Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz

All natural. Rich moisturizing pure vegetable oil soap with Fresh Goat's Milk. For sensitive skin. What's so special about goat's milk soap? Fresh goat's milk has long been used as a skin moisturizer. Goat's milk contains capric and caprylic acids which reduce the alkalinity found in may skin care products. This reduced alkalinity results in a pH level closer to healthy human skin. Our frafrance free goat's milk soap is beneficial for those with extra sensitive skin.  . Dermatologist tested and recommended.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthgeak
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good soap
 December 31, 2015
"As far as soap goes, it lathers good, love that it's frangrance free, doesn't seem to dry out my skin. My only complaint is due to it being a very soft soap, it gets used up very quickly. For this reason I don't find it to be cost effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogmon
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Canus Goat's Milk Soap Fragrance Free
 December 28, 2015
"Since you asked, let me tell you about this product from Vitacost.
1. The best price for any Canus Goat Milk Soap can be found on Vitatcost.
2. My wife and I have been using the soap and lotions for fifteen years.
3. This soap is not like your average soap. It's rich, smooth, milky and will last a long time. You will feel the cleansing affect and it's very gentle on the skin. And your skin won't feel dried out like you rubbed it with sandpaper. One bar will usually last one month.
4. It has nt artificial ingredients and the goat's milk feels wonderful on your skin, creamy and dreamy!
5. We don't use another soap and I given this a gifts to friends.
6. Canus has a variety of different bar soaps to make you skin happy to be alive!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyL
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice
 December 2, 2015
"Bought for Hubby and he likes it a lot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowmaintenanceisworthit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 November 21, 2015
"I have a skin condition, which gets worse with using anything but this soap. Highly recommended for anyone with sensitive skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelie
fromPensacola, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I don't know why I ever stray from this soap
 October 16, 2015
"I have tried all the soaps (maybe not all) but a ton of soaps designed for sensitive skin, including everything from Aubrey, some from Acure, Kiss my Face, Dessert Essence, Clearly Natural, and on and on... they usually get thrown away because they don't compare to this soap. I always come back to this soap and inevitably wonder why I ever even try other soaps at all. Most soaps irritate my very sensitive skin, even the really gentle ones, and this one doesn't at all. It lathers like a dream and leaves my skin feeling clean and super soft. It lasts a long time and the price is awesome. I really can't say enough about how much I love this soap. It's just plain wonderful."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
creamy lather
 July 25, 2015
"Goat's Milk soap makes creamy lather that softens my skin. Love this soap!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfarming
fromSouth Dakota
best bar soap
 May 23, 2015
"My family and I love this bar soap in the shower. No scent and doesn't leave your skin all chapped and dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tapR
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Bar of Soap !!!
 May 3, 2015
"Generous creamy lather, does not dry skin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
adamsd
fromsd
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good and bad
 November 11, 2013
"The bar has a nice feel and smell with nice lather, but after looking at the ingredients list I don't think I'll be getting this one anymore. It has things I'd rather not use like
potassium sorbate, tetrasodium EDTA, tetrasodium etidronate, titanium dioxide
"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canus Goat's Milk Bar Soap Fragrance Free -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long Lasting
 October 28, 2013
"I love buying goats milk soap. It lasts a long time and leaves my skin soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.