Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz

A little goes a long way – 100% pure organic Moroccan argan oil. Dry doesn’t stand a chance! Potent 100% pure Moroccan argan oil. Smooth and thick for maximum coverage. Deeply hydrates and nourishes skin or hair. Weigh down? No way! But…use sparingly for best results. Organic – no chemicals to pollute your beauty! Non-GMO.  . It’s called “liquid gold” for a reason. Argan oil – an amber-colored velvety oil extracted from the nut of an exotic fruit – is rich in vitamin E fatty acids and antioxidants that nourish skin while quenching it with the moisture it craves.  . Glonaturals™ Argan Collection Organic Argan Oil is the cream of the crop. Pure 100% natural and organic this ultra-potent Moroccan argan oil quenches skin or hair with mega moisture instantly. Just dab a drop in your palm rub hands together and smooth on for sensational softness or shine.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Smooth static-free hair hydrated and nourished skin—the secret is super hydration from Vitacost® glonaturals™ Argan Collection Organic Argan Oil. Potent and pure only a small amount is needed for big benefits.  . Intense moisture. Perfect for all skin types this powerfully nourishing oil gets to work quickly to reverse dryness in skin…or hair. Nutrient-rich natural plant oils quench dry thirsty skin and tresses soaking in quickly to spread much-needed moisture to parched parts.  . Total-body. Flyaway strands? Rough elbows or ankles? Use glonaturals™ Organic Argan Oil to smooth out areas missing moisture from head to toe. Try mixing a drop with your favorite lotion or moisturizer to spread benefits further.  . Non-greasy. Oil is oily right? With a thick concentrated argan oil the answer is not exactly. “Cheap” poorly made products with chemical additives may leave a slippery greasy feel but glonaturals™ Organic Argan Oil absorbs fully and settles in deep for maximum benefits.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 56(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzMama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 13, 2015
"After spending lots of money at Sephora, I decided to give the brand a try because is it so much more cost conscious. It is wonderful. I doubt I'll ever use anything else. I've been using this on my face at night (along with some essential oils) for the last month and I couldn't be happier. My skin is thanking me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joy27
fromnorth GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome mositurizer!
 August 10, 2015
"I am 46 and I get compliments on my skin, mostly from 20 something yr olds! I have been using argan oil about 3 yrs and love it. Only complaint is I can not wear eyeliner on lower lids bc it will rub off because of the oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love using this product all over
 August 8, 2015
"I really like using this product on my hair because it eliminates dryness, imparts softness, and gives definition to my naturally curly hair. I combine it with Dessert Essence Jojoba oil and use it all over as a superb body moisturizer. I'll be buying more glonaturals organic argan oil in the very near future. For my next purchase, I'll check for a larger size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattiek
fromStockton IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 August 7, 2015
"My skin is so soft after using this. I would recommend it for everyone. I have even added it to my leave in conditioner and my hair no longer has tangles.
love it !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlover
fromIceland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Weightless for hair
 August 2, 2015
"Really good for my long wavy hair, fixes my dry ends instantly without weighing it down, will continue to use"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RChristine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best
 July 18, 2015
"I use this argan oil on my face and hair. I use it straight up or sometimes I mix a few drops with my face cream or my hair conditioner. I also always rub a couple of drops in the palm of my hands and apply it to my hair after styling for a lustrous finish paying attention to the ends. A little goes a long way. I use it sparingly and a bottle lasts a pretty long time. Great product for a great price. Plus it's organic. Thank you Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpt3
fromupstate new york
such a great moisturizer
 July 16, 2015
"this stuff works very well and leaves no greasy residue. skin feels very soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marisv21
fromwashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best serum for hair and face hands down!
 July 13, 2015
"I never write reviews but I felt compelled to write how amazing it is and this is the best serum for hair hands down and I also use it under my eyes as well and skin is left amazingly soft. A little goes a long way! use everyday and a 1 oz bottle lasted me 3 months!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bebes44
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good substitute for more expensive brands
 July 11, 2015
"I purchased this argan oil after using another brand for 6 months. I didn't want to spend too much on more, so I was hoping this would be comparable. It isn't quite as good as the other brand, but I still get pretty much the same benefit as I did, and I feel much better about the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OdintheGod
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bottle issues
 April 29, 2015
"I love Argan oil for skin and hair. I have thick hair, so I use it at the ends to weigh my hair down a bit so my hair isn't puffy and huge. I also use it on my face at night to keep my dry skin moisturiser. I love that I can buy Argan oil here for under $20 as many other places sell it for overly-priced rates. My issue with this specific one is that the squeeze part of my dropper was never stable when I purchased it. It's not 100% attached to the lid. I don't know if it's meant to be like this, but I'm worried that my dropper will one day separate from the lid and I'll lose a lot of oil everywhere."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barb4318
Love! Great Value
 April 5, 2015
"This has everything the expensive ones have. Great oil!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
mixed it with hair products
 March 19, 2015
"not sure how to use. I mixed it with my shea butter crème and oils. might add to my flaxseed gel as well. it feel moisturized."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organiclivingmom
fromPerris, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Daily Face "Lotion"
 March 19, 2015
"For years I used Oil of Olay SPF 15 facial mositurizer, until I became aware of the harmful ingredient list. It's been a little over a year since I've started using just this oil on my face & neck. I absolutely love it! It helps a great deal with diminishing my wrinkles. I'm 31 & a young lady at the gym commented I look 17 years old!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaS
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive and great results
 March 8, 2015
"Leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth for a great price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartedward
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 February 18, 2015
"I used to use the Josie Maran argan oil, which is great but clearly overpriced due to the name brand. I am so happy I came across this Vitacost brand argan oil! Its exactly the same thing but fraction of the price! I love it and never going back to Josie (although I will keep her bottle to refill with this vitacost version for travel purposes, since her bottle is clearly more quality).
great job vitacost! love it so much"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unexpectedly marvelous product
 February 15, 2015
"I ordered this, thinking it couldn't be all that much better than the coconut oil I've been using on my skin; but I've decided that I prefer it.
Several people have complained about the dropper leaking, which IS a bit of a problem. However, it is not insurmountable. All I do is to make sure that I tilt the dropper to slow down any drops, as well as positioning my other hand near the bottle so I can quickly move the dropper over the bottle opening and catch drips (I typically use my right hand to put drops on my left index finger for applying to my face). This, to me, was just common sense and took a minimum of practice. The effort is well worth it because the argan oil is so fantastic...absorbs well, somewhat better than coconut oil, which I still love too. Anyway, the effect of this oil seem to last awhile and it is fairly light, in my opinion."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
edjuardo
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"again I love it because its organic and works nice."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nano4
Healthy and nourishing
 January 5, 2015
"I love argan oil. This one was discounted so I decided to try it. It has different color than my first one, it is less yellow for some reason. I first thought that it is more diluted but then I found it better absorbent. And I am using it in my shea/cocoa butter, olive, coconut + other essential oils mixture for hair and body. Loving it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReesyH
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil!
 December 20, 2014
"First time trying Argan oil and I absolutely love it, it's light, fast absorbing and very moisturizing..and I love that it comes with a dropper. I will say that while a little does go a long way I still wish it came in a larger size, nonetheless I'll definitely be buying more."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Love this. Glass bottle with a dropper and I got it on a BOGO which made it a great buy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next