Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)

Get ready to go nuts! We’ve got the creamiest dreamiest almond butter around – and it’s all natural made from 100% pure Non-GMO Project-verified lightly toasted almonds. All-natural – one ingredient only – pure lightly toasted almonds. No added salt sugar or preservatives. Non-GMO Project Verified. Smooth creamy and easy to spread. Vegan & gluten free. Trans fat free  . Rich creamy and tinged with just a touch of natural sweetness our non-GMO lightly toasted almond butter isn’t just the best thing since sliced bread it’s the best thing on sliced bread. And it’s the best thing in oatmeal drizzled on yogurt served with cold crisp apples or anything else your heart desires ... we could go on and on; let’s just say we’re nuts about it! .  . Stir it up. Natural almond butter such as Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter doesn’t contain additives or preservatives so oil separation will occur. Stir with a butter knife or spoon to blend before spreading. .  . Ahhhh almond butter:. Try on toast or crackers. Use as fruit or pretzel dip. Stir into smoothies or yogurt. Add to baked goods recipes. Use to make sauce soup or chili  . Why is Vitacost® Whole Food All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter better than other brands? Amazing texture – delightfully spreadable. Rich intense nutty flavor with just a hint of natural sweetness. All-natural – no artificial ingredients. Non-GMO Project Verified. Top-of-the-line quality – great value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
130 out of 140(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
desertcat
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
runny
 February 4, 2016
"I hate to post anything negative about Vitacost products because I love the company. The reason I bought this was because of the great review. I get it for my 95 year old mother. This one is so runny I have to spoon feed it to her. I had to order the Woodstock brand this time. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridemore
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Almond Butter!
 January 29, 2016
"I use this almond butter regularly in home-made protein bar recipe's and it does a great job as a binder. It's very runny at room temperature so if you use it as a spread on bread or toast it is best to keep it in the fridge once opened and stirred. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gRANDMAG
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delish
 January 22, 2016
"Didn't seem to separate so no real problem.Easily smoothed onto a rice cracker so no need to use a lot. And the rice cracker did not break."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pghnovelist
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Much yummier than peanut butter.
 January 16, 2016
"Great product. Has a wonderful flavor and good consistency. No added sugar--another plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile4
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yum!
 January 12, 2016
"It goes a long way on flat bred to start your morning.
You don't need a lot and you can appreciate the purity and health benefits of this product. The best I ever had.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, smooth, & simply yum!
 January 9, 2016
"This almond butter is creamy & smooth with a naturally sweet taste. I like that it doesn't have any sugar added (like some do) & that it is a filling & delicious alternative for peanut better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pataura
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 January 6, 2016
"This almond butter is better than any premium brand out there. The flavor and consistency can't be beat. And it is GMO free! An excellent product for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural10
fromWhite Lake, WI
Best Ever!!
 January 4, 2016
"I use this for snack on celery, apples, and other foods I can think of
because it is so good. It is so nice and creamy and I love the taste.
A nice filler.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boutique
fromEnglewood,Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Can't get enough!
 January 3, 2016
"Too bad I can not stay out of this jar. I just eat it by the spoonful......not good for the waist line but ohhhhhh soooooo good tasting. I'm trying to control myself, but when this product is in the house an open jar is soon to be an empty jar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
balancingact
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 2, 2016
"I try to buy only organic nut products but this is so good I am making an exception.
The taste is very delicate and the texture is just right - not too thick not too runny. I love that it has no salt added and it still tastes yummy. I've been buying it for a long time and I am always satisfied because of the freshness and a great price. Vitacost Almond Butter is as good as other top brands and I highly recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolmary
fromSo.Canaan, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best almond butter
 December 31, 2015
"This is the by far the best almond butter I've found. I liked it so much I ordered it in bulk. CJ"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queequeg1
fromMarysville, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
family's favorite nut butter
 December 29, 2015
"This has even converted my significant other, who was pro-peanut butter and did not want to give this a chance. Frankly, I thought nothing could be better in this product class than Artisana cashew butter (which is excellent, by the way), but this is THE best nut butter I've tried--ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werall1
fromOK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 24, 2015
"No. 1 almond butter on market. This almond butter stayed creamy and smooth. Use it in baking also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sillyeagle
fromSouthwest
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Worth it
 December 23, 2015
"I'd say the taste is a "B-". Price is "A+" especially with a promo. My local co-op has an almond butter machine. Using vita-cost's almond butter as the baseline taste test the co-op rates an "A". But it cost just under $15 for the same 16oz size and it's not organic either. I'll keep ordering this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jody555
fromTX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wow!
 December 22, 2015
"Love almonds but had never tried the almond butter. Ordered a jar and just love it. I'm ready to order another one as this one is getting very low. Don't want to run out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phee123
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty, Quality Almond butter
 December 5, 2015
"This item has good taste, is smooth and delicious.. as good as other name brands for natural almond butter!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheriberi
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best
 November 30, 2015
"I like this almond butter better than any other I have tasted. It is creamy and very spreadable. Some other brands are too dry and recently I had purchased another store brand and it was way too runny and very hard to eat without making a mess. Thanks vitacost! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smooth and creamy!
 November 24, 2015
"This is a great almond butter! Very smooth to the last serving in the jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
POHSMBEE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST NUT BUTTER!
 November 24, 2015
"This stuff is awesomely good, creamy and tasty! And all good , clean ingredients! Better than the brands that are TWICE this price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost All Natural Smooth & Unsalted Lightly Toasted Almond Butter -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True almond butter
 November 15, 2015
"Vitacost almond butter has that fresh almond flavor I like. We use almond butter for our cookies so bigger jars would be appreciated. There is not a lot of oil separation so the butter remains moist to the bottom of the jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next