Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flavorings & Extracts or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz

Madagascar Bourbon. Kosher. Taste and Smell the Difference. BetterBody Foods Pure Organic Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla has a pure spicy and delicate complex aroma and flavor that only the highest quality vanilla from the remote Isle of Bourbon can produce. Often imitated but never duplicated our pure natural real seedpod vanilla extract can be used in cooking baking or as an aromatherapeutic essential oil.  
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best priced organic vanilla I have seen
 February 12, 2015
"This is the best deal I have seen for organic vanilla, and I noticed no difference between this and the other vanilla extracts I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste!
 February 9, 2015
"This is a great vanilla. The only thing I didn't like is that it is hard to pour without spilling. Other than that it is a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very flavorful
 November 16, 2014
"I love this Madacasgar vanilla, it has a nice full flavor and I use it in everything, including my homemade yogurt and my granola. Much better than the store-bought stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty Vanilla...
 October 21, 2014
"Strong vanilla taste…
Why pay more for flavored yogurt, when you can make it yourself?
Add it to the big tub of Siggi's [or brand you like] plain yogurt, some tablespoons of Madhava Agave 'light' nectar [available from Vitacost], until it's the desired sweetness.
Jazz it up with processed fruit or seeds and nuts.
[Hint, don't add seeds and nuts until you are ready to consume a product or they will get mushy!]"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlito888
fromMontreal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome!
 October 3, 2014
"Great tasting vanilla. One of the best I have tried so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisadm
 September 6, 2014
"Great product. Great price for organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Vanilla!
 August 11, 2014
"This is great vanilla extract. Tastes yum. Works for all dishes/desserts. And its Organic. Recommend. Big size too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighRaw
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 18, 2014
"I have been a fan of Better Body Foods since discovering Xagave, the only agave nectar that I have found so far that is TRULY RAW. When I saw they have an organic vanilla extract, and Vitacost sells it at their amazing prices, I was sold. I use vanilla often in recipes, so I am thrilled that Vitacost offers such a great product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthygardenwomen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good Vanilla
 December 17, 2013
"Smells great. I just do not like that it is in a plastic bottle."
+35points
35of 35voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Better Body Foods Organic Vanilla Extract -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product