Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Light citrusy essential oil with slight earthy undertones to refresh and revitalize the senses. 100% pure essential oil. No preservatives additives or synthetic ingredients. For aromatherapy skin care or DIY natural cleaners. Lemongrass aroma is considered uplifting revitalizing and rejuvenating. Blend with carrier oil for skincare use. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances these potent liquids are ideal for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions.  . Why is Vitacost® 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mljohnson
fromWaresville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 August 15, 2015
"This has the best smell! All of Vitacost essential oils are great. And cheaper than all I have researched.
Thank you for a great product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells & "works" great!
 August 14, 2015
"Again, I had read a few reviews that had me wondering about Vitacost's oils, but I've really liked the few I've bought! The oils are a great price...I've used this one in a host of ways (diy air-freshener, added to lotion, laundry, & so on) & just love this scent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh Fragrance of Lemon Grass Oil
 August 9, 2015
"Like many oil essences the benefits and multiple uses are well worth the investment. Vitacost lemon grass takes equal precedence in quality with other brands. Find valued savings with Vitacost brands and many others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great scent, very effective
 June 16, 2015
"I have been using essential oils for several years. From cleaning, to washing clothes, to personal use as antiseptics for cuts, mouthwash, pest control, you name it I use essential oils. I have been buying from Vitacost for 5 years and find that their products are as good as any of the high priced oils you can buy. Vitacost oils smell the same and for me are just as effective, an they make my pocket book feel so much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WisconsinMama
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice oil
 May 20, 2015
"I like the Lemongrass oil a lot. It has a nice fresh smell, nothing artificial smelling about it- as it shouldn't b/c it says 100% on bottle. Price is great and suits my needs well. I use it to mix with other oils for scents (as I don't like perfumes) and also add it to water mixtures and carrier oils for arometherapy purposes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLav
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crisp and Clean smelling
 May 18, 2015
"I use this product for making my CP soaps and Bath Bombs. Love the clean fresh smell that if gives my products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvia1963
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent
 May 6, 2015
"I use this is my diffusers and also in my venta aircleaner.
Love the lemongrass smell, its so fresh and green.
Vitacost brand is a bargain
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roadking220
Use as Air Freshener
 April 11, 2015
"Read on pinterest to use this as an air freshener on the cardboard tube of your toilet paper. Great idea and works wonderful, a little dab will do you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSuzeQ
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells fantastic!
 March 2, 2015
"I bought lemongrass oil in Vitacost brand, and in another brand to compare. They both smell great, but I would have to say that the Vitacost lemongrass oil smells far better than the other brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesJeanie
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Clean Fragrance
 November 28, 2014
"Good for cleaning, aromatherapy, massage oil, so many things with such a fresh frangrance."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegrandma
fromTolland MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells wonderful!
 November 26, 2014
"This is a good price for a great product. The scent is fresh and seems to be pure. I use a few drops in my bathroom - inside the toilet paper roll works great! I have also made soap with it and love it.
Sometimes I put a little on a small wad of toilet paper and suck it up with my vacuum so I get a nice scent as I clean.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyLo
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yum!
 October 10, 2014
"This smells fantastic and works in minutes to create a subtle lemon/mint smelling room!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tracyj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 August 2, 2014
"I use this oil in my yoga classes and all around my home. Great price and great quality!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annajay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use Lemongrass essential oil for everything
 July 29, 2014
"I use non-food grade lemongrass oil in my Febreze bottle, dishwashing rinse and powder, laundry with Borax,toilet sanitizer, rug cleaning powder and mix it with Citronella oil for pest control.
I use food grade Lemongrass when I cook, put on cat pillows for road trips, and apply in massage carrier oils for bath or massage uses. It's awesome."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
504chemist
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Refreshing
 May 6, 2014
"I used this essential oil to make a batch of soap. It has a strong, refreshing scent. I prefer it over lemon essential oil because of its strength."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bertai
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 17, 2014
"This is a quality essential oil and is super nice when combined with Vitacost lavender oil for an aroma therapy spray. So luscious!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybuttrfly
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT SMELLING...love love love lemon grass
 March 10, 2014
"I use it in my body butters & and hard lotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lemongrass Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThomJ
fromBos MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 February 3, 2014
"Great for flavoring, however I also use it to keep pets off of things. The product is very good quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.