Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz

Nature's Green Supersnack™. Rich Cheddar Flavor without the Cheese. Made with Organic Nuts Seeds and Kale. Raw • Gluten Free • Soy Free • Dairy Free. Original. Certified Organic. What you have in your hands are the original raw kale chips that inspired a kale chip revolution. Alive and Radiant Foods™ fuses nutrient-rich vegetables superfoods and organic spices to create nature's perfect green supersnack. The delicious flavors will please your palate and make you a believer that there is magic in every bag. Alive and Radiant Foods are committed to reinventing the art of snacking one leaf at a time.  . *Kale has been known to ease congestion helps protect the stomach and is a source of chlorophyll calcium iron and vitamins. Each bag is packed with nature's own superfoods and is fortified with everything to make it a complete meal.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Review 1 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamesgirlll
fromSanford, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best raw food ever
 August 6, 2015
"I'm in love with Quite Cheezy kale chips. If you want a healthy snack with a great cheese flavor that is raw vegan this is the product to have on hand. I could eat them everyday but they are a bit expensive. Looking to start making my own in a dehydrator. Probably won't turn out add awesome add these are though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkes422
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cheesy goodness
 May 17, 2015
"For those who can't eat dairy this is a great fooler to thinking you are eating cheese again! This is the best kale chip on the market in my opinion for great taste, texture, and goodness!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Odd but pleasing
 February 19, 2015
"I tried these on a whim, and I am pleasantly surprised by them. The "cashew cheese" tastes pretty much like the real thing. The only thing is, it gets stuck in my teeth, and the little stems can feel woody and pokey. Overall, it's good to try new things, but it won't make me stop eating potato chips and cheesies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Dooper
 January 17, 2015
"The only thing i don't like about these kale chip is that they have so much nutritional yeast and getting too much yeast is not good for the body. But, that also shows how much I love these! I could easily eat 2 bags a day but not with that much yeast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigris
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Addictive!
 January 10, 2015
"WOW, love these Quite Cheezy Kale chips! I can't believe something so addictive, yet healthy, can come from a bag.They are not fried, or even baked, they are dehydrated to retain more nutrients. The cheese "umami" flavor comes from the nutritional yeast, which is a great source of B vitamins and has no sodium. Expensive, but great for an occaisional salty snack craving. Now I will try some other flavors :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop2
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty
 September 2, 2014
"This is one of my favorite snack foods. And it's healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitacoststbg
Not a Fan
 August 23, 2014
"I am new to vegan-ism. I am just not yet a fan of the "Cashew cheese""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toula
fromAustralia
Gender:Female
Love this product, great healthy snack!
 July 19, 2014
"These Kale chips are delicious and keep the cravings for something salty away. Just wish they came in bigger packets!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoby
Tastes great
 May 20, 2014
"It is a way to get more green in my diet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Absolutely LOVE these!
 May 12, 2014
"I have only good things to say about this product. Excellent and healthy ingredients. Raw ingredients, so still have all nutrients. Taste is amazing! I am so happy vitacost has these now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty!
 May 2, 2014
"I have made Kale chips at home and they are a pain to make (take a long time and never seem to taste very good). However, this product is a real win. Very cheezy taste without the cheese, nice size pieces (recommend you not order any heavy objects in the same order so these don't get pulverized during transport), and a nice crunch. "Quite Cheezy" is the perfect name for this chip!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocha4
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 21, 2014
"These are the absolute best tasting Kale chips on the market - crunchy large pieces - no other kale chip brand is equal"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1bee
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cheezy and satisfying
 November 1, 2013
"One of the things I miss most about being a vegan is cheese, this product satisfies with a very cheezy flavor! Good product to take care of those cravings!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toastymellows
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best kale chips!
 October 25, 2013
"I love this brand of kale chips. I got these for cheaper than I could find them at my local natural foods store and love them. Great vegan snack! :) Will continue to repurchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black0ut
fromTreadmill
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!!
 October 24, 2013
"I've tried over 20 different brands/flavors of kale chips, and these are tied for #1 for me. Not only is the taste delicious, (and I'm not the only one who thinks so… all of the 10+ "junk-food junkie" friends I've shared them with love them as well, which is the ultimate test!), it doesn't get any healthier than raw, gluten free, & soy free! And thank you Vitacost for carrying these… I'm not sure if it was my product request or others, but it's so nice to get them from you guys at such a low price. They are also always very fresh when I buy from Vitacost (unlike when I get them from my local Whole Foods which always seem stale)."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very different taste
 October 18, 2013
"After trying them once. Threw them in the trash."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Quite Cheezy -- 2.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberNicholeR
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 September 12, 2013
"This flavor is in my top 3, they taste like Cheez-its! Delicious and healthy? WOW! WOW! WOW! These are a must try!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Alive & Radiant Foods Organic Kale Krunch Hibiscus and Pink Peppercorn -- 2.2 oz
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.