Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(476)
Aloe Vera(587)
Astragalus(105)
Chia Seeds(460)
Cinnamon(285)
Curcumin(89)
Fenugreek(110)
Flaxseed(254)
Garlic(319)
Ginger(157)
Ginseng(253)
Green Tea(473)
Mushrooms(263)
Oregano(290)
Other Herbs(7,503)
Alfalfa(72)
Amla(6)
Anise(6)
Arjuna(7)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(28)
Banaba(12)
Basil(20)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(222)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(19)
Boswellia(80)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(36)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(4)
Catuaba(10)
Chamomile(29)
Chrysin(37)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(71)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(152)
Elderberry(119)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(38)
Fennel(37)
Feverfew(27)
Fo-Ti(43)
Gotu Kola(34)
Guarana(30)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(108)
Hemp(4)
Hibiscus(12)
Horsetail(34)
Kava Kava(17)
Kelp(183)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(387)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(9)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(50)
Nettle(43)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(101)
Parsley(14)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(59)
Relora(26)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Sage(3)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(35)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Suma Root(10)
Thyme(11)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(167)
Valerian(254)
Wild Yam(22)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(10)
Yucca(3)
Turmeric(706)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Garcinia Cambogia or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules

Natural and stimulant-free diet supplement.* Superfruit extract in easy-to-take capsule form – standardized to 50% HCA! Potent superfruit extract. 1200 mg of Garcinia cambogia per serving. 50% hydroxycitric acid (HCA)—the fruit’s active ingredient. Standardized for consistent levels of HCA. Free of titanium dioxide. What is Garcinia cambogia?  . Garcinia cambogia is a subtropical tree that thrives in hot humid regions throughout India southeast Asia Australia and parts of Africa. It’s known for its small pumpkin-shaped fruit (called “monkey fruit” or “gambooge” locally) which is too sour to eat straight from the branch but enjoyed as a spice or condiment in Indian and Asian cuisine.  . Why take a Garcinia cambogia supplement?  . Both the pulp and rind of Garcinia cambogia fruit contains hydroxycitric acid (HCA) a naturally occurring fruit acid that gives citrus fruits their characteristic tart taste. This potent compound is currently the subject of investigation for its potential benefits for weight management.*.  . Why is Vitacost® Garcinia Cambogia better than other brands?  . • Supplies a higher milligram-per-serving amount of Garcnia cambogia than many other supplements. • Potent 50% HCA concentration in every serving. • Easy to add to your healthy diet and exercise program—take two capsules before a meal once daily or as directed by a healthcare provider. • 30 servings per bottle. • High quality at an affordable everyday low price.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
10 out of 20(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OdintheGod
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nothing!
 April 29, 2015
"I used the entire bottle before I decided to make this review. It took me a while to really start using it, but I finally finished the whole bottle. And there's absolutely no change made to me or my body with it. Maybe other people will have better luck, but this product and I just weren't meant to be. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaura
fromBahia de los Angels, Baja, Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I was looking for the best quality and deal
 March 16, 2015
"I always do comparison shopping for my vitamins and supplements and seem to find the best deals for quality at Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HilaF
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
haven't finished the bottle yet..
 January 26, 2015
"but.. seem to have no effect on me, even though I workout regularly and eat a healthy and low carb diet.. oh well :]"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
virzali
fromTrujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 18, 2014
"Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Painter77
fromNewport, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not worth it.
 December 6, 2014
"I like Vitacost brand-I buy their probiotics, vit C, D3, so the problem here is not the brand, but the product, which just made me feel antsy, and I only took one, while they recommend 2 per day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsmm7
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
high quality, unbeatable price
 November 19, 2014
"I just love garcinia cambogia and have seen ads from questionable sources selling 'the same thing' (most likely not) for hundreds of times the price! This is the real, high-quality herb that makes self improvement so very accessible."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ktassmer
fromThomaston, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure what it did for me if anything....
 September 22, 2014
"I purchased this to add to my workout regimen and healthy lifestyle. I have taken this supplement for 2 months with out any change. It didn't have any negative side effects, however it didn't have any positive side effects other than the price wasn't bad. In my opinion save your money."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
soccerbridge
Not worth it
 September 5, 2014
"I've realized that these products are essentially a "pipe dream" and although celebrities and Doctors endorse the products, they aren't worth the money out-of-pocket."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooky247
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2014
"Not sure if this product is working or not but I still use it daily and have not had any negatives from it!!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moparchic314
fromPine City Mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
good as expensive brand
 March 6, 2014
"Im getting the same appetite control that I get from the expensive brand of Garcinia Cambogia Extract"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
heartman
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
nope
 March 5, 2014
"I don't know why but this doesn't seem to do anything"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barbran
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did nothing
 February 28, 2014
"I've been using this product for some time now. I'm sorry I bought two bottles. It has done absolutely nothing."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatOne
fromPortland, oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price.
 February 28, 2014
"Thought I would try out this product after hearing all the hype about losing weight; I haven't loss any weight."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwil1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great.
 January 27, 2014
"Works great."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paradigmjack
fromWilmington, De.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Feels Like It's Working
 January 14, 2014
"Started taking this product after seeing it on TV and it does feel like it's working."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PantherSpeak
fromOlympia, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No benefits yet
 November 1, 2013
"I decided to try this product due to the raving reviews I'd read about Garcinia overall. I've used up most of the first bottle now and haven't noticed anything at all, good or bad. Perhaps it's too soon. Many things don't work for me due to my having a particular medical condition that affects my endocrine system, so I can't say that I am surprised. This product is certainly priced right, so I don't feel as though I'm losing my left hand in order to try it. Might be worth a try! I'm going to finish the second month and hope for the best."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkayt
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not sure...
 November 1, 2013
"I take this product with Vitacost Natural Colon Formula† -- 200 Tablets, based on an article I had read. I'm not sure if this is making me slim only because I don't keep track and I try to eat healthy and exercise, but I have had no negative effect and I continue to use."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DRDU
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
50% HCA and rice flour filler
 October 7, 2013
"Rice flour filler ? The better Garcinia supplements are 60% HCA with NO Fillers. Guess you get what you pay for."
+47points
73of 99voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Garcinia Cambogia Extract -- 1200 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product