Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

NEW! High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Cooling refreshing and revitalizing! What is Vitacost Eucalyptus Oil?  . Vitacost 100% Eucalyptus Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Eucalyptus globulus tree native to Australia and Tasmania.  . Long renowned for its cooling soothing effects eucalyptus is often included as an ingredient in vapor rubs and ointments. It’s a favorite for casual users and aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma.  . Why choose Vitacost Eucalyptus Oil? Steam distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil. Greater value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lindyhopper
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 April 8, 2016
"Good quality and great value -- will purchase again in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMattersToUs
fromReno NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 April 1, 2016
"Love these oils! Such a pleasant smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countrygirl9713
fromillinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great
 March 24, 2016
"I bought this to put into my diffuser in my sons room while he was congested and coughing. Its WAYY cheaper that doterra and young living and I feel its just a potent.
I will now only buy essential oils from Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality at a good price
 March 12, 2016
"I like Vitacost brand oils very much. I use this in the bathroom toilet as a room freshener and to freshen up car air fresheners(along with other oils as well.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hjccg
fromCanton,Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 March 8, 2016
"grear quality and smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Value
 December 29, 2015
"I love essential oils but hate paying tons for them. These are great quality and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RayAnn
 December 5, 2015
"I sprinkle this on some of my clothes before I wash them for an extra smell good boost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepper08
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great essential oil!
 December 2, 2015
"My family has many uses for this oil. We like to put in a few drops in a water sprayer mixed with water and spray it in the air in the house. I also put a few drops in the laundry, so the laundry smells very fragrant. (I use soap nuts which do not have fragrance), so this is a welcome addition in my laundry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sue23
fromwest chicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2015
"Little thinner oil than I am used to - it pours instead of you using a few drops you will be using a lot more than you expect. So the cost is high I think may not may it again and look elsewhere. Smell seems similar to my eucalyptus leaf arrangement. I use it to refresh them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very strong and addictive smell
 May 14, 2015
"every now and then i take a few whiffs and feel that my nose is opening up again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeylikesme
fromFontana, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 28, 2015
"I love this brand. The oils are quality and smell the same as the expensive companies."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDel Rio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 13, 2015
"I am really into essential oils, started using them 3 months ago. was buying the DoTerra Brand but they are too expensive. I purchased these an they seem like they are identical to the more expensive brand. same smell and everthing. very impressed."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMT532
Great Value!
 February 8, 2015
"I have ordered essential oils through various sites now and this is by far the best price and value! It's a larger bottle and the oil is just as good as any other well-known brand. I will be buying all of my oils through here from now on!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyrose
fromhuntertown, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love these oils
 December 8, 2014
"so far i have only tried a couple of the vitacost oils, but really like them! will be purchasing different ones to stock my cupboard with. eucalyptus is so far my fave..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EricaF
fromUpstate New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 7, 2014
"So far I love this product! I used it in homemade Vapo-Rub and in decongestant shower drops along with peppermint and rosemary oils. All have been great products! There were several reviews saying that the oil bottles didn't come with a dripper top and these bottles did. It did come out a little faster than other oils I have tried but it still worked and I just used a little lighter hand. I will continue to purchase Vitacost oils."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
notelizabeth
OK
 October 8, 2014
"I haven't used much of this, but it smells divine. My only complaint is the opening. I wish this had a stopper or better yet, a medicine dropper wand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Great Eucalyptus Oil
 September 8, 2014
"I love this oil! I use it around the house and find the scent both calming and invigorating."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcb1987
Great
 August 9, 2014
"This is the best Eucalyptus we've ever used. This doesn't have that overly 'bitter' scent some Eucalyptus oils have. We plan on using this for a long time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenfull
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 August 7, 2014
"Good quality product for a good price. I use it as a natural mite deterrent in my chicken coop. Works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Eucalyptus -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ricky27
Broken packaging
 July 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This oil is great and inexpensive, unfortunately it did not come with the little dripper spout inside. It had some weird plastic thing that kind of looked like one, but it didn't even fit in the lid and didn't have a hole for the oil to come out even if it did. Needless to say I am having to use an external dropper each time I want to use this and all the others I bought in the same order because they all came defective like this. This one in particular also had less liquid it in for some reason, but seal wasn't broken so it hadn't spilled (confusing!). Probably the bulk supply was messed up? Great product and price, just hope they fix the packaging or I'll spend more money on a different brand next time around."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next