Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)

Natural whey protein concentrate—free of rBGH and artificial colors flavors and sweeteners. Add an instant protein boost to smoothies yogurt or any of your favorite foods or beverages. Nature’s complete protein. High-quality whey concentrate—rBGH free. 18 grams of protein per serving. Unflavored—add to anything. No artificial colors flavors or sweeteners. Mixes well without clumping or grittiness. What is whey protein?  . Whey protein is a high-quality form of protein isolated from cow’s milk. It’s a rich and naturally balanced source of branched-chain amino acids (leucine isoleucine and valine) compounds the body needs but can’t make on its own. Powdered whey concentrate is a preferred protein source for athletes or anyone needing a quick protein boost without excess cholesterol lactose or fat.  . Why is Vitacost® Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate better than other brands? High-quality whey protein—free of rBGH and artificial ingredients. Unflavored powder can be mixed with anything without adding another flavor. 39 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilting
fromMiami, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great protein
 November 3, 2014
"Really like this brand, it mixes easy, doesn't have a flavor of it own so my bananas and choclate taste great. Add protein without calories to my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RhinoSales
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Price, great quality
 October 30, 2014
"If you're searching for a pure protein, this is the one to get. At $23 a bottle and 40 servings, you won't find a better deal. The taste is unflavored and very bland - this will turn a lot of people off, but it's the way protein should taste in it's pure form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lamed
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very Good Product
 October 1, 2014
"As a triathlete which is training to IronMan, I am very satisfied with this product, it helping me keeping my muscles volume. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredsgirl
fromCO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For Baking
 August 29, 2014
"I bought this for low carb baking..ie breads and muffins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rudythecatsmom
fromutah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 21, 2014
"This whey is very satisfying and appealing, in that it is lighter than flavored wheys, and perhaps even more energizing. Added to foods, it makes them richer without adding noticeable flavor of its own, and in shakes, it is creamy and dissolves easily. Another fine Vitacost product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJones
 August 20, 2014
"I have no complaints. This product is great if you are looking for whey protein, and you'll save a lot of money by not paying for all the additives that are in many other products. Of course, then you have to either take it straight, or find your own way of flavoring it.
I mix this product with the flavored whey complex, and unflavored soy protein or plant protein, so that I have a protein shake that isn't overly sweetened (as all of the sweetened ones are) and has a little variety for my body.
One reviewer said it was made with grass-fed cows. I don't know if that's true, but if it is then that is a plus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pure and Effecient
 May 9, 2014
"This is a great price for the high quality product. If you prefer unflavored whey products like I do, this is a great choice."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artc
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price - great product
 May 2, 2014
"I use a lot of unflavored whey for cooking savory dishes. this product fits the bill and it is well priced."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey333
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate --
 April 11, 2014
"Thank you Vitacost once again! Very good way to get your protein... mixes easily into smoothies, very nice texture as well..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scrudge
fromSouth New Jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Does the job.
 April 2, 2014
"It does the job, but has very little flavor! [Sorry, couldn't resist!] Actually, I don't care for the vanilla-flavored, sweetened protein powders in my high-protein shakes. With this reviewed product, I can easily make flavored shakes using, as the liquid base, any of a variety of decarbonated ["flat"] diet sodas (e.g., root beer, black cherry, orange, etc.) plus L-luceine, and any other healthy additives that fit into my diet. And by the way, the "Waist Watcher" brand of diet sodas is zero carbs using "Splenda" (sucralose) for sweetening, , not "aspartame", or any of the other bad guy sweetners, and is caffeine-free. The combination with your unflavored protein powder makes shakes from diet heaven."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROBB123
fromROCKY RIVER, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product!
 March 31, 2014
"great product. high quality. great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
trihealthnut
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 16, 2014
"Tastes good and is from grass fed cows. The only thing I didn't got an answer to this product is if it has been cold pressed. If so it will be perfect."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tones
fromLongmont, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value, mixes easy
 February 20, 2014
"I got this protein powder because it doesn't contain all the artificial ingredients most have. It mixes easily and tastes fine. I use it with almond milk. Great price in comparison to other protein powders."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patrick1
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Taste is not as good as it could be.
 February 3, 2014
"The taste, while not bad, was not as good as it could be. It also doesn't mix as well as others I have used. The price is good, better than most comparable products. I try and stay away from soy isolates, whey concentrate is much better."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaybird101
frombyron, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Stuff!
 January 27, 2014
"I prefer whey concentrate so I found this product. It dissolves easily and tastes good. Organic would be my first choice. It comes in a big sized container and is only half full! Save the plastic and use a size that fits the content! Lets think about the environment!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPD27
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Protein
 January 1, 2014
"I use this protein in smoothies. It blends well and being unflavored, it does not alter the taste of the smoothie. Good overall protein supplement with natural properties. Best I've used so far!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no growth hormones in this milk product
 January 1, 2014
"Dr. Mercola recommends whey protein concentrate, not the isolate. And only buy this kind or the Jarrow brand (Vitacost sells both) or else get organic (the best, but very expensive--so this kind is a good compromise), because you want to avoid the bovine growth hormone, found in all dairy products that do not say either "organic" or else that they do not contain it--that hormone is not just artificial, it is a cancerous additive!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angus901
fromMemphis
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Value
 November 30, 2013
"Good quality protein. Just wish it came in a larger size."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product