Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)

NEW! High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Cooling refreshing and revitalizing! What is Vitacost Eucalyptus Oil?  . Vitacost 100% Eucalyptus Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the leaves of the Eucalyptus globulus tree native to Australia and Tasmania.  . Long renowned for its cooling soothing effects eucalyptus is often included as an ingredient in vapor rubs and ointments. It’s a favorite for casual users and aromatherapists due to its strong medicinal aroma.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . Why choose Vitacost Eucalyptus Oil? Steam distilled for purity quality and safety. 100% pure essential oil. Greater value than other similar products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyrose
fromhuntertown, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love these oils
 December 8, 2014
"so far i have only tried a couple of the vitacost oils, but really like them! will be purchasing different ones to stock my cupboard with. eucalyptus is so far my fave..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EricaF
fromUpstate New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 7, 2014
"So far I love this product! I used it in homemade Vapo-Rub and in decongestant shower drops along with peppermint and rosemary oils. All have been great products! There were several reviews saying that the oil bottles didn't come with a dripper top and these bottles did. It did come out a little faster than other oils I have tried but it still worked and I just used a little lighter hand. I will continue to purchase Vitacost oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
notelizabeth
OK
 October 8, 2014
"I haven't used much of this, but it smells divine. My only complaint is the opening. I wish this had a stopper or better yet, a medicine dropper wand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Great Eucalyptus Oil
 September 8, 2014
"I love this oil! I use it around the house and find the scent both calming and invigorating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcb1987
Great
 August 9, 2014
"This is the best Eucalyptus we've ever used. This doesn't have that overly 'bitter' scent some Eucalyptus oils have. We plan on using this for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenfull
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 August 7, 2014
"Good quality product for a good price. I use it as a natural mite deterrent in my chicken coop. Works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ricky27
Broken packaging
 July 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This oil is great and inexpensive, unfortunately it did not come with the little dripper spout inside. It had some weird plastic thing that kind of looked like one, but it didn't even fit in the lid and didn't have a hole for the oil to come out even if it did. Needless to say I am having to use an external dropper each time I want to use this and all the others I bought in the same order because they all came defective like this. This one in particular also had less liquid it in for some reason, but seal wasn't broken so it hadn't spilled (confusing!). Probably the bulk supply was messed up? Great product and price, just hope they fix the packaging or I'll spend more money on a different brand next time around."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality oil
 June 20, 2014
"The quality of the oil is great. But the dropper has been broken not there or doesnt work on every bottle ive bot so far. I would give this product a 5 if they fix the dropper glitch. I use in the laundry for my linens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimikup
Great
 March 1, 2014
"I use this for so many things. It is an amazing product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 27, 2014
"good value and wonderful scent, I use for making my own sprays"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great
 January 17, 2014
"Very potent so you just need a few drops. That's kind of a problem with this type of bottle. I am going to have to buy some droppers and keep them rubber banded to each bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SlowlyButSurely
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So easy to use to get relief
 December 31, 2013
"I mix/dilute this with coconut oil and apply it topically on my sinuses as well as my children's when we are stuffed up; it works like a charm! You have to dilute it with an oil, though, or it can REALLY irritate the skin and eyes. A little goes a long way so use only a couple of drops. I also put some in tub water or to a pot of boiling water on the stove to really reap the benefits."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa32356
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value!
 November 23, 2013
"I normally only buy Aura Cacia essential oils. I thought I would try the Vitacost brand as they were on sale for 20% off. The quality of this oil seems to be the same as the Aura Cacia brand. I primarily use it along with lemon eucalyptus & lemongrass oils in my nebulizer or plug-in scent ball for nasal congestion. Will definitely buy again."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Eucalyptus Oil -- 1 fl oz (30 mL)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product