Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free.  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 57(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artwoman
fromNew York City, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Almond Butter
 September 6, 2014
"I make a smoothie every morning with almond butter, almond milk, a frozen banana, an apple, ground flax seed, protein powder = yum! This almond butter is so delicious, I recommend it any which way you want to use it. I appreciate that it's unsalted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flavor and texture . . .
 September 5, 2014
"I typically make my own raw almond butter using nuts from a local organic source but ran out. I thought I was buying raw almond butter but this is toasted. The flavor is good, texture smooth (not dry) and the price is right. I may keep a jar on hand for when I run out of almonds or get lazy ; )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okielady
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 5, 2014
"I really like this almond butter. I like the taste and the texture. Plus, it's so much easier to stir and use than peanut butter. I recommend this product if you want a change from peanut butter (which really isn't a nut butter....peanuts are legumes, not nuts.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TOO MUCH OIL
 September 5, 2014
"I don't like oily foods, but there was a massive amount of oil sitting on top. I stirred it up, but it just isn't for me.
I made a smoothie and required 1 Tbsp of almond butter. I couldn't drink the smoothie - too oily.
Part of this is just me. I can't even eat an avocado. My neighbor was more than happy to take the jar."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aw1331
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfection
 September 4, 2014
"I cannot say enough good things about Vitacost brand almond butter. I've tried every almond butter imaginable, and this one simply can't be beat for flavor, texture and price. I buy in multiples!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good butter
 September 3, 2014
"Really just lightly toasted. That is good but raw is better.
Smooth
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 2, 2014
"We love this almond butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbal384
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
awesome product
 September 1, 2014
"Great value, all natural, better texture than some other brands, great almond flavor. Would buy again if sale comes back"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hortence
fromPickens SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soupy
 August 30, 2014
"A butter of any kind should be firm. This almond butter will actually pour out of the jar. Taste is fine. Don't think I can make cookies from a butter this thin. Making a smoothly is about all it will be good for. The down side, I ordered 2 jars!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theHorselady
fromIdaho mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it.
 August 24, 2014
"Yummy, healthy, cheaper than local, regular shipments of 3 jars with free shipping. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
burghal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
there are better brands available
 August 21, 2014
"Bought this brand because I was completely out of my usual brand of almond butter and Vitacost was offering free shipping on their own brand, so I thought, what the heck. It's not bad almond butter, but for some reason it's really thin and runny, and the taste is a bit off. Not bad, just kind of...blah. (I also didn't realize that it was slightly toasted until just now, as I usually buy raw. Did the description change?) Woodstock is much better and only slightly higher in price, but worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Merdi
Age:25-34
Not for me, but Good to others!
 August 20, 2014
"I didn't like this, BUT I gave it to my coworker and he seems to really like it. I think I've seen him eat a little of it with his banana everyday since I gave it to him 2 weeks ago"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snickerdoodles
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes great & better value
 August 19, 2014
"Love this almond butter! Just as good as the name brands that we have used & much cheaper!
I continue to purchase this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sks24
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 August 17, 2014
"great product at a great price. love not having to stir it before you use it. I like to buy all natural almond butter and this is one of the best. My daughter and I could eat the whole jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vermom
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 August 17, 2014
"I really liked this product. Great value for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsfox
fromMonterrey, Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Simply delicious!!!
 August 13, 2014
"I originally bought this almond butter to add to my fat and protein shake, but the taste of it is so creamy and delicious that I am half way of the bottle just eating it by the spoonful.
Lucky for me I order two of them, but I sure will buy more of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowerek
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best
 July 28, 2014
"This is the best almond butter I ever ate!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bearlover77
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice aroma
 July 26, 2014
"What an awesome smell and flavor---hard to believe it's raw! Yummy ,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetsy156
fromGolden Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
buy it!
 July 25, 2014
"I am hooked on raw almond butter! I have always preferred almond butter to peanut butter but now I am in love with raw almond butter. Vitacost brand is delicious and a great price, other raw almond butters are priced around $18-$20 and up for the same size jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoSamiJo
fromPlano, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooooo yummy!
 July 19, 2014
"Just looking at the picture of this almond butter is making my mouth water...this stuff is GOOD.
I bought a jar of Maranatha on sale but it left me wishing I had just purchased this brand again instead. Which I will :)
Great texture, nice almond flavor...delicious plain or if you add raw honey and Hima salt. YUM.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next