans have high levels of pesticide in general)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam6
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like this cocoa powder
 June 8, 2014
"I like it's organic, which is a plus. Cost is equal to home store brand but better quality so that's reason I use & buy from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoGMOsYah
fromCamp Crook, SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely color and smell
 May 8, 2014
"Love this cocoa - nice flavor, color, texture and smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
london77
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste and quality
 May 2, 2014
"Great tasting cocoa powder at a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodLogic
Tasty and delicious
 April 17, 2014
"The Cocoa was fine powder and it tastes delicious. The best part is that is Organic even though what proof can we consumers receive to that effect...? I am just wondering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilida
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best!!
 April 14, 2014
"Best cocoa ever but they need to sell it in a jars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhmBaby
fromKodiak, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for no-bake desserts.
 April 8, 2014
"This cocoa powder is perfect for no-bake desserts, among a countless array of other uses. It's delicious and adds richness without the sugar. In addition, the 16 oz is cost-effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 March 2, 2014
"I like this cocoa. It's more expensive than the store bought non organic stuff, but isn't everything that is organic. Something I'm willing to pay for. I do notice that it takes less cocoa to achieve the same amount of flavor as the non organic varieties. I'm on my second bag and will continue to use this brand."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuffinQueen
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy Cocoa Powder
 February 20, 2014
"I've only used this once. The dessert I made was lucious. I will use again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 17, 2013
"Good tasting.
Organic.
Good value."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shiloh Farms Organic Cocoa Powder -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product