Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Light citrusy essential oil with slight earthy undertones to refresh and revitalize the senses. 100% pure essential oil. No preservatives additives or synthetic ingredients. For aromatherapy skin care or DIY natural cleaners. Lemongrass aroma is considered uplifting revitalizing and rejuvenating. Blend with carrier oil for skincare use. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances these potent liquids are ideal for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions.  . Why is Vitacost® 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.926 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent
 January 24, 2016
"Love this oil! Great quality for a very reasonable price, even without a bogo promotion. I use it in hot process soap, adding it after allowing the soap to cool below the flash point of the oil (160° F). My customers love the citrus-like, but softer, scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dorbiegirl1
fromWa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 2, 2016
"This is a great smelling oil. I put it in my homemade lotions and ointments. It has wonderful lemony fragrance which isn't overpowering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForgeOn
fromKansas City Metro
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicted!
 December 4, 2015
"Lemongrass essential oil has become my favorite for several reasons. The many benefits it is known for, as well as the fragrance it imparts to the home & to the laundry are just a few of the reasons I love it. Having purchased the Vitacost brand during a recent BOGO free offer was 'icing on the cake'! Vitacost's Lemongrass Essential Oil is an excellent quality product and you can bet I will be purchasing more when my current supply runs out. And it won't be long, as I use it every night in my diffuser and in every load of laundry. (rinse cycle) Thank you, Vitacost, for making this fine product available at a very reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNfromWI
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No need to pay more.
 October 31, 2015
"Vitacost oils are as good as or better than any brand I've ever tried. This Lemongrass smells fantastic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafirebird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Lemongrass Oil
 October 13, 2015
"I bought this lemon grass oil to mix with carrier oil to use in diffuser. I also plan to use it in soaps and candles. It smells heavenly and great for other uses."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scubaprincessross
fromSatellite Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh pure and strong
 September 15, 2015
"VCs lemongrass EO is a good as it gets when looking for a quality EO without breaking the bank. Adulterated EOs are rampant these days and finding an oil that is pure is hit and miss no matter the price. When I buy VC EOs, I KNOW I'm buying pure EO and not spending a fortune either. If you want a fresh lemongrass EO with the right scent for a reasonable (better then with BOGO) then this is the brand for you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrMarcie
Fresh, clean scent!
 September 8, 2015
"I use this in a diffuser & find it to be fresh & clean smelling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cornejo
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product !
 September 7, 2015
"I like this aroma very much! When people visit and smell it in my house, they ask what is it, and where I bought it. I like the fact that it has just the right price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value
 September 4, 2015
"This smelled just like the other brands of lemongrass I have tried, and it seems to be potent and of good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mljohnson
fromWaresville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 15, 2015
"This has the best smell! All of Vitacost essential oils are great. And cheaper than all I have researched.
Thank you for a great product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells & "works" great!
 August 14, 2015
"Again, I had read a few reviews that had me wondering about Vitacost's oils, but I've really liked the few I've bought! The oils are a great price...I've used this one in a host of ways (diy air-freshener, added to lotion, laundry, & so on) & just love this scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh Fragrance of Lemon Grass Oil
 August 9, 2015
"Like many oil essences the benefits and multiple uses are well worth the investment. Vitacost lemon grass takes equal precedence in quality with other brands. Find valued savings with Vitacost brands and many others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great scent, very effective
 June 16, 2015
"I have been using essential oils for several years. From cleaning, to washing clothes, to personal use as antiseptics for cuts, mouthwash, pest control, you name it I use essential oils. I have been buying from Vitacost for 5 years and find that their products are as good as any of the high priced oils you can buy. Vitacost oils smell the same and for me are just as effective, an they make my pocket book feel so much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WisconsinMama
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice oil
 May 20, 2015
"I like the Lemongrass oil a lot. It has a nice fresh smell, nothing artificial smelling about it- as it shouldn't b/c it says 100% on bottle. Price is great and suits my needs well. I use it to mix with other oils for scents (as I don't like perfumes) and also add it to water mixtures and carrier oils for arometherapy purposes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLav
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crisp and Clean smelling
 May 18, 2015
"I use this product for making my CP soaps and Bath Bombs. Love the clean fresh smell that if gives my products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvia1963
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent
 May 6, 2015
"I use this is my diffusers and also in my venta aircleaner.
Love the lemongrass smell, its so fresh and green.
Vitacost brand is a bargain
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadking220
Use as Air Freshener
 April 11, 2015
"Read on pinterest to use this as an air freshener on the cardboard tube of your toilet paper. Great idea and works wonderful, a little dab will do you."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSuzeQ
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic!
 March 2, 2015
"I bought lemongrass oil in Vitacost brand, and in another brand to compare. They both smell great, but I would have to say that the Vitacost lemongrass oil smells far better than the other brand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesJeanie
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Clean Fragrance
 November 28, 2014
"Good for cleaning, aromatherapy, massage oil, so many things with such a fresh frangrance."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lemongrass -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegrandma
fromTolland MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells wonderful!
 November 26, 2014
"This is a good price for a great product. The scent is fresh and seems to be pure. I use a few drops in my bathroom - inside the toilet paper roll works great! I have also made soap with it and love it.
Sometimes I put a little on a small wad of toilet paper and suck it up with my vacuum so I get a nice scent as I clean.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next