Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

100% pure essential oil—for aromatherapy and skin care. Geranium oil is considered calming and balancing. 100% pure essential oil. No preservatives additives or synthetic ingredients. Relaxing balancing aroma. Geranium scent is similar to other floral oils such as rose or lavender. Blend with carrier oil for skincare use. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Geranium Oil?  . From a semi-succulent plant (Pelargonium graveolens) native to South Africa geranium oil is anaromatic oil with a sweet scent similar to other floral oils such as rose and lavender. It contains active ingredients citronellol geranol and linalol also found in rose oil.  . In aromatherapy practices geranium oil is considered calming and balancing and is used to promote relaxation. As a skincare ingredient it’s thought to have moisturizing and balancing benefits. (Note: Always mix pure essential oils with a a carrier oil such as almond or jojoba before applying to skin.).  . Why is Vitacost® 100% Pure Geranium Oil better than other brands? 100% pure and natural. High quality—incredible value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlGn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 January 5, 2016
"Vitacost brand essential oils are just as good (if not superior) to other brands that cost a lot more. I use 5 drops in my diffuser and the smell is strong yet not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bad smell
 August 4, 2015
"I bought this as a natural perfume and it is very "old lady" smelling. I would definitely prefer jasmine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EngeAnnie
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always
 June 4, 2015
"I haven't rated this before. This is my fifth bottle. Obviously I love the stuff. A few drops in my bath with Epsom salts, feminine energy, calms and induces restful sleep. Fragrances are personal but this is my number one favorite! I also use this in my spa diffuser during my yoga."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sklou
fromLouisville, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful smell.
 June 3, 2015
"I put this geranium oil on the bottoms of my feet before bed. In a short time my brain slows down into sleep. It has a wonderful sent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LiveforHim
fromSarasota, FL
Very strong
 March 6, 2015
"Great mixed with lotion for a sweet alternative to perfume. I mixed only 1 drop-which is plenty with 1 or two drops of another essential oil to blend. Otherwise it smells too much like roses."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLadyD
fromBolivar, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 December 15, 2014
"The scent is divine! I'm using it in my anti-aging skin care routine but can't get over how wonderful and flowery this smells. It's not overpowering and nice enough to wear as perfume."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennie73
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the quality!
 October 4, 2014
"I have been very pleased with vitacost oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dayna
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yuck
 August 9, 2014
"Smells peppery, and antiseptic to me. I do not enjoy at all."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PalomaLibre
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost Geranium Oil
 June 23, 2014
"So far I like the oil. I haven't used it long enough to see major benefits but I'll continue to use it for PMS symptoms and cellulite reduction."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1GracieJoy
fromCanyon,Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 June 9, 2014
"Best smelling oil by far.Love this product,Thank you Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful
 March 22, 2014
"This product is heavenle and a GREAT value! I use to make my own air freshener!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjflamingo
fromcentral Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful scent
 March 12, 2014
"I bought this oil because I am just getting started with essential oils, and the vitacost brand has excellent prices. After buying it, I learned that people use geranium, or rose geranium to repel ticks on their dogs. I cannot attest to this yet, as I have only used it on my pets for a couple of days, but I will say the oil smells very good, and I am enjoying it. I have also used it on myself and diffused it. I think it is a great value, and would definitely buy it again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie4
fromLancaster, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very uplifting Good Price
 March 3, 2014
"This mixes really well with Lavender oil in the bath. More relaxing and uplifting than Lavender alone."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feelingcruchy
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
one of my favorite essential oils
 February 28, 2014
"I was hesitant to buy this since I was not familiar with the vitacost brand of essential oils and there were no reviews at the time. I am so happy I purchased it. I bought the cinnamon leaf, cedarwood, grapefruit, and geranium. This one is by far my favorite of the bunch. It is very concentrated so you get a lot of bang for your buck. I have used it many applications from lotions to shampoo bars. It is wonderful combined with lavender or grapefruit eoo. It has a flowery, rose-like aroma. Will definitely reorder again."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keepuptam
fromGreenville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells wonderful!
 February 17, 2014
"Vitacost has an awesome Geranium EO. It's strong so not much is needed. Would like to see a dropper or some sort of way to limit the amount that comes out in the bottle."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Geranium -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product