Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz

NEW Zesty Flavor. Flavored Lentil Beans Crisps • Baked. 40% Less Fat • Good Source of Fiber • Less Sodium / Compared to Regular Potato Chips. What's a Lentil? It's a Legume - A gourmet sounding French word pronounced "Leg-Yoom" - that refers to any plant with seed pods that split into two halves. Say it slowly and let it roll off your tongue. You can almost taste it. Okay maybe not. Try this instead. Simply open a bag of Lentil Snaps and you'll discover a new world of Zesty Sophisticated Flavors that are sure to impress your friends and family. "Bonjour may I offer you a savory legume?"  . Made from 65% Whole Lentil. Tasty Baked Onion Thyme Lentil Snaps have less fat more fiber and less sodium
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkle58
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty Nicely Textured Treats!
 February 1, 2016
"I love the taste and texture of these Lentil Snaps! Light, Crispy, and waaaaaay better for you than potato chips. Will definitely buy these again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Timbertoes
fromNorthwest, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 January 12, 2016
"These were dry and had that very dry herb coating that may be too strong for some. They would have been better if the flavor was cooked in not sprinkled on the snap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HealthyandTasty
Gender:Female
a shame!
 December 16, 2015
"I love their other products with the peas- all those flavours are amazing! This tastes and smells just awful... its very disappointing - they are so bad I had to throw away the full bag and I hate wasting food. Try their pea snaps instead!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpchlia
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A snack with good taste but where is Tomato-Basil?
 July 3, 2015
"I liked the Tomato-Basil Lentil Snaps so well that I was a little hesitant about ordering this new flavor. These are very tasty and I will definitely order again, but I'm disappointed that the Tomato-Basil Snaps are no longer available from Vitacost! They add a nice crunch and flavor to salads as a gluten-free crouton."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metanoia
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 February 18, 2015
"Almost as good as the tomato flavored. Great texture and just enough crunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 2, 2014
"Lentil Snaps are my favorite junk food. And they're not even all that junkie. They are actually real food that tastes great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LemLizard
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love Snapea Crisps and I like these too
 April 26, 2014
"I buy Snapea Crisps (Lightly Salted and Caesar) at Walmart for $1.50/bag. I love them and find, for me, they are a good alt to potato chips. So, I was excited to find these Lentil Snaps. Even though I love onion and thyme I was kinda wary about this flavor combo but decided to give them a try- and I'm glad I did! The flavor is definitely there but I did not find it weird or overwhelming. The size and texture are comparable to Snapeas, if you're familiar with those. I say give them a try! I will buy them again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taxin
fromMi
Bits of dirt
 April 26, 2014
"I bought several bags of these and each bag had the same problem. Dirt, sand or debris was mixed in with the chips. Do not recommend unless you like eating dirt."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMoorman
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of My Favorites
 December 8, 2013
"Love these Lentils! Great flavor! Makes snacking tasty and fun! Definite staple in my house!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Calbee Lentil Snaps Harvest Snaps Onion Thyme -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rapp
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it as an alternative to chips, but...
 December 5, 2013
"I liked it but it is not for every one."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.