Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz

Simply Healthier Hair Colour. Ammonia FREE. With Added Wheat Protein. Tints of Nature is a highly effective permanent home hair coloring kit made with up to 60% certified organic ingredients. Free from ammonia resorcinol and parabens and with the lowest possible level of PPDs Tints of nature is the gentler way to color your hair. Covers up to 100% grey.  . Long lasting permanent hair colour with a blend of organic ingredients to enhance protect and moisturize. Free from ammonia resorcinol and parabens. Covers up to 100% grey. Contents: Clarifying Shampoo (10 ml/0.35 fl oz) Plastic Gloves Developing Cap Easy to Follow Instruction Leaflet Colour Gel (50 ml/1.76 fl oz) Colourfix (50 ml/1.76) Shampoo (10 ml/0.35 fl oz) Conditioner (10 ml/0.35 fl oz). mix equals amounts of Colour Gel and Colourfix i.e. mixing ratio of 1:1.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snicky57
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gorgeous color !
 March 25, 2016
"I love the color.. nice deep brown with just the right amount of chestnut overtones. Color lasts and doesn't fade. Hair feels great after using this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Nice Color and long lasting
 March 17, 2016
"This is one of the best Natural Colors out there....it is easier to use than others b/c you shampoo and towel dry and apply. Whereas others you have to completely blow dry your hair or wait hours for your hair to dry before application.
The color lasts longer it seems than others and is a rich color!
The only thing I did not like is that it turned a brighter, more brassy color on my grey spots so it looks like I highlighted my hair (which is good) but the highlighted color is not so great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marb
Good Natural Haircolor! Easy to use!
 March 6, 2016
"I love the color! The only thing I did not like is that it is a rich beautiful color all over except where there is grey hair and then it is a very bright orangey color on that hair! :-( But I will keep using it for now. It is easy to use and I love the fact that you can shampoo your hair and towel dry and apply the color, Other hair colors require you to dry your hair completely before applying the color!
This color also lasts better than other natural colors I've used!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadey
fromhamburg ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 February 7, 2016
"I am very pleased with this hair color. I have used many natural brands over the years but am happiest with this one. The coverage for grey hair is awesome!!!
Thank you.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbLynn
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Totally Satisfied
 December 26, 2015
"I have a good bit of gray and it did a great job covering it. Love the color. Didn't dry out my hair. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multiple positive comments from strangers! :)
 November 4, 2015
"Love this color . . . a little bit of red, brown, just beautiful . . . just got some copper highlights which really set it off.
I've gotten a good number of comments from friends/strangers on how gorgeous the color is . . . it's my favorite and I've tried the 5N (Brown) before but this one is Rich and has dimensions to it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgsteen
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best one I've tried
 October 19, 2015
"I've previously used Naturtint, another natural hair color product, but decided to give Tints of Nature a try. My hair is naturally curly, very dry, and previously colored, so I was a little nervous that the color would be absorbed too much, leaving my hair darker than intended. This did not happen. Another thing that didn't happen is it didn't leave me with a super-irritated, flaky, raw scalp. The odor was barely perceptible, it didn't sting my sensitive scalp at all, and although it felt a little dry while I was rinsing it in the shower, my hair is actually in better condition after than it was before. I have naturally medium-brown hair, and this color looks very natural on me. It is a warm, chocolate (the French name on the box, actually) brown. It did a beautiful job covering my grays and grow-out. I can't comment yet as to its endurance, but so far, I'm extremely pleased. Yes, it is a little more expensive than some box-colors, but worth every penny. I'll be stocking up on this one. Easy to use, no noxious fumes or stinging skin, and a beautiful, even, natural-looking color. I've found a keeper."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzieee
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells great
 June 19, 2015
"I wanted to try something with no chemicals, this product is pretty good, going on 3 weeks and I can barely see any grey, smells good, to me like a light smell of licorice, easy to apply!! Everyone loves the color. This is a keeper for me"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tints of Nature Permanent Colour 4CH Rich Chocolate Brown -- 4.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut54
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great color!
 September 11, 2014
"Love this product, I do not want to use harsh chemicals at all so this was a product I chose that does a great job, easy to use at home and pretty color! Natural too."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.