Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

Spicy warm and invigorating essential oil for aromatherapy use. For aromatherapy & skin care. 100% pure – no synthetic fragrances or additives. Cinnamon is considered warming & stimulating. Blend with carrier oil for skin care purposes. A little goes a long way. Vitacost essential oils are 100% pure highly concentrated oils rich in natural aromatic compounds—also known as essences—found naturally in different parts of plants. Not diluted watered down or combined with synthetic fragrances or other additives these potent liquids are ideal for aromatherapy skin care or natural home-cleaning solutions.  . Why is Vitacost® Cinnamon Leaf Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coleslawadams
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Delicious Aroma
 January 2, 2016
"I typically use oils from the brand Aura Cacia, so I was skeptical of the vitacost brand's quality. But Having used it for this whole holiday season, I'd say it really performed.
It has a rich cinnamon aroma and I blended it with coconut oil as my carrier oil. Some oils burn the skin, but blended with coconut oil, this one just seemed to brighten my mood and stimulate my skin.
I would recommend:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time buying Cinnamon Leaf oil
 January 2, 2016
"Smells like cinnamon. I bought this to make thieves oil. I like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnarnNC
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great holiday smell
 December 23, 2015
"I added this to a holiday combination I already had that was not cinnamony enough for me and it smells great in the diffuser."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrBruce81
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply Outstanding !!!!!
 November 12, 2015
"This product is very potent. I love how it lingers and permeates a large room. I use about 25-30 drops in a 6 oz. spray bottle. I then spray about 6 large rooms (3-4 pumps per room). I keep the doors closed in my office (13x15) and the scent lasts for about 2 days (no ceiling fan running). All I can say is that I will keep a stock of this from Vitacost. Outstanding product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manybird
fromAppalachians
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE CINNAMON
 November 3, 2015
"Cinnamon is one of my favorite oils. I use it with a blend of oils
for a repellent and in my diffuser. Its autumn. You can't go
wrong with the scent of cinnamon during the Holidays. :)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it spilled
 October 30, 2015
"It spilled on me and got wasted. It didn't smell how I thought it would for me. I wiped it up put the paper towel in my car because the smell was over powering enough in the house when it spilled not sure what would do with the rest."
-21points
0of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNfromWI
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product- buy it!
 October 29, 2015
"Perfectly bottled, beautifully fragranced essential oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merce
fromMiami, Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this fragrance
 October 23, 2015
"I'm pleasantly surprised with this product, it is stronger than other oils I have, a little goes a log way!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAMom19
Great Product!!!
 October 20, 2015
"Great product! Great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 April 13, 2015
"I am really into essential oils, started using them 3 months ago. was buying the DoTerra Brand but they are too expensive. I purchased these an they seem like they are identical to the more expensive brand. same smell and everthing. very impressed."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNmissionary
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good one!
 February 18, 2015
"I was using this as an ingredient in anointing oil for my church. Of course, the fragrance is wonderful, but the price and purity is excellent for the money. Superior to NOW products which are markedly dilute and cost more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Smells not quiet as I thought it would. Should have gotten bark instead of leaf."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuffy
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Room deodorizer
 December 8, 2014
"We put a few drops in a spray bottle with water in it and use it as a natural room deordizer. We tried the same with clove oil drops. Be careful though to not add to much as a little goes a long way."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
INTCH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The house smells good.
 November 28, 2014
"I used this oil to refresh pine Cones that I use to decorate for Christmas."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressheart2continue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost cinnamon leaf
 October 4, 2014
"I really enjoy this oil. I use it with sweet orange in my oil warmers, candles and i add it to baking soda to sprinkle on my carpets and let it sit before I vacuum. I like using it during the fall months! smells awesome!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cinnamon oil
 August 27, 2014
"I get this oil for my holidays: I put it in with my other 'herbs', and boil gently on the stove.............wonderful fragrance fills the whole house! I do purchase it only when I can get a BOGO, 'cause it's kind of expensive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinadolittle
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bacteria cleaner!
 August 2, 2014
"I add to my home made cleaning products as a bacteria killer. Smells great! I like that it came with a dropper lid. Very useful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadrack
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I liked it
 July 26, 2014
"I liked it but my husband did not, so I probably won't buy this item again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 22, 2014
"This makes me hungry for Autumn and the Holiday's!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Cinnamon Leaf -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 March 7, 2014
"Enjoy the smell of cinnamon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next