Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz

All-natural 100% pure organic juice concentrate makes a refreshing beverage packed with the nutritional goodness of tart cherries. No added sugar colors or flavors! What is Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate?  . Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is an all-natural liquid concentrate easily mixed with water or juice for a refreshing nutritious tart-cherry beverage. It contains no added sugar colors or flavors and is certified organic.  . How do tart cherries support health? Rich in vitamins A and C and potassium. Have antioxidant properties that may help to protect against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Cherries are a natural source of phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonol glycosides and melatonin. Promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Support muscle recovery after exercise.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Extract Juice Concentrate? All natural; no added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Easy to use; just mix into water or beverage of choice. Certified organic. Contains 32 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarwichHiker
fromHarwich, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 30, 2015
"Makes a very tasty drink. I don't need to add any sweetener to it. Love that it is organic and a good value too. Because it's a Vitacost product the price goes toward the $25 minimum free shipping. I plan to order this regularly in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benjismom
fromIndiana
Excellent taste
 June 22, 2015
"We use a tablespoon a day in our orange juice for regular benefit to our health. It is also delicious on vanilla ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCNan
fromOntario, Canada
Excellent product, excellent price
 June 19, 2015
"Love the way I feel when drinking this daily. Very reasonably priced at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogaandmassage
fromDelray Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great value
 June 14, 2015
"Tart cherry juice is awesome for reducing inflammation in the body and also helps promote restful sleep. This product is great value and its organic. I do wish they would say what cherries are being used though as Montmercy are supposed to be the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leftbank
fromErie, Co
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SUPER
 June 8, 2015
"Tart Cherry Juice is a SUPERfood; this is a SUPER version at a SUPER price. I am a purest...hard to please...I'm very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Still good but not as the smaller bottle
 June 8, 2015
"I was always buying the smaller bottle, then because of summer I got the bigger one. Its not concentrated as the small one. But its good but I have to add more to get it right. But then Its paying more for lower concentration..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tibber
fromasheville.nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 May 14, 2015
"switched to large size for the value/price. Use every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice product
 May 8, 2015
"Appears to be an excellent quality product and has a very pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sleep aid
 May 1, 2015
"I had read that tart cherry juice helps you sleep and I find it does relax me when taken about an hour before bed. The taste is very good and I like that it's organic and the price is good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good overall product
 April 20, 2015
"Good price, good quality, for a staple product. I particularly like the dark bottle - so that the health benefits aren't compromised when exposed to light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for you
 February 24, 2015
"I like this tart cherry juice. I wanted to use it for health benefits and I put a few ounces in my kombucha second-ferment for flavoring."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
theSpunky1
fromEstacada, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is a supplement? It tastes too good to be one
 January 12, 2015
"I love this stuff. It's not sugary at all and I can add it to some herbal iced tea for an extra kick without adding any sugar, plus you get a hit of antioxidants."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful, tart flavor
 January 8, 2015
"Love that there are no added sugars or coloring; all natural product, organic. It's great to find a healthy, wholesome product that tastes great, too. A little before bed helps me feel rested. The only drawback is it's bottled in plastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitama
fromBoulder, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
O Tar Cherry Juice
 December 20, 2014
"I use this for my second ferment for kefir. It is easy to use and because of its concentration, just a bit will do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindsmom
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great
 December 14, 2014
"Taste great and has the same nutritional properties as the brand I was using, but less expensive!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Velvie
fromLexington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 12, 2014
"Good quality, very healthy drink. Good for many
health problems. wish the price was cheaper!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubymeister
fromParker, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great buy!
 September 25, 2014
"I have been searching for a Tart Cherry liquid for a while. I have to admit that the ones that I've come across were really expensive. I love that this one is Organic as well as it being priced right. I will continue to buy as long as it's available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whedrick
fromSherwood, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quicker recovery after workouts
 August 29, 2014
"I am a cyclist, and used to have sore legs after a long ride, but almost none now that I have started drinking the tart cherry juice. I first tried the Knudsen non-concentrate. It had a noticeable effect on reducing the soreness. I then tried Lakewood because it was cheaper. It was not as good as the Knudsen brand. I then switched to Vitacost concentrate because it seemed like a better value. It has proved to be the most effective of the three. Before I started drinking tart cherry juice, I would suffer from muscle fatigue for about 48 hours after a hard ride. Now, the fatigue is usually gone by the time I go to bed, and almost non-existent the next day. Tart cherry juice has been a miracle for me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juive
fromNew Bern, NC
Love it!
 July 18, 2014
"great product, at a good price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Condie
fromTopeka KS
True Concentrate
 June 27, 2014
"I include a tablespoon each of this cherry and a similar cranberry concentrate in a one quart sports drink formula for my daily exercise. The tartness perfectly offsets the sweetness of the sports drinks; and the benefits of these berries are well documented. This pure concentrate is by far the least expensive way to obtain these benefits."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next