Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz

All-natural 100% pure organic juice concentrate makes a refreshing beverage packed with the nutritional goodness of tart cherries. No added sugar colors or flavors! What is Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate?  . Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is an all-natural liquid concentrate easily mixed with water or juice for a refreshing nutritious tart-cherry beverage. It contains no added sugar colors or flavors and is certified organic.  . How do tart cherries support health? Rich in vitamins A and C and potassium. Have antioxidant properties that may help to protect against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Cherries are a natural source of phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonol glycosides and melatonin. Promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Support muscle recovery after exercise.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Extract Juice Concentrate? All natural; no added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Easy to use; just mix into water or beverage of choice. Certified organic. Contains 24 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitama
fromBoulder, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
O Tar Cherry Juice
 December 20, 2014
"I use this for my second ferment for kefir. It is easy to use and because of its concentration, just a bit will do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindsmom
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great
 December 14, 2014
"Taste great and has the same nutritional properties as the brand I was using, but less expensive!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Velvie
fromLexington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 12, 2014
"Good quality, very healthy drink. Good for many
health problems. wish the price was cheaper!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubymeister
fromParker, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great buy!
 September 25, 2014
"I have been searching for a Tart Cherry liquid for a while. I have to admit that the ones that I've come across were really expensive. I love that this one is Organic as well as it being priced right. I will continue to buy as long as it's available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whedrick
fromSherwood, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quicker recovery after workouts
 August 29, 2014
"I am a cyclist, and used to have sore legs after a long ride, but almost none now that I have started drinking the tart cherry juice. I first tried the Knudsen non-concentrate. It had a noticeable effect on reducing the soreness. I then tried Lakewood because it was cheaper. It was not as good as the Knudsen brand. I then switched to Vitacost concentrate because it seemed like a better value. It has proved to be the most effective of the three. Before I started drinking tart cherry juice, I would suffer from muscle fatigue for about 48 hours after a hard ride. Now, the fatigue is usually gone by the time I go to bed, and almost non-existent the next day. Tart cherry juice has been a miracle for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juive
fromNew Bern, NC
Love it!
 July 18, 2014
"great product, at a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condie
fromTopeka KS
True Concentrate
 June 27, 2014
"I include a tablespoon each of this cherry and a similar cranberry concentrate in a one quart sports drink formula for my daily exercise. The tartness perfectly offsets the sweetness of the sports drinks; and the benefits of these berries are well documented. This pure concentrate is by far the least expensive way to obtain these benefits."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VoraciousReader
A little goes a long way; keeps very well
 June 27, 2014
"My husband asked me to order this for his smoothies. I sometimes drink it mixed with water (about 1 part juice to 6 parts water) or Knudsen's Just Cranberry juice and water. It's also good added to sparkling water or soda, or as the base for an ice cream float! In full concentration, I have used it by the teaspoon as a throat-soothing pick-me-up. Because it is so concentrated, it takes a while for two of us to use up a quart. Stays fresh for weeks when refrigerated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate
 April 7, 2014
"This is very flavorful and really, really tart. I add it to cherry cobbler. I gave four stars because I'd prefer this to be in glass instead of plastic."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReaW
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very cost-effective!
 February 26, 2014
"This product is very good and so easy to make! My husband and I wanted to start drinking Tart Cherry Juice everyday. But, in Whole Foods we found it to be very expensive. We are so glad we found this at Vitacost because it is a way better deal than Whole Foods and and good quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strawberry36
fromLeetonia, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy product...
 February 16, 2014
"My family loves it, you should try it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A new staple in our home!
 December 27, 2013
"Tried this a couple of months ago after reading about it's benefits online. Both my husband and I felt like we benefitted from adding tart cherry juice to our evening meal (just a half a cup each). And this bottle seems to be the best price around."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product