Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop All Purpose Baking Mix or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz

No Eggs or Dairy Required! Wheat Soy Egg Dairy Casein & Nut Free. Sugar Free. Pancakes• Cookies • Scones • Breads • Muffins & More. Finally the perfect Organic & Gluten Free All-Purpose Baking Mix This mix is sure to please any gluten-free baker.  Prepare delicious fluffy and moist gluten-free creations with no eggs or dairy required! Our flour mix works wonders as a substitute for regular wheat flour in many baking preparations!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Review 1 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treh
Organic and good!!
 March 20, 2015
"This makes great panckes and waffles! I also can sub this all purpose gluten free mix cup for cup in recipes i used before we went gluten free!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST GLUTEN FREE FLOUR EVER VEGAN OWNED COMPANY
 December 31, 2014
"This is literally the best gluten free flour ever. Its bakes up nicely making pastries fluffy and light. Unlike like most GF flours that are gummy and dense this on really has the mouth feel of regular ol wheat baked goods."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic! Slightly odd taste
 December 26, 2014
"Pancakes came out fluffy, but had a weird mild plastic taste. I made brownies too but they fell and were mushy in the middle, but they tasted GREAT. Much better product than others I've tried, really like that its organic, I think this is great for pancakes but next time I'll add flavors like banana or blueberries to disguise the slightly odd taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Auremil
Can be good for others... it did not work for me
 November 3, 2014
"I wish I could say positive things about this product, particularly because it is organic, but the flavor, aftertaste in the bake goods...is just weird. It doesn't taste bad...it doesn't taste yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"nice product for making pancakes, do have to continue playing around to adjust recipes for making muffins etc"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
perfect
 May 13, 2014
"i have searched high and low and tried combining gf flours in the paste. it all was a waste of money and time with no success. Veronica has done an excellent job with putting these flours together. you would never believe the baked goods are gluten free and vegan. tastes just like white pastry flour. you will not regret this cup for cup purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj2210
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great gluten free mix
 December 12, 2013
"I have been using this to make pancakes every weekend. I like to use coconut milk instead of milk and I use one egg, add a smashed banana, a little organic sugar, vanilla extract, and some blueberries and YUM! You can't even tell that it is gluten free. My husband and kids love it too! So happy to have found a gluten free, organic, non-gmo product that is so good!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wholesome Chow Organic All-Purpose Baking Mix Gluten Free -- 64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookiepress
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 October 30, 2013
"I made a carrot cake and southern fried chicken with this. Came out perfect. I am going to try a regular non gf recipe with this and just substitute this for the flour. Will update when I do."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.