Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz

A Rich Exotic Spice Paste. Easy to Use. Specially Blended by the Master Chefs of ITC Hotels. Authentic Indian Cuisine. Made in India. 100% Natural. No Preservatives. Artfully blended by the Master Chefs of ITC Hotels to create the authentic Indian taste of butter chicken. A dish popular for its rich aroma and taste. Serving suggestion: serve hot with Indian bread or steamed rice.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishwhispperer
fromWilmington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Quality product value price
 March 4, 2016
"Makes great chicken tika. Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramajay
fromSouthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious; very easy to prepare
 February 7, 2016
"I just made the Butter Chicken Curry for the first time. Wonderful flavors with a slight kick of spice at the end of each bite. The recipe cost less than one serving at a restaurant and is better than most curries I have had for much more money. Plenty of leftovers. Yay! I am going to try several of their other curries."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SabH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 December 15, 2015
"I've made this a few times now and have repurchased it, too! My husband really enjoyed the taste. I plan on making it for a party."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A savior when lazy or in time-deficiency!
 November 8, 2015
"I keep returning to this time after time!
It makes the chicken super soft and juicy, the flavour is very mildly-spicy (even I can eat it, with my spice-intolerance), it's nice and exotic. There's nothing not to love about this product (as opposed to the rest of "Kitchens Of India"'s products [yes, I've tried tham all], which had either an explosive-murderous spicy taste, or a weird vomit-like texture)!
My next order will consist of this splendid product alone (I'm going to order 10 for me and 3 for my mom. It's funny how she thinks that 3 is enough.. ;))
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katie9898
Delish!
 August 10, 2015
"One of my favorite bases for Indian cooking. I keep coming back for more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OregonSarah
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing flavor and easy to make
 July 31, 2015
"This is hands down the best easy butter chicken spice paste available. It is way better than any of the jared sauces we've tried too. I highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ninichka
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is good.
 June 21, 2015
"I read the other reviews and thought that I would try this because I have always liked all the Kitchens of India food that I have tried. This was my latest experiment. I made it with skinless chicken breast chunks on top of jasmine rice. I was a bit disappointed that it had a very similar taste as the Red Kidney Beans Curry, but since our family likes that also, I was alright with that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talco
Excellent taste, very authentic, but very spicy!
 May 11, 2015
"beware if U are sensitive to HOT food.
Or - use little paste.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
restaurant flavor! amazing!
 May 3, 2015
"I've had this twice now, and both times it's been restaurant quality. This second time I made it vegetarian with: 1 can chickpeas, 1 yellow squash, 1 medium onion, 1/4-1/2 cup fresh cilantro. I saute the onion/squash in my Khun Rikon pressure cooker until slightly brown. Then I add the washed chickpeas, fresh chopped cilantro, and add 1-2 cups water before stirring it all and sealing the cooker. Bring to pressure, and let cook approx. 15 minutes. While it's cooking wash/cook your basmati rice in another pot. Serve both together in individual bowls and sprinkle fresh cilantro on top. This mix is spicy, so if you don't like spice you will need to adjust it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniC
fromCoastal Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best packaged Indian ever!
 April 30, 2015
"I made this the other night. The house smelled like an Indian restaurant. I've tried the packages and jars before. They are not good. This was great. I served it with brown rice. The whole family loved it. Not too much heat.
This is very easy to make: Put butter and water in a pan, add paste, add chicken, done. Cooks in 25 minutes.
As authentic as you will ever get from the zone.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Premi
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent, Solid Ingredients, Healthy
 April 23, 2015
"I'm reluctant to use mixes but this one has solid ingredients, and my husband says it's the best 'packaged' curry we've tried [we have tried some refrigerated simmer sauces]. I think I would agree, and it is incredibly simple plus the kids like it bc it is mild and tasty so it is super easy -- with a little naan heated in the oven, we have a fast decent meal for the whole family.
BTW -- I grew up in southern India, so I'm picky about my Indian food!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kitchens Of India Paste for Butter Chicken Curry -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
preacherswife18
fromFairhope, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious!
 July 15, 2014
"Whole family enjoys this curry. So simple to make."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.