Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Delicately sweet and just a touch tart these organic mango slices offer an exotic tropical retreat.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Mango Slices are more than just delicious. They are also: . Free of trans fat. Certified kosher. Vegan. USDA-certified organic. Free of preservatives and added sugar. These mango slices are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Mango is a fleshy stone fruit native to South Asia and is particularly popular in India Pakistan and the Philippines where it is used in a number of cultural rituals including weddings and religious ceremonies. The fruit’s history in North America dates back to the 17th century and mangoes are now cultivated in tropical American states including Florida and Hawaii.  . Mangoes have many uses in cuisines throughout the world ranging from chutneys and jellies to chili ice cream and other desserts and seafood dishes. This fruit is high in a number of important nutrients including beta-carotene and omega-3 fatty acids.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Mango Slices. Dip into melted chocolate honey or peanut butter for a decadent treat. Eat with nuts seeds and other dried fruits for a foodie-approved trail mix. Grind and mix into frosting nut butters and cake batters. Break into pieces and add to oatmeal yogurt and ice cream for a sweet textured crunch. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™. Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adelena
fromManchester, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 16, 2014
"I've lived more than half my life in a country (Pakistan) where the different varities of mangoes are sold by the kilogram, have different tastes, different ways to serve and different names,. We are experts! These are the best tasting mangoes I have ever tasted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good
 July 4, 2014
"I love mango in any way shape or form. The vitacost brand is really good. It's sweet, not overly dry or hard, and makes a great snack. I also chopped it small and put it in gluten muffins for a little extra fruity sweetness.
I was going to buy more, but boo-hoo it was out of stock. Will buy as soon as they get more.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrisInTheMoonlight
fromOH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So so so yummy!
 June 26, 2014
"I bought this and I wish I bought more bags of it. They are addictively delicious ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabbys
fromNW Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT !
 May 30, 2014
"The is the first Vitacost brand product I've tried and they were wonderful - will definitely be reordering. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!
 May 25, 2014
"These organic mango slices are outstanding! Tasty and make a great snack. My family and I love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeyjoey123
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 May 22, 2014
"I had purchased a food dehydrator to make my own dried mango it took 9 mangos to obtain the same amount of mango Vitacost sells in the 7 oz bag WOW so now I had to go shopping to pick up the mango had to wash, peel slice the mango place in lemon water not to brown then transfer to dehydrator to dry and plug in to electric for 14 hours and in the end was not half as good as Vitacost mango The dried mango Vitacost sells is an amazing deal"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NumberOneQT
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG!!
 May 4, 2014
"This is my goto cookie, candie, jerky, chewy, sweet tooth, cheat treat, sneak a treat, overly-satisfying all natural goodness, yummy snack! I LOVE this. Be careful, it is VERY addictive.
I've upgraded my diet and eliminated refined sugar amongst other yucky stuff, but I find this snack to be the ultimate go-to when I just NEED a small taste of something decadent!
I love Mango so this is perfect for me. I tried another brand outside of Vitacost and loved the concept but I recall that brand to be too dried out and chewy. I thought it was wonderful and wanted to get my coworkers hooked but I literally had to use scissors to snip everyone off a piece. This brand: Twice as much product, ten times more "moist" and the sweetness is out of this world! I liken it to "nature's fruit roll-up". It's so tender you can rip off pieces to enjoy and you don't over-tire your jaw trying to eat it! Even though this may be a little too naturally high in sugar for my diet, I NEED to keep this in house because it's better than a cookie!
Oh, and did I mention, there is ONE INGREDIENT!! No sugar added, no preservatives!
Now, placing my next order...
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MysteryGirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes and smells bad but healthy
 April 17, 2014
"I thought that the taste wasn't really appetizing however I liked that the mangos were healthy. Smells weird too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bewell42day
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best dried mango
 April 15, 2014
"This is the best dried mango! Great to take on travel or to satisfy your sweet tooth. Good size serving of 6 yummy slices."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenixmountain2
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like the stuff I buy at TGs
 March 14, 2014
"Love that it doesn't have sulphur. Just pure dried mango. Tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feedinggersasser
fromKy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE these!
 February 5, 2014
"We all are loving these - I don't know how many bags we've been through already. They are a quick, tasty, organic go-to snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntoVeggies
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfectly Dried
 January 30, 2014
"Not too tough, thinly sliced, easy to separate and just the right amount of sweetness. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Mango Slices -- 7.5 oz (213 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewee
Simple Snack
 December 31, 2013
"I love the fact that these don't have any added sugar or flavor enhancers. Great for keeping a toddler busy (chewing), while at the doctor's office or grocery shopping. Satisfies a sweet urge for mommy too. Some of the slices are a little too thick/tough though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.