Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free.  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili.  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
70 out of 73(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best almond butter ever!
 December 17, 2014
"Typically, I am not as fond of almond butter as I am of peanut butter, but this almond butter is super delicious. A real treat even for a die-hard peanut butter lover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Almond Butter I've Ever Tasted
 December 12, 2014
"Most of the Almond butters I've had tasted rancid to me...this has a fresh, lightly roasted mild flavor and it's very smooth and creamy. I will ALWAYS buy this almond butter from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beezer9212
fromRamstein AB, Germany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 November 17, 2014
"One of my favorite Almond Butters. Love the fact that there are no "extra" ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liljew
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2014
"I'm an almond butter addict. I enjoy it daily on toasted ezekiel bread with coconut oil than the almond butter on top. Once it's mixed up it stays mixed up. Very tasty, good price but doesn't have any salt so it's a bit bland if you are used to salted nut butters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jflynn
This is fantastic!
 November 5, 2014
"Love the flavor of this almond butter. It is creamy, but a bit sticky. I love it for snacking! I was trying to find something I liked as close to MaraNatha as possible and this is it! Great price, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful with coconut oil
 November 1, 2014
"Let Almond Butter sit out to room temp. poor into
container and mix VitaCost Coconut Oil / use about 1/3
C.Oil - can add 1 tblsp. of REAL Maple syrup. MIX well
put in jars - hard to stop eating it. back to refrig. when mixed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodstuff4mee
Vitacost Almond butter
 October 30, 2014
"I really enjoy this almond butter. It's unsalted and tastes great. No added oils or sugar; Just plain, good for you, yummy almonds!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lonestar52
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Taste / Good Price
 October 30, 2014
"Vitacost Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter;
Taste good, Vitacost price is great. Quick checkout, fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songsparrow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best almond butter!!
 October 29, 2014
"I have tried many different brands of almond butters and vitacost brand is the best. It is smooth and creamy. I empty the entire jar into a bowl and mix it with my hand mixer and then scoop it back into the jar. It stays mixed right down to the last drop. Love this product!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 26, 2014
"This is a great almond butter that I will be ordering again. The price is very good compared to some brands. I like this lightly toasted almond butter better than the raw almond butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyH
fromFort Davis, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A declicious surprise.
 October 24, 2014
"Tastes better than the big name brand raw almond butters I have tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMed
fromBellville,Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Male
You won't miss the salt
 October 18, 2014
"I try to keep the salt in my diet to a minimum. I was a littler reluctant to buy this because it said, "Unsalted". Like most people "we want salt!!!!". To my surprise, this stuff really tastes great and I don't miss the salt at all. You will love this Almond Butter. And, it stays soft in the frig."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eaglesight
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious, organic
 October 10, 2014
"I love this peanut butter. It tastes great, is organic, and is easy to spread."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM1952
fromMiddleburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tastes really good..
 October 1, 2014
"Good price and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noremacnod
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good taste.
 September 26, 2014
"After mixing, we had to put it in the refrigerator. No wonder the oil didn't separate. Tastes good and rich."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The produce has very little taste
 September 22, 2014
"I was very disappointed with this Vitacost Almost Butter. It has very little taste to it and very little flavor, if at all! I was really giving this product a good try since it is a Vitacost brand but I will not buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artwoman
fromNew York City, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Almond Butter
 September 6, 2014
"I make a smoothie every morning with almond butter, almond milk, a frozen banana, an apple, ground flax seed, protein powder = yum! This almond butter is so delicious, I recommend it any which way you want to use it. I appreciate that it's unsalted."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imperfectvegan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flavor and texture . . .
 September 5, 2014
"I typically make my own raw almond butter using nuts from a local organic source but ran out. I thought I was buying raw almond butter but this is toasted. The flavor is good, texture smooth (not dry) and the price is right. I may keep a jar on hand for when I run out of almonds or get lazy ; )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okielady
fromTulsa, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 5, 2014
"I really like this almond butter. I like the taste and the texture. Plus, it's so much easier to stir and use than peanut butter. I recommend this product if you want a change from peanut butter (which really isn't a nut butter....peanuts are legumes, not nuts.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Health4Me2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
TOO MUCH OIL
 September 5, 2014
"I don't like oily foods, but there was a massive amount of oil sitting on top. I stirred it up, but it just isn't for me.
I made a smoothie and required 1 Tbsp of almond butter. I couldn't drink the smoothie - too oily.
Part of this is just me. I can't even eat an avocado. My neighbor was more than happy to take the jar."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next