Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs

100% Whey Protein. Cross-Flow Microfiltration. Whey Protein Isolate. 25g of Protein. 5.5g of BCAAs. 4g of Glutamine. 1g Sugars. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. Gluten Free. Get the most out of your workouts with Elite Whey.  . The Highest Quality Protein. Elite Whey provides 25 grams of 100% Whey Protein per serving. Whey is considered to be the best source of protein due to its high Biological Value (BV) Amino Acids Profile and fast absorption to give your body what it needs to build muscle and recover.  . Loaded with Muscle Fuel. Each serving of Elite Whey delivers 5.5 grams of Branched-Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) which are depleted during intense training. BCAAs act directly in muscles to help promote the building of protein and speed recovery. Elite Whey also delivers 2.7 grams of L-Leucine the BCAA that is directly involved in activating muscle protein synthesis the process that builds your muscles and allows you to get stronger.  . Delicious Taste. Dymatize has taken flavor to a whole new level! Our in-house flavor specialists worked long and hard to create even more decadent flavors we know you will enjoy. Elite Whey the reward you deserve for all your hard work and dedication. So delightfully delicious you will look forward to the next shake.  . YOUR AMBITION. OUR NUTRITION.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHOBE SOUND
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
THE BEST OF THE BEST
 May 8, 2016
" I've taken protein powder everyday for years and have therefore tried
many brands; this is the best. I also mix up a smaller batch to use as
a substitute for full cream on fruit and grainola,etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
 April 27, 2016
" So easy to have shipped to us instead of running to the store. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 27, 2015
" I've been trying for a while to find a protein powder that tastes good without putting fruit in it. This whey is great without anything...Less whey taste and more vanilla flavor. Love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stevia :(
 May 27, 2015
" Dymatize is the only brand of protein I use. For some reason stevia tastes artificially sweet to me. My bad for not reading the label of the *newer* version. After searching the site a little more, I believe the old (non-stevia) formula is now called Elite Gourmet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting!!
 April 20, 2015
" If you're not allergic to whey, then this is a great buy!! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product has changes
 March 6, 2015
" Have been using this product for the past 10 years, but my latest shipment was not that great. It did not mix well and left clumps of un dissolved protein in the glass. Shame as it used to be a great product. Will have to look around for something better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalos Verdes, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding product
 November 18, 2014
" Coming from someone who used to make my own brand of protein, this formula is the best...best tasting, best mixing, and most appealing by far!...at a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste
 September 25, 2014
" Nothing much to add. Simple, tasty, decent price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchapel hill, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 July 17, 2014
" This is a protein powder recommended by some trainers my sons work with, and Vitacost has it at a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMS
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!!!
 May 27, 2014
" I've tried lots of different protein powders and this us by far the best in taste and solubility. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite of the Dymatize Elite flavours.
 May 21, 2014
" I like this vanilla flavour better than any of the other Dymatize Elite flavours that I have tried. The Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein mixes with water very smoothly. The only thing I do not like about it is that it seems that when they changed the label to read "new improved taste," they changed the formula and it is so sweet it is hard to drink. I would like them to go back to the original formulation, which I loved. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArroyo Grande, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
user friendly
 February 16, 2014
" I love the vanilla. I use it in cooking and smoothies. The ingredients appear to be of good quality, and I like that they have choose stevia to sweeten, not a chemical sweetener. I feel good about using this for my family.
It could be a tad more creamy, but I'm overall very pleased with this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite 100% Whey Protein Gourmet Vanilla -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCuiaba, MT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good product recommend
 January 13, 2014
" good product recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.