Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz

A little goes a long way – 100% pure organic Moroccan argan oil. Dry doesn’t stand a chance! Potent 100% pure Moroccan argan oil. Smooth and thick for maximum coverage. Deeply hydrates and nourishes skin or hair. Weigh down? No way! But…use sparingly for best results. Organic – no chemicals to pollute your beauty! Non-GMO.  . It’s called “liquid gold” for a reason. Argan oil – an amber-colored velvety oil extracted from the nut of an exotic fruit – is rich in vitamin E fatty acids and antioxidants that nourish skin while quenching it with the moisture it craves.  . Glonaturals™ Argan Collection Organic Argan Oil is the cream of the crop. Pure 100% natural and organic this ultra-potent Moroccan argan oil quenches skin or hair with mega moisture instantly. Just dab a drop in your palm rub hands together and smooth on for sensational softness or shine.  . Why you’ll love it.  . Smooth static-free hair hydrated and nourished skin—the secret is super hydration from Vitacost® glonaturals™ Argan Collection Organic Argan Oil. Potent and pure only a small amount is needed for big benefits.  . Intense moisture. Perfect for all skin types this powerfully nourishing oil gets to work quickly to reverse dryness in skin…or hair. Nutrient-rich natural plant oils quench dry thirsty skin and tresses soaking in quickly to spread much-needed moisture to parched parts.  . Total-body. Flyaway strands? Rough elbows or ankles? Use glonaturals™ Organic Argan Oil to smooth out areas missing moisture from head to toe. Try mixing a drop with your favorite lotion or moisturizer to spread benefits further.  . Non-greasy. Oil is oily right? With a thick concentrated argan oil the answer is not exactly. “Cheap” poorly made products with chemical additives may leave a slippery greasy feel but glonaturals™ Organic Argan Oil absorbs fully and settles in deep for maximum benefits.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prkygrnny
fromSantee, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
TEN Stars ********** For Quality!!
 October 10, 2014
"Argan oil should: 1.) Have only the very slightest "nutty" scent - no other scent at all. 2.) Be in a dark amber glass container, for longest viability. 3.) Be slightly viscous in texture. 4) Have an expiration date on the bottle. This Vitacost argan Oil meets ALL above criteria, so you can be sure it is a AAA product!!
2 PACKAGING PROBLEM: The hole in the dropper is wayyyy too big, and leaks absolutely everywhere!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing item
 October 3, 2014
"I love this item - put it on and you see a difference in your skin immediately - it feels really soft. I use it all the time, will be buying more soon"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CritterKeeper
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic Facial Oil!
 September 19, 2014
"I try to use only all natural products on my face/skin. I'd been using coconut oil for some time, but it was always greasy for a while. I'd been reading about Argan oil and had read on a few sites how quickly it soaks into the skin. I decided to try this product. I'm happy to say it's wonderful! It deeply moisturizes and rubs into my face/skin quickly. I can put it on my face after a shower and within just a minute or two, I can then put my make-up on my face. I love it! And it takes such a little amount, I can use it on my arms & legs as well and this bottle will last quite a while. A win/win!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Light and moisturizing
 September 10, 2014
"I love this product. I use it mainly for the fine lines around my eyes and lips. The eye dropper makes it easy to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krome
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizer
 August 27, 2014
"After reading a lot about the benefits of Argan Oil I finally decided to try it and love it! Some other brands had reviews that commented on the horrible smell so I chose Vitacost's because of the price and the good reviews. Vitacost Argan Oil has ZERO smell, which I love. I use it on my face, neck, hands and anywhere else that need moisturizing. It works wonderfully. It is best to use at night or when I have time to let it soak in before applying makeup or my makeup doesn't stay on as well. It makes my skin feel soft and heals any dryness. I like it better than Shea Butter, Coconut Oil, or any chemically loaded product that I have used."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shandee
fromWine Country, Northern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Outstanding Performance, Unsurpassed Value
 July 16, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This argan oil is just wonderful! It absorbs completely into your skin, plumps fine lines, and makes your skin glo(w). I love that it is organic as anything on your skin is in your body impacting your immune system. I have normal skin and using this product daily has not caused my skin to feel more oily but actually eliminated the T zone I used to get in warmer months. I feel like my skin is more balanced now so it doesn't overproduce oil due to using products laced with alcohols and additives that dry your skin.
