Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flavorings & Extracts or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz

Madagascar Bourbon. Kosher. From the Isle of Bourbon in Madagascar. Taste and Smell the Difference.  . BetterBody Foods Organic Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla has a sweet complex aroma and flavor that only the highest quality vanilla from the remote Isle of Bourbon can produce.  . The pure seedpod vanilla extract is ideal for cooking baking and aromatherapy.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious vanilla!
 April 18, 2016
"This is my favorite vanilla extract - simply smelling it out of the bottle reveals the high quality of this product, and it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffalo1230
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Go to vanilla product
 March 6, 2016
"We use vanilla in our baking and just love this vanilla. It is an organic product and still priced right. We recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Netherherro
fromAugusta, ME
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Do not buy, and I will tell you why
 March 2, 2016
"The product reviews that you see praising this product, are talking about the old recipe. First of all, when I bought mine originally it was about five dollars cheaper. Also it's ingredients were, vanilla, alcohol, and maybe some water. Now it's got sugar syrup in it, plus what seems to be a higher water content. This is not the great vanilla I got a good deal on that lasted me two years, this is junk. And you should buy one of the other available products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammama
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vanilla
 January 15, 2016
"I like a strong bourbon vanilla in my baking. This is a great product, although I agree that I don't like the container. But I have a glass vanilla bottle with a vanilla bean in it that I just refill from this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dvash1
frommemphis, tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 January 5, 2016
"Invert syrup is the last ingredient which is basically sugar. No wonder it is such a good price. They make it sound like a pure product but it is not. I do not want sugar in my products and I want items to be labelled clearly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DaniM
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Average product, horrible dispenser
 December 3, 2015
"This is the first time I purchased this product and only because of the large size. I bake a lot and use vanilla in all sorts of things and would always go through the smaller bottles quickly. To me this is just like any other vanilla extract, but I find the pour spout cumbersome. It has a flip cap where you squeeze out the quantity. Well, more extract comes out every time and it leaks down the side of the bottle, causing mess and waste. Better off screwing off the entire cap."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is all I buy!
 November 6, 2015
"Madagascar (bourbon) vanilla is the best vanilla extract you can buy. Better Body organic vanilla extract is priced so much better than any other kind! I have bought only this kind for a few years now and I bake a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
fromCa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 October 27, 2015
"This is delicious on my oatmeal and in my smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlofIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value!
 October 9, 2015
"Tastes great! Great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good flavor.
 September 12, 2015
"I will continue buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pamelo
fromJuneau, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I disliked the flavor
 September 10, 2015
"I did not care for this vanilla at all. Worth a try, but not impressed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miknrac
Great Flavor and Aroma
 August 17, 2015
"The only drawback to this Vanilla Extract is the packaging. I would very much prefer if they'd use a glass bottle instead of plastic, but they don't. But the price, flavor and aroma can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
glutenfreevegan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
has invert syrup in it
 August 6, 2015
"Read the ingredients. That invert sugar doesn't belong in vanilla extract. Probably why people say it tastes good and why it is less expensive than the others. Also in plastic bottle. No thanks."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris21
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty vanilla, good price.
 May 11, 2015
"We use this in shakes and to flavor homemade kefir and it is delicious. It is less money than other brands too. Bottle lid is a bit dribbly though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doombious
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 17, 2015
"Best tasting vanilla extract I ever had."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 12, 2015
"great taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buzzerd
fromNortheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product and quality
 April 2, 2015
"First time purchasing this. Great taste and value. Will definitely buy again. I add to my smoothies for real vanilla taste"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best priced organic vanilla I have seen
 February 12, 2015
"This is the best deal I have seen for organic vanilla, and I noticed no difference between this and the other vanilla extracts I have tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste!
 February 9, 2015
"This is a great vanilla. The only thing I didn't like is that it is hard to pour without spilling. Other than that it is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Pure Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very flavorful
 November 16, 2014
"I love this Madacasgar vanilla, it has a nice full flavor and I use it in everything, including my homemade yogurt and my granola. Much better than the store-bought stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next