Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free.  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
100 out of 108(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlit
fromOcean Springs, MS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 25, 2015
"Have been looking for almond butter in various stores but could not find one without added ingredients. Ordered it for the first time and it is even better than I imagined. Won't totally replace my peanut butter but use it equally as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1115b
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
 July 21, 2015
"Very good at a great price. I normally do not buy this as it is just too expensive. It is so much better than peanut butter. Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GrandmaL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2015
"The almond butter is very runny and does not stay on the bread. I carefully stir the product and store in the refrigerator after opening and it is still too liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yum-Yum Almond Butter
 July 16, 2015
"Creamy, delicious almond butter. Great Vitacost value. Need I say more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootsy
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty, creamy, good!
 July 15, 2015
"Good tasting almond butter, does not have an over powering almond taste. It is a little thin, but if you stir it good and place in the frig it doesn't separate and stays on your bread or cracker so much better. I have tried a lot of almond butters. I eat it on toast every morning for breakfast and this is definitely a top of the line almond butter. Good price and definitely will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cottenswabs
fromOverseas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 26, 2015
"I love this product.This is the best value for the quantity of this product! I haven't found a better product for a better price. I will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Yummy and a great value!
 June 22, 2015
"Great taste. Great price. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ss11
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Other brands are better
 June 16, 2015
"I bought this after i read how thin it was and honestly it was like soup thane another person said. It's like almond oil! Its pretty useless unless you want to make a sauce with it or a very thin layer on toast but even then it gets everywhere. It doesn't even taste that great, I just bought it for the price but I will go back to buying a more expensive brand now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalMil
fromHuntingdon , TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Staple
 June 1, 2015
"This is one of my staples! Creamy and delicious without being ruined by salt and sugar. So good and smooth! Should definitely set this as a "set & save" product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linny18
fromOcala, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste and price
 May 22, 2015
"This almond butter has a really good taste, not too overbearing. Doesn't leave a weird aftertaste in your mouth like some other almond butter does. Its all natural. I thought the price was really good. I've priced some others in supermarkets. The prices were higher and the product was iffy. Very happy with this almond butter. Will be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionConscience
Good Taste
 May 12, 2015
"The main reason for buying almond butter is the taste, and this one is very good. The only small downside is it needs a little more stirring than some of the other brands to redistribute the oil throughout the jar. Not a big issue which why it is still 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicoius!
 May 7, 2015
"I use almond butter for making chocolate!!!! delicious!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrissyD
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will be a repurchase
 May 4, 2015
"I love that it has a nutty taste, not too sweet like peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alorah
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 April 29, 2015
"Quality product at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsquared2
fromdelaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 April 17, 2015
"This is my favorite so far. Especially like the no added sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tasty Almond Butter/ Thin consistency
 April 14, 2015
"I wasn't expecting this almond butter to be so thin in consistency. I would of liked a creamier consistency like that of peanut butter. However, the flavor is outstanding and I would definitely buy again for the amazing price. Goes great with a little cinnamon mixed in and topped onto your favorite fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too Runny
 April 14, 2015
"Taste ok but way to runny. Some reviews said a little runny but you can pour it out of the jar. I like a more butter consistency . It is called Almond Butter, Not Almond Syrup. Will not purchase again. I like Vitacost just not their Almond Butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yoko
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy Almond Butter
 April 1, 2015
"Great tasting but too thin, drips off anything you put it on."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great alternative to peanut butter
 March 30, 2015
"Sometimes I feel like a (pea)nut, some times I dont. This is a great tasting almond butter. Super smoothe and delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickelle
fromnew york, new york
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2015
"This nut butter is delicious and creamy.I'm allergic to peanuts so this is even better for me,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next