Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free.  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
85 out of 90(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yoko
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy Almond Butter
 April 1, 2015
"Great tasting but too thin, drips off anything you put it on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great alternative to peanut butter
 March 30, 2015
"Sometimes I feel like a (pea)nut, some times I dont. This is a great tasting almond butter. Super smoothe and delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickelle
fromnew york, new york
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 30, 2015
"This nut butter is delicious and creamy.I'm allergic to peanuts so this is even better for me,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightgreen
fromDover, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good
 March 29, 2015
"First time I ever purchased Vitacost products...was very good will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Britgal
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almond Butter
 March 28, 2015
"A mild almond taste and a bit thin. I prefer a thicker consistency for a spread. It does mix well in a smoothie and has a little thicker consistency if kept in the refrigerator. I would give it a 3 1/2 star rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprildream
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy
 March 25, 2015
"This is just so good I eat it from the jar , no salt only 2 g sugar in 2 Table spoons (just make sure you have some milk or water next to you , gets kind of stuck to mouth ) Not only is this very healthy for you its unsalted thats even more heallthy . This brand is a little too much in price ,unless they are having a sale on Vitacost brands that day , But if you dont mind paying $10 then go for it, You do need to mix it up everytime , but it mix's easy . and spreads good on ""Suzie's Whole Grain THIN Cakes Puffed Crackers Brown Rice """ they have no salt either and no sugar . So if you want a Healthy snake buy both you will be in love ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skayeaskins
fromSwartz Creek, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
almond butter
 March 25, 2015
"great great flavor..no chemicals, just almonds..yum yum"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delcious and Nutritious
 March 20, 2015
"I use this in protein shakes, or as a snack by the spoonful. Fills me up, provide anti-oxidants and protein, and tastes yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuttyone
fromClintonville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This almond butter is really yummy!
 March 4, 2015
"I found this almond butter very tasty! It is not salty nor lumpy. The spreading consistency is just right for soft bread. And it stays that way. Thanks for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitism
fromMims, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 February 16, 2015
"Delicious and good for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna69
fromCupertino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 February 9, 2015
"I enjoyed this lightly roasted almond butter ever so much. I used to only enjoy raw almond butter but this product has converted me! it tastes very sweet and complex."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Not bad
 January 20, 2015
"Rather thin compared to other brands of almond butter, tastes ok but a little mild, perhaps lacks enough almonds."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 January 8, 2015
"Wonderful non-GMO, gluten free product! All natural, no added sugar or salt; doesn't separate once mixed. A healthy, addicting spread."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elvengirl
fromYerington,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Smooth and yummy
 January 3, 2015
"This is the best almond butter I have tried so far. Its natural flavor is not compromised by salt, sweeteners or added oils. Being natural it has to be stirred but that's not a problem. I would wish it were a little thicker but overall I am thoroughly enjoying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever!
 December 17, 2014
"Typically, I am not as fond of almond butter as I am of peanut butter, but this almond butter is super delicious. A real treat even for a die-hard peanut butter lover."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Almond Butter I've Ever Tasted
 December 12, 2014
"Most of the Almond butters I've had tasted rancid to me...this has a fresh, lightly roasted mild flavor and it's very smooth and creamy. I will ALWAYS buy this almond butter from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beezer9212
fromRamstein AB, Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 November 17, 2014
"One of my favorite Almond Butters. Love the fact that there are no "extra" ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liljew
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2014
"I'm an almond butter addict. I enjoy it daily on toasted ezekiel bread with coconut oil than the almond butter on top. Once it's mixed up it stays mixed up. Very tasty, good price but doesn't have any salt so it's a bit bland if you are used to salted nut butters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jflynn
This is fantastic!
 November 5, 2014
"Love the flavor of this almond butter. It is creamy, but a bit sticky. I love it for snacking! I was trying to find something I liked as close to MaraNatha as possible and this is it! Great price, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No
 November 3, 2014
"This gave me terrible gas. I read that some people can't take raw almonds, so I guess I am one of them. I felt so bloated and uncomfortable the whole day after eating this. Can't say your experience will be the same."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next