Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz

New Packaging! From our Brazilian Farms to Your Table. Calorie. Blend of Xylitol and Organic Stevita Stevia. Quality You Can Taste. Non-GMO. Gluten Trans Fat Allergens and Artificial Ingredients. Fair Labor. Eco Friendly. Stevita is dedicated to offering you the highest quality and best tasting stevia supported by a long tradition in the stevia business;. Farmers in Maringa Brazil in the early 80's formed a cooperative to harvest stevia leaves. Maringa is in Southwestern Brazil the native habitat of the stevia plant;. In the mid 80's local investors turned it into a company to farm the plants and extract the sweet crystals from the stevia leaves;. In 1987 the extraction factory was completed;. In 1988 the Stevita brand the first table top sweetener in the world was introduced in the local market
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdyhart
fromNorthern Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Make My Own Sweetener Using This
 April 20, 2016
"I use stevia straight when traveling, but at home I mix either of the Stevita products with xylitol and I think it tastes very much like sugar. I tried using just xylitol, but I found myself adding more and more to my tea to make it the way I like it. Xylitol tastes like sugar, but it takes quite a bit to get there. When I add Stevita to it, it's great! I can serve it to guests, in groups, and I always get many compliments on my teas (even those addicted to sugar and diet drinks). My sweetener "recipe" is: Blend together 1 1/2 Tbsp. Stevita (original or supreme) with 1 c. xylitol. (I use a Bullet blender.) Of this mix, I add 1 tsp. to my cup of tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kizlynn
fromUpper Marlboro, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for coffees and teas
 March 7, 2016
"don't need a lot, just a little and sweetens perfectly. use too much and you will have a horrible taste. last long time because you use less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmrazek
fromBoulder, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Tasty, easy
 February 24, 2016
"It's tasty and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrazHim
fromLake Havasu City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best sweetener
 December 27, 2015
"This is the best calorie free sweetener I've ever used. It has no funky taste and no unhealthy chemicals. I only need about 1/2 tsp to sweeten a big cup of coffee or tea. I've never seen it anywhere in a store here so I love being able to order from Vitacost and have it delivered to my front door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vito58
Great product
 December 23, 2015
"I really like this product. I have used it in baking and also in tea. I still enjoy honey in my coffee but would use this product for most other needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
steviashopper
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good price,great product
 May 2, 2015
"Lots of stevia products available. this is my favorite. Vitacost has consistently good price and quick shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My favorite stevia product
 April 4, 2015
"It's a mixture of organic stevia and xylitol. For me, it's the best tasting stevia by far. I use it out of their 5.4oz shaker which I refill from the 16oz size in order to save even more money. It's a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
talmudim
fromTampa Bay, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 November 27, 2014
"This provides good sweet flavor and convenience of use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokopuffs
fromChatsworth, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Even better than the Stevita Spoonable
 August 25, 2014
"Really liked the Stevita Spoonable, but the Supreme is even better. Will be ordering this back again, unless not available then I will order Stevita Spoonable. No bitter after-taste! Sweet!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stevita Supreme The Original Stevia Sweetener -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ulka
fromAzerbaijan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best stevia
 July 9, 2014
"I have tried some stevias but this stevia dont have aftertaste and sweets good. Like it. High recomend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.