Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz

New! Made with Organic Vegetables. Kosher. Amy's Kitchen was started when our daughter Amy was born in 1987. We are a family business deeply committed to producing convenient prepared foods that taste homemade. Amy's delicious mushroom soup can be heated and served as soup in a risotto or you might fancy combining it with other ingredients to create your own fabulous meal.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArkansasHillbilly
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What's not to like?
 January 21, 2016
"The quality of this soup is right up there with home made. I would have no qualms about serving this to anyone. I love Amy's soups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rororoyourboat
frombayside, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best canned mushroom soup!
 January 1, 2016
"i dont eat much canned soup, nor do i like canned soup that much... but i make an exception for this. it is DELICIOUS. clean taste, pretty simple ingredients, has that classic creamy mushroom soup flavor we all know. texture is good--not watery but not too thick or chunky, justttt right. i like to bulk it up with some spaghetti squash or chopped zucchini and my own fresh freshrooms, frozen spinach, whatever's laying around. i will keep buying this....FOREVER!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyfoodie
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
my favorite
 October 6, 2015
"All of Amy's soups have a nice delicate flavor. This one reminds me of the soup my great grandmother used to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthfoodaddict
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great as an ingredient
 September 22, 2015
"I use this to make Tuna Noodle Casserole. Cook pasta of your choice, add tuna, mix into a baking dish along with this soup, organic frozen peas, Native Foods sliced canned mushrooms, top with HolGrain chicken seasoning (for breadcrumb-like texture/topping) and voila! Easy dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 27, 2015
"I tried another Amy mushroom soup. I like this one much better. Very flavorful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmapatsy
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very tasty
 December 20, 2014
"I use it as soup or to make gravy works good on both also in stues"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VESY
fromSo. New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent! Delicious Pick me UP!
 November 17, 2014
"Great for Lunch!
the can serves two, a Cup of Soul each. I've tried all of Amy's soups and no complaints. the ingredients are the best!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittyzar
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing in a can
 July 9, 2014
"So happy this soup exists. I love mushroom soup and bisque, but to find one that is vegetarian is near impossible. It is so flavorful and the calorie count is rather low for the amount of soup in the can. Even my husband loves it! It has a rich texture for a canned soup and decent mushroom pieces as well. I can't say enough good things about a canned soup. Try it, you won't regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2london
fromso cal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OMG, the best canned soup ever
 February 26, 2014
"If you like mushroom soup or cream of mushroom soup you will love this. It is to die for. It's not quite as creamy as cream of mushroom, but it's more hearty, more flavorful & it has tons of mushroom pieces. I do have to warn you when you open the can it doesn't look so tasty, but it's delicious. All you have to do is heat & serve no water or milk added. Also since the can is BPA free I feel better / more comfortable eating a canned product. Yummmmmmy"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GlutenFreedom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not Good
 January 14, 2014
"This soup should be renamed - Onion, Mushroom, and Salt Soup.
The Onion and Salt were overpowering. If you really like Onions you should be OK flavor wise. If you eat one can you will have consumed about 60% of your daily allowance for salt."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onefinecookie
fromLas Cruces, New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste!!!
 December 1, 2013
"This is the best mushroom soup I have ever tasted. It is lightly seasoned so as to not overpower the mushrooms. I have no reservations about serving this for a dinner party."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amy's Organic Soup Mushroom Bisque with Porcini -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tate60
fromSeneca, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mushroom bisque
 November 21, 2013
"Love love. A bowl of this, some Glutino pretzels, and a Cocoa Loco bar make a perfect lunch!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.