Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz

All-natural 100% pure organic juice concentrate makes a refreshing beverage packed with the nutritional goodness of tart cherries. No added sugar colors or flavors! What is Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate?  . Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate is an all-natural liquid concentrate easily mixed with water or juice for a refreshing nutritious tart-cherry beverage. It contains no added sugar colors or flavors and is certified organic.  . How do tart cherries support health? Rich in vitamins A and C and potassium. Have antioxidant properties that may help to protect against the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Cherries are a natural source of phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonol glycosides and melatonin. Promote a healthy inflammatory response.*. Support muscle recovery after exercise.*. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Extract Juice Concentrate? All natural; no added sugar artificial flavors or colors. Easy to use; just mix into water or beverage of choice. Certified organic. Contains 32 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganorganic
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious; makes everything taste better!
 July 31, 2015
"My husband and I starting taking cherry juice concentrate for its health benefits, now we're addicted to it's taste too! He puts one tablespoon Vitacost Organic Tart Cherry concentrate and a little bit of stevia in his water; I use it to flavor my vegan breakfast shake. The Vitacost Tart Cherry concentrate even makes difficult to blend shake mixes blend better! The rich thick cherry concentrate adds an almost pectin-like thickening quality that gives my vegan shake a velvety smooth texture....just decadent... like having soft serve ice cream for breakfast! We highly recommend Vitacost Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate! Try it, you'll become addicted too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadRunner22
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 30, 2015
"Great taste. Drink diluted, or add to oatmeal for a cherry-licious treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromCosta Mesa, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cherry Juice, Concentrate?
 July 13, 2015
"This is not concentrated, it could be put on ice and used as is.
I've had others that really were concentrated and the value was so much better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanted
fromBakersfield, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product helps me to sleep all night
 July 12, 2015
"I have found this product to bring restful sleep for me.
It is restful and enjoyable
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoder
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Juice
 July 5, 2015
"I love it ! Good for my joints !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zakatooi
fromCentral wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's ok
 July 5, 2015
"I had been using Montmorency tart cherry from a michigan supplier but thoughtt i would try this product. Price was my driving force. I also must say that customer service was EXCELLENT and very responsive when my prigional order was lost in shipping.
As far as the product goes...I'm just not sure. It is MUCH thinner than the product i was using. The other juice i was using was like a thin syrup where this product is very thin making me wonder if it has added water and is not from concentrate. I definately are using 2 or three times more of this product than i did with my old standby. Something to consider.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarwichHiker
fromHarwich, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 30, 2015
"Makes a very tasty drink. I don't need to add any sweetener to it. Love that it is organic and a good value too. Because it's a Vitacost product the price goes toward the $25 minimum free shipping. I plan to order this regularly in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Benjismom
fromIndiana
Excellent taste
 June 22, 2015
"We use a tablespoon a day in our orange juice for regular benefit to our health. It is also delicious on vanilla ice cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCNan
fromOntario, Canada
Excellent product, excellent price
 June 19, 2015
"Love the way I feel when drinking this daily. Very reasonably priced at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogaandmassage
fromDelray Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great value
 June 14, 2015
"Tart cherry juice is awesome for reducing inflammation in the body and also helps promote restful sleep. This product is great value and its organic. I do wish they would say what cherries are being used though as Montmercy are supposed to be the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leftbank
fromErie, Co
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SUPER
 June 8, 2015
"Tart Cherry Juice is a SUPERfood; this is a SUPER version at a SUPER price. I am a purest...hard to please...I'm very pleased!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Still good but not as the smaller bottle
 June 8, 2015
"I was always buying the smaller bottle, then because of summer I got the bigger one. Its not concentrated as the small one. But its good but I have to add more to get it right. But then Its paying more for lower concentration..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tibber
fromasheville.nc
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 May 14, 2015
"switched to large size for the value/price. Use every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Nice product
 May 8, 2015
"Appears to be an excellent quality product and has a very pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organic50
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
sleep aid
 May 1, 2015
"I had read that tart cherry juice helps you sleep and I find it does relax me when taken about an hour before bed. The taste is very good and I like that it's organic and the price is good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good overall product
 April 20, 2015
"Good price, good quality, for a staple product. I particularly like the dark bottle - so that the health benefits aren't compromised when exposed to light."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for you
 February 24, 2015
"I like this tart cherry juice. I wanted to use it for health benefits and I put a few ounces in my kombucha second-ferment for flavoring."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
theSpunky1
fromEstacada, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is a supplement? It tastes too good to be one
 January 12, 2015
"I love this stuff. It's not sugary at all and I can add it to some herbal iced tea for an extra kick without adding any sugar, plus you get a hit of antioxidants."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostlover2
fromBordertown, USA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful, tart flavor
 January 8, 2015
"Love that there are no added sugars or coloring; all natural product, organic. It's great to find a healthy, wholesome product that tastes great, too. A little before bed helps me feel rested. The only drawback is it's bottled in plastic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Organic Tart Cherry Juice Concentrate -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitama
fromBoulder, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
O Tar Cherry Juice
 December 20, 2014
"I use this for my second ferment for kefir. It is easy to use and because of its concentration, just a bit will do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next