Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)

Natural whey protein concentrate—free of rBGH and artificial colors flavors and sweeteners. Add an instant protein boost to smoothies yogurt or any of your favorite foods or beverages. Nature’s complete protein. High-quality whey concentrate—rBGH free. 18 grams of protein per serving. Unflavored—add to anything. No artificial colors flavors or sweeteners. Mixes well without clumping or grittiness. What is whey protein?  . Whey protein is a high-quality form of protein isolated from cow’s milk. It’s a rich and naturally balanced source of branched-chain amino acids (leucine isoleucine and valine) compounds the body needs but can’t make on its own. Powdered whey concentrate is a preferred protein source for athletes or anyone needing a quick protein boost without excess cholesterol lactose or fat.  . Why is Vitacost® Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate better than other brands? High-quality whey protein—free of rBGH and artificial ingredients. Unflavored powder can be mixed with anything without adding another flavor. 39 servings per container. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
werlivinhealthy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 7, 2016
"There are no harmful chemicals or unwanted fillers. We love it and use it daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product & Price
 March 2, 2016
"The same great ingredients as other products twice as expensive.
Go Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moniquenln1
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick way to stay of hunger
 February 21, 2016
"Use every morning with my macha tea and almond milk for a healthy way to start the day without a heavy meal. With no add flavor or sugar this is the perfect powder that does not over power you with flavors"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connorsmommy83
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unbelievably horrid taste
 February 7, 2016
"I was very excited to try this as I am a huge fan of Vitacost brands. I've used this a few times in my nutribullet & the "unflavored" powder overwhelms my morning smoothies. A horrid, hard to describe taste. So unsatisfied...I'm on a budget & totally wasted my money."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noah2
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great price compared to others
 January 17, 2016
"I have been using this protein drink for the last year and compared it to others and found it to be the best product for the best price. Thank you Vitacost for saving me money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wheymaster
frombloomington, in
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic product!!
 November 28, 2015
"I put it in smoothies and can't taste it at all!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 October 30, 2015
"Best price. Nothing extra. Mixes easily. Doesn't bother my body that usually dislikes anything but raw milk. Love this protein!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ejfitz
Good Product
 October 30, 2015
"We have used for a couple years. We like the fact it is unflavored and reasonably priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autoharp
fromGloucester, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
At last! No sucralose!
 October 25, 2015
"This product is just what I have been looking for in a choice for an unflavored protein powder. I am tired of "health" foods that contain sucralose.
This powder adds 18 g protein to my morning smoothie, and also adds a very creamy texture to the blended drink. I can flavor it with whatever I want and do not have the aftertaste of artificial sweeteners.
I have told many people about it.
The price is also a great deal. Thanks, Vitacost!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Clean Protein
 October 9, 2015
"It's hard to find a clean protein (Grass Feed, Hormone Free, etc.) that won't break the bank. This is an excellent product! Vitacost non-GMO pea protein is also an excellent product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetchops
fromCroswell, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SERVES THE PURPOSE FOR A GOOD SMOOTHIE!
 October 5, 2015
"This Vitacost unflavored whey protein concentrate at a very good price has everything in it that is needed for a great smoothie! I like that this product is free of BGH and artificial colors, flavors and sweeteners. We love to add 2 scoops of protein to our Vitamixer flavor up with blueberries, strawberries, bananas, or chocolate powder Sometimes sweeting up with a little Stevia. Twill always use this product! Best price! Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmac
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
quality product, great price
 September 18, 2015
"New staple; I will re- purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLFresh
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect protein supplement
 September 6, 2015
"Just what I was looking for to boost my protein intake....unflavored. I tried a vanilla flavored protein mix and didn't like the sweeteners at all. With this whey protein, I can add natural flavor of my choice. I usually blend it with almond milk and frozen banana, but the fruit flavor options are endless. =)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avidsupplementer
fromNew York, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best value
 August 16, 2015
"Very simple: Just whey protein at the best price. No flavors, sweeteners or anything else. Protects muscle and has immune system stimulating benefits. Easy to ad and mix into many things without affecting the flavor meaningfully. A best value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UkuleleJ
fromSacramento
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's a staple in my diet
 July 10, 2015
"What more can I say? It's a low cost complete protein with no fructose or stevia. I just wish they'd BOGO this item once in awhile."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaCricket
fromGrand Junction, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Sugar
 June 28, 2015
"I'm not a fan of sweetened flavoring in my breakfast smoothie. When I began looking for an unflavored protein powder without any sweeteners, I was surprised to find there weren't very many from which to chose. But this Vitacost product fit the bill, and it is quite inexpensive. It dissolves easily and does not add any kind of competing flavor to my breakfast smoothie."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vinnyr
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Natural Whey Protein without sugar
 June 18, 2015
"I have used this product for over 1 year and I am very satisfied with it's quality. It blends easily with my smoothie without a chalky taste. The price is reasonable. It compares well with branded products such a NOW etc. which I used to use in the past."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cree
fromst. louis , mo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Whey Protein Ever
 June 16, 2015
"First off this is the best price hands down for a container of Whey Protein that I have been able to find. I also like the fact that it doesn't have artificial flavoring like Vanilla, I would rather not have that taste, it's simply Whey Protein and unflavored. I use a Nutri Bullet but the protein powder blends well and it is easy to digest. I am coming back for my second purchase.
All of the previous reviews were right!
Not to mention Vitacost has the best prices hands down."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tortola
fromCaribbean
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My breakfast!
 June 13, 2015
"Good stuff. Add fruit for flavor or a little juice. Keeps me going for hours!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Unflavored Whey Protein Concentrate -- 2 lbs (908 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great deal
 April 27, 2015
"Taste is not too chalky! Great way to get a little extra protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next