Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)

Natural whey protein concentrate—free of rBGH and artificial colors flavors and sweeteners. Add an instant protein boost to smoothies yogurt or any of your favorite foods or beverages. Nature’s complete protein. High-quality whey concentrate—rBGH free. 18 grams of protein per serving. Unflavored—add to anything. No artificial colors flavors or sweeteners. Mixes well without clumping or grittiness. What is whey protein?  . Whey protein is a high-quality form of protein isolated from cow’s milk. It’s a rich and naturally balanced source of branched-chain amino acids (leucine isoleucine and valine) compounds the body needs but can’t make on its own. Powdered whey concentrate is a preferred protein source for athletes or anyone needing a quick protein boost without excess cholesterol lactose or fat.  . Why is Vitacost® Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate better than other brands? High-quality whey protein—free of rBGH and artificial ingredients. Unflavored powder can be mixed with anything without adding another flavor. 39 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UkuleleJ
fromSacramento
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a staple in my diet
 July 10, 2015
"What more can I say? It's a low cost complete protein with no fructose or stevia. I just wish they'd BOGO this item once in awhile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaCricket
fromGrand Junction, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Sugar
 June 28, 2015
"I'm not a fan of sweetened flavoring in my breakfast smoothie. When I began looking for an unflavored protein powder without any sweeteners, I was surprised to find there weren't very many from which to chose. But this Vitacost product fit the bill, and it is quite inexpensive. It dissolves easily and does not add any kind of competing flavor to my breakfast smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vinnyr
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Natural Whey Protein without sugar
 June 18, 2015
"I have used this product for over 1 year and I am very satisfied with it's quality. It blends easily with my smoothie without a chalky taste. The price is reasonable. It compares well with branded products such a NOW etc. which I used to use in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cree
fromst. louis , mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Whey Protein Ever
 June 16, 2015
"First off this is the best price hands down for a container of Whey Protein that I have been able to find. I also like the fact that it doesn't have artificial flavoring like Vanilla, I would rather not have that taste, it's simply Whey Protein and unflavored. I use a Nutri Bullet but the protein powder blends well and it is easy to digest. I am coming back for my second purchase.
All of the previous reviews were right!
Not to mention Vitacost has the best prices hands down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tortola
fromCaribbean
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My breakfast!
 June 13, 2015
"Good stuff. Add fruit for flavor or a little juice. Keeps me going for hours!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deal
 April 27, 2015
"Taste is not too chalky! Great way to get a little extra protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTerrell, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple protein powder
 April 13, 2015
"I just wanted a protein powder to add to my healthy drinks as I try to lose some unwanted pounds. I was looking for a protein powder with low carbs (ie no sugar!) and this fit the bill. Some of the other flavorless protein powders added sweeteners! (What?) And there wasn't an affordable alternative that had low carbs and was flavored. It has no flavor (I wish they made it in vanilla) and the price was right. It has a pleasant thickening effect to my drinks and makes me feel fuller longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMMPhD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing and clean
 April 8, 2015
"I put this in a blender with:
Tbls of peanut butter
Tbls of Nuetella
1/4 tsp cocoa
1/2 tsp table sugar
Boom 300 calorie meal compete in minutes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drsongs
fromNashville Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this product
 March 25, 2015
"This product is great. No artificial flavors or added sugar or soy or.... Just whey protein. I like that you can flavor it anyway you like. People who don't like the taste are too used to over flavored (read sugar or salt) food. I put mine in milk with a couple of table spoons of "Honey Vanilla Greek Yogurt" (Greek Gods is the best in my opinion). shake it up and it's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kickflippin23
Whey Protein Only
 February 22, 2015
"This is the only product I could find that contains neither soy nor additives. I appreciated this very much, because when I was ordering I wanted whey protein, not a whey/soy blend!
It does taste like glue though. (Yes that's what whey tastes like...) I'd say that your options are pretty much to mix it with milk, yogurt, coffee or hot chocolate. Any of these will work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 6, 2015
"I like this wheyprotein product. It does not contain artificial sweetners. or other undesirable additives. It is easy to mix into milk or juice and does not taste chalky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit4life123
Good Protein
 February 4, 2015
"Good Protein, take it in the morning for breakfast and after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirayessa
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2015
"I make a smoothie every morning around 9 a.m. with this vitacost WPC. It taste great and keep me full until 2 p.m. Great quality at great price as always with Vitacost products. I will definitely order again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hooey
Ugh!
 January 10, 2015
"Unflavored is inaccurate. It should be labeled, "Bitter"."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 2, 2015
"I like to add my own sweetener so I like the fact that this product has none."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilting
fromMiami, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great protein
 November 3, 2014
"Really like this brand, it mixes easy, doesn't have a flavor of it own so my bananas and choclate taste great. Add protein without calories to my diet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RhinoSales
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Price, great quality
 October 30, 2014
"If you're searching for a pure protein, this is the one to get. At $23 a bottle and 40 servings, you won't find a better deal. The taste is unflavored and very bland - this will turn a lot of people off, but it's the way protein should taste in it's pure form."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamed
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Good Product
 October 1, 2014
"As a triathlete which is training to IronMan, I am very satisfied with this product, it helping me keeping my muscles volume. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredsgirl
fromCO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For Baking
 August 29, 2014
"I bought this for low carb baking..ie breads and muffins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 21, 2014
"This whey is very satisfying and appealing, in that it is lighter than flavored wheys, and perhaps even more energizing. Added to foods, it makes them richer without adding noticeable flavor of its own, and in shakes, it is creamy and dissolves easily. Another fine Vitacost product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next