Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz

All-natural 100% pure organic juice concentrate makes a refreshing beverage packed with the nutritional goodness of tart cherries. No added sugar colors or flavors! What is Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate?  . Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is an all-natural liquid concentrate easily mixed with water or juice for a refreshing nutritious tart-cherry beverage. It contains no added sugar colors or flavors and is certified organic.  . How do tart cherries support health? Rich in vitamins A and C and potassium. Have antioxidant properties that may help to protect against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Cherries are a natural source of phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonol glycosides and melatonin. Promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Support muscle recovery after exercise.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Extract Juice Concentrate? All natural; no added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Easy to use; just mix into water or beverage of choice. Certified organic. Contains 32 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
44 out of 48(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johniluke
fromFort Collins, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
awesome flavor
 May 7, 2016
"I love the tart cherry. It make me drink more water each day, plus it's good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hlthfrk
fromLiberty, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product but not lousy bottle
 May 2, 2016
"This was much cheaper than the other brands, which is why I purchased it. However, the bottle it came in is not the one pictured and it is very inconvenient. The picture makes it appear that it comes in a glass bottle, like most of the other brands. It actually came in a heavy white plastic bottle, which is very inconvenient because it has a thick rim at the the top of the bottle and always spills and drips down the side of the bottle when you pour it, and makes a mess all over your counter. Then it continues to leak down the side of the bottle even after you wipe it off. Cherry juice stains, so this is not something you want leaking all over the place. The directions say to shake well before using, and of course, this makes the leaking and spilling worse. The product inside is fine. If it were in a better bottle, preferable a glass one, I would probably give it another star."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good ....
 December 27, 2015
"This tastes good but is very syrupy and sweet, yet doesn't list sugar as an ingredient. ?"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSSN
fromTX
Best for price
 December 2, 2015
"Have tried several different cherry juice concentrates. This is not the very best but the very best is twice the price...and we drink too much of it to buy the "cadillac" brand. However, this concentrate makes a stronger drink than most of the other brands and the price is excellent. My husband and I drink it tart but when my sister visits, she always wants some...but with some stevia in it. Since we're not physicians, we can't speak to the health benefits except that I've read that cherry juice is very good for you. We just find we crave this stuff now."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutCrazy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 November 8, 2015
"This is pure cherry concentrate - excellent for adding to smoothies or anything you want a cherry flavor in - excellent health benefits to pure cherry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FullCircle
fromUnionville CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 October 31, 2015
"I put a little in with my seltzer for a healthy spritzer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLecc
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flavor and good for you
 October 29, 2015
"I add 2 tblsp with about 2-4 tblsp of Aloe juice and then add seltzer, Great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Minnesotanorth
Not comparable
 October 24, 2015
"I saw this on sale and decided to try it. It seems to be much less concentrated than Michelle's Miracle, so wer're using about twice as much. Due to this, we will return to using the name brand."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1inabillion
fromWest Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this…
 October 16, 2015
"I just have with Water! But One can add to other Juices, seltzer Bubbling Waters etc. I heard And felt that Cherries help with joint pain!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msk1
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2015
"Tastes great! I drink a seven ounce glass every night before bed- it helps me relax and get a good nights sleep and I have noticed that I do not wake up feeling stiff ."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr101
fromMerced,ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It's good
 September 3, 2015
"A glass bottle would get it 5 stars"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and helps you sleep
 August 6, 2015
"Organic.
Great taste mixed with water.
Helps you fall asleep naturally and sleep deeper--great 30min or so before bed.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganorganic
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious; makes everything taste better!
 July 31, 2015
"My husband and I starting taking cherry juice concentrate for its health benefits, now we're addicted to it's taste too! He puts one tablespoon Vitacost Organic Tart Cherry concentrate and a little bit of stevia in his water; I use it to flavor my vegan breakfast shake. The Vitacost Tart Cherry concentrate even makes difficult to blend shake mixes blend better! The rich thick cherry concentrate adds an almost pectin-like thickening quality that gives my vegan shake a velvety smooth texture....just decadent... like having soft serve ice cream for breakfast! We highly recommend Vitacost Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate! Try it, you'll become addicted too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRunner22
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 30, 2015
"Great taste. Drink diluted, or add to oatmeal for a cherry-licious treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromCosta Mesa, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cherry Juice, Concentrate?
 July 13, 2015
"This is not concentrated, it could be put on ice and used as is.
I've had others that really were concentrated and the value was so much better.
"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product helps me to sleep all night
 July 12, 2015
"I have found this product to bring restful sleep for me.
It is restful and enjoyable
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoder
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Juice
 July 5, 2015
"I love it ! Good for my joints !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zakatooi
fromCentral wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's ok
 July 5, 2015
"I had been using Montmorency tart cherry from a michigan supplier but thoughtt i would try this product. Price was my driving force. I also must say that customer service was EXCELLENT and very responsive when my prigional order was lost in shipping.
As far as the product goes...I'm just not sure. It is MUCH thinner than the product i was using. The other juice i was using was like a thin syrup where this product is very thin making me wonder if it has added water and is not from concentrate. I definately are using 2 or three times more of this product than i did with my old standby. Something to consider.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarwichHiker
fromHarwich, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 30, 2015
"Makes a very tasty drink. I don't need to add any sweetener to it. Love that it is organic and a good value too. Because it's a Vitacost product the price goes toward the $25 minimum free shipping. I plan to order this regularly in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benjismom
fromIndiana
Excellent taste
 June 22, 2015
"We use a tablespoon a day in our orange juice for regular benefit to our health. It is also delicious on vanilla ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next