The value is fantastic! This product lasts a looooong time. My last bottle just ran out after 6 months of daily application. It's organic which we all know means additional cost but I don't feel this price point is out of reach for many consumers, myself included. I used to buy Josie Maran for a premium price because it didn't have a scent. Many bargain priced argan oils have an unbearable smell to them that you have to tolerate while they "gas-off". Glonaturals doesn't smell and is a quality match to my previous "old faithful" except now I could buy 4 times as much for the same money :)
Thank you Vitacost for providing this wonderful product on your site!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBbeachn
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome oil
 June 24, 2014
"This argan oil is exactly the same as the expensive brands and you can not beat the price. I started using Josie Maran a few years ago, but quit because of the cost. Someone reviewed that product on another site, and suggested this brand as a replacement, and I am so glad she did! It even comes in a glass bottle with a dropper just like the more expensive ones, so why pay more? My hair loves this stuff and I am getting to the age where my skin is dryer and can tolerate more moisture."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yurtgirl
fromTehachapi, CA
I was disappointed in this product
 April 16, 2014
"I bought this because it had so many good reviews. It is my third brand of Argan oil that I have tried and my least favorite. It does get absorbed quickly, that I would agree with and the price is excellent. However, I think that maybe it is better for young skin. I have mature skin and it doesn't do a thing for me. I will probably use it for body and hair. I was very disappointed."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nature225
fromEastampton NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick argan oil
 April 16, 2014
"I really like using this argan oil because it is thicker than argan oil I previously used. It absorbs quickly into my skin leaving my face looking satiny. The price with Vitacost is better than where I used to order from too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndigoLover
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fast relief from dry skin
 April 6, 2014
"This oil is wonderful and seems to work better than lotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hssss
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Do not keep in a refridgerator
 April 6, 2014
"I kept it in the refrigerator for a couple of weeks, and white fatty things started floating inside of the bottle. I put it outside for a week, but still I see some white fats. Except that, everything works fine. Only a few drops do the job."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonsterDC
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great oil, great price.
 March 25, 2014
"We have been using this oil as face moisturizer, hair and body oil. It's very versatile. Good product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
campbell83
fromNova Scotia, Canada
A little goes a long way
 March 16, 2014
"Great product - leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth. It smooths out my fly-aways. Be careful not to use too much though; if you have light colored or fine hair, it will make it look a little greasy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sana12
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does the job
 March 12, 2014
"I've been using this for a month and i really like the results. My skin was very dry because of the harsh winter but since ive started to use this product, it moisturizes my skin really well and doesnt make it look oily.. And its softened by skin too :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jefti
Great
 March 9, 2014
"A little dab'll do ya. It's nice, user friendly, and so far has helped my hair and skin. I appreciate it being bottled in glass with a glass dropper, as well. To me, natural products packaged in plastic just do not make sense."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value !
 March 3, 2014
"I use this for my hair and with other oils as a carrier for out of the shower. It is a great value..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ichbin
fromSalinas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for dry skin
 February 19, 2014
"I have been using this product for 3 weeks, mostly on my face, neck and hands. It has diminished the discomfort of dry itchy skin and wrinkles seem less pronounced. A little goes a long way and I will continue using this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntoVeggies
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extraordinary softness
 January 30, 2014
"Perfect for restoring shine and luster to hair."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
paugey
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
terrible packaging, mediocre product
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried three brands of argan oil and consider Glonaturals (a Vitacost brand) to be the worst of the three. It has the greasiest feel and is the least absorptive. What I value in NOW Foods brand argan (which, yes, is more expensive) is that it sinks in to skin so quickly and leaves it refreshed, moisturized, and rejuvenated. Glonaturals leaves a residue that resembles moisturizing cremes, which is precisely what I was trying to avoid by using an all natural oil. Furthermore, the eyedropper is so poorly designed that it is literally impossible to administer without dripping, which means mess and waste. I will not be reordering this product and do not recommend it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Glonaturals Argan Collection - Organic Argan Oil - Non-GMO -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNgal
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing moisturizer
 January 7, 2014
"I ordered this product a couple of months ago and I'm hooked! I use it daily on my face after showering and I can feel and see a difference in the smoothness of my skin. Before using this product I had tried many other drug store moisturizers, but they were either too oily and clogged my pores, or they would irritate my skin. Argan oil is gentle on my skin, absorbs quickly, and leaves a my skin feeling nourished all day. The real test is the winter here in MN -- usually by this time I'm battling dry patches on my face, and this year there are no dry patches to be found!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next