Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
153 out of 167(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glystle
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect in coffee
 May 12, 2016
"While this is a bit liquidy and a little sweet for a sandwich, it's perfect to sweeten up coffee. I never liked coffee until I started putting almond butter in it. The only problem I had with this is that initially I couldn't get the caps off, but Vitacost appears to have loosened the caps at my request. Vitacost is awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrecisionDesign
Great almond flavor
 May 9, 2016
"Rich almond flavor. Thinner than regular peanut butter...more like a dip than a thick paste so it works well for dipping fruits, veggies, crackers, etc. and for spreading on pancakes. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andiec
Must have!
 May 7, 2016
"We eat a ton of almond butter right now, especially since I found an amazing flourless almond butter cookie recipe. And as you know, this stuff is expensive. The vitacost brand does this right, doesn't take a ton of sweat to stir it up, and is a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almondine
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best of all brands
 April 30, 2016
"I have used other good quality brands that are no-salt and lightly toasted, but Vitacost is the absolute best in terms of delicious taste, perfect consistency -- neither too thin nor too thick -- and not dripping with excess oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mickii
Delicious almond butter
 April 28, 2016
"I enjoy this almond butter. It's tasty. I add a little to hot cereal, on top of graham crackers, as a savory sauce, and in a fruit smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PortiaFromNewEngland
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thrilled to NOT have or miss the SALT.
 April 21, 2016
"A little thin but very tasty. Never missed the salt! Have tried several unsalted peanut butters and didn't like them. This almond butter tastes amazing on toasted or in an AB& J sandwich :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lee18
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is too thin.
 April 21, 2016
"I have tried many different brands of almond butter. What's good about this one is that it does not need to be stirred. What the problem is for me, is that it is so thin that it drips off the bread or the knife when I am trying to make a sandwich of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uragene
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 April 20, 2016
"I like this almond butter better than any of the brands I have tried. It doesn't have extra ingredients that I don't need. My blood sugar stays normal and no stomach problems. It is great on organic crackers or flatbread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almondnuttycustomer
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 April 16, 2016
"Vitacost almond nut butter has a great taste. It should be natural with with no additives: salt, sugar, and so on. Congratulations, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
readinglabels
 April 13, 2016
"This almond butter is a bit on the runny side but its perfect for putting in my morning smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pensilona
fromMcAlllen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best almond butter
 April 12, 2016
"This is the best almond butter I ever have. It is creamy, but full of texture, the flavor is amazing and the best part it is just almonds, nothing added. You will love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicgirl2468
fromLansing, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Almond Butter
 April 12, 2016
"I would highly recommend this almond butter. It is so natural and has a really nice flavor. It is a great deal too. Very easy to spread on toast or PBJ sandwiches etc...Other almond butters are super thick and hard to spread but this one is a nice consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ka2oby
fromNazareth, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 April 8, 2016
"I usually buy the Woodstock brand but found that vitacost brand is just as good so I will buy it when Woodstock is not on sale. It is non GMO and no other added ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HeeHee
fromJackson, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just fair.
 April 4, 2016
"While the price is lower than other brands, this product has an "off" taste--not like other brands I've used. Also, it is of a thin consistency compared to other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoloCoconuts
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 19, 2016
"Some people think almond butter is almond butter and there's no difference between brands, but there definitely is and I love the Vitacost brand almond butter. It is so smooth with such a rich, nutty almond taste. So pure and delicious I love spreading it on toast, fruit, using in smoothies, baking, other recipes or eating right out of the jar! It is a great value for the price and a kitchen staple of mine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink123
 March 2, 2016
"I like the taste...maybe a little to oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristenia
Really yummy!!
 February 28, 2016
"This almond butter is my favorite, its really creamy and has a great flavor. Also, a great price! Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
storylady
fromMich.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2016
"Pleasantly surprised! Good price, good taste, well mixed and I love the glass jar. My only negative is that jar lids are on way too tight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paula4health
fromAvon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Almond Butter
 February 23, 2016
"Love Vitacost Almond Butter!! Great quality and excellent price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice taste, good value.
 February 22, 2016
"Almond stuff is everywhere these days, and as a vegan and health nut, like da stuff! This product is good; however, I subtracted a star because there appears to be more then usual the amount of oil that had to be drained off to some degree. Just makes for a more messy experience!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next