Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs

Fast. Easy. Delicious. Bagels Pie Crust Pizza and More! Gluten-Free • Wheat-Free • Non-Dairy. Add Your Own Yeast. A scrumptious aroma will fill your kitchen as this bread bakes up golden brown! Denser in type this wholesome "Old World" style bread stays soft for days! Also bake soft wonderful variety breads bagels and pizza crust. use to make pie crust cinnamon rolls delicious cookies to thicken gravies and more! Quick easy and versatile!
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldways
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't get enough of this powerful stuff
 November 25, 2014
"This is by far the best gf bread mix. Its a little sweet but not too much. Great texture & color. I use a bread machine. Awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treesynger
fromraleigh, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious and easy to use
 October 16, 2014
"love this product - it makes great cookies, muffins and pancakes and, with a little creativity, the possibilities are endless
easy to use - lots of recipes on the package and their website"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Price I've ever found. Makes great GF bread
 September 2, 2014
"I used a lot of gluten free bread mixes including trying to come up with a flour blend on my own. This mix is taste the best at this price range.
Try some"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFMomma
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just made it again--love it!
 August 22, 2014
"Through the years we have tried all kinds of mixes and combination of flours to make breads/muffins. I agree with the other reviewers. This one is tried and true. I am guessing the sugar makes it takes extra good. It is yummy hot out of the oven and good days later. My whole family will eat it which is not true of all other GF flour products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dagart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reliable bread mix
 July 26, 2014
"This bread mix is very reliable and fairly consistent with each loaf I make. I do wish that it used less sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsIsis
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great starting point for the gluten challenged
 June 13, 2014
"The recipe on the bag is extremely bland, so I've had to adapt it. Added Salt, cottage cheese, and an extra egg white, and it tastes like bread. (we had a celebration dance when it happened). Still goes stale very fast - try using Press N Seal - it's working better than bread bags and ziplock bags for storage. Having problems getting things cooked through and adapted to making them in muffin tins. Small, but I can slab some peanut butter in them, and they are really good. Last nite I made a few into garlic toast. Just need to find something that lets me make my sandwiches closer to normal sized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geemarie
fromCollierville, Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good bread
 June 4, 2014
"Makes a tasty loaf of bread. I am glad you have gluten free products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new must have bread!
 April 23, 2014
"This is the first bread mix that I can say I enjoy making and eating since being diagnosed with celiac disease!! It is wonderful and I never thought I would say that about any gluten-free bread mix. Finally, a bread that doesn't crumble like powder, raises like yeast bread should, and the texture and taste is wonderful.
It is also the easiest yeast bread I've ever made!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prayingpeg
fromJoplin, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best every gluten free bread!
 April 14, 2014
"I have made, bought and eaten many different types of gluten free bread products, this by far is the best tasting I've ever had. The texture is great, It is really delightful fresh out of the oven. I slice it thin about 1/4 inch per slice, and keep it fresh in the refrigerator. It toasts up crunchy and I've grilled ham and cheese sandwiches with it. I have a bread machine and it is very easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 February 20, 2014
"I have tried just about all the gluten free bread mixes. I must say, the Pamela's brand of mixes are the best. Best of all, they are so versatile! You can do much more than make just bread with it. I make pie crusts, cookies, fruit breads, pancakes, etc. Its not crumbly and dry like most gf breads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyAlps
fromAPO overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must have staple for the busy, gluten-free home
 January 27, 2014
"This mix makes one of the best GF breads, and has recipes for pretzels, bagels, etc. We use the bread recipe and make it in the bread maker. Only one family member has celiac but we all love eating the freshly made bread.
This mix has more healthful ingredients than Betty Ctocker and Bisquick mixes.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
codydog
fromiowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 30, 2013
"this is the best gluten free bread mix...just mix up in the bread maker then rise in bread pan & bake...also can make in breadmaker"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.