Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit

By Living Whole Foods Inc. Complete Starter Kit. Includes Organic Alfalfa Seeds. Makes up to 4 lbs. in 3 Days with All Three Trays! Lifetime Guarantee! Dishwasher Safe & BPA Free! Free Organic Seeds Inside! Meeting the Health Needs of the New Millennium. The Sprout Garden Kit. Includes:. • 3 growing trays. • 4 covered soaking trays. • 1 pack (2 oz.) organic alfalfa seeds. • Complete instructions & lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmgal
fromFlorence, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lots of sprouts
 August 15, 2015
"This seed sprouter works really well & is easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes lots of sprouts!
 May 7, 2015
"With 1/4 cup or less of seeds, you have a bounty of fresh sprouts in about 4 days! Very easy to use and clean.
I would recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbc1
works very well plenty of sprouts
 May 7, 2015
"easy to use, gives you additional sprouting containers so you can have plenty of sprouts on hand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Buying my sprout garden was a great decision!
 April 15, 2015
"I absolutely LOVE having growing, living sprouts available without a trip to the grocery store or the frustration of the 'jar method' of sprouting. Since I am the main consumer of sprouts I keep the 3 trays going at one-day intervals so I can keep up. I don't buy as many greens from the store now either as my salads are made primarily of living fresh sprouts with added greens as opposed to greens topped with sprouts. In the winter, when I can't grow my own greens easily this is a major plus for me. As other reviewers say, these trays drain easily and have good circulation. I have only lost one batch so far because I forgot to rinse and they got moldy. My fault. The included instructions offered good tips as I got started. It was success from the beginning. I think these will make great gifts for friends and family too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thymewarrior
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy way to get quality sprouts
 September 25, 2014
"I've been sprouting off and on for years using the jar method. I would sprout once or twice, not be happy with the results most of the time and then quit sprouting for awhile. I decided to try this sprouter and although the reviews were positive I was still amazed at the results. Absolutely delicious sprouts every single time. I've sprouted peas, alfalfa, lentils, adzuki beans, mung beans, broccoli and clover in this sprouter. We eat sprouts everyday in everything from sandwiches to salads and scrambled eggs. After the sprouts are ready I put them in a corningware bowl and they'll stay fresh for about a week if you rinse them every day or so. I love to just snack on them right out of the fridge too. Did I mention that I love this sprouter so much I bought a second one so I can have a steady supply of different kinds of sprouts all the time. Sprouts are so full of nutrition you could easily live off of them for your source of vegetables. I only buy organic sprouting seeds so I feel like I'm really doing something good for us."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caloriescount
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Food is Medicine
 August 28, 2014
"Amazing nutritional value in sprouts. I was so excited when I heard stories of healing with sprouting. This kit allows you to grow 3 different types of sprouts at once. Great for salads, in sandwiches or just for snacking. Seeds included were great! Safe and cheap and fresh compared to those purchased at the market."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabell33
fromBedford, In.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 July 29, 2014
"I bought this sprouter because my jar sprouter lids got lost in a move. I will probably never use all the layers that came with this one as one layer makes plenty of sprouts for one person. I like the fact that these trays drain well and there is good circulation, I had a basket full of beautiful sprouts in a few days. Yummy! !"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works
 March 25, 2014
"I like the sprout starter and experimenting with it. So far I like the alfalfa sprouts the best."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
large yield
 October 13, 2013
"This product produces more sprouts that I expected. Each tray is the size of a dinner plate and there are 3 trays. So far it works better with larger sprouting seeds like mung and peas. There are only 2 of us, so I am giving a tray and cover to my daughter. Unless you have a big family or really like sprouts, this is a good item to split with a friend."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Handy Pantry The Sprout Garden Starter Kit -- 1 Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product