Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs

Fast. Easy. Delicious. Bagels Pie Crust Pizza and More! Gluten-Free • Wheat-Free • Non-Dairy. Add Your Own Yeast. A scrumptious aroma will fill your kitchen as this bread bakes up golden brown! Denser in type this wholesome "Old World" style bread stays soft for days! Also bake soft wonderful variety breads bagels and pizza crust. use to make pie crust cinnamon rolls delicious cookies to thicken gravies and more! Quick easy and versatile!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uri1
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great GF bread mix
 September 3, 2015
"I use this mix in a bread maker, and so far the breads come out in a good texture and they taste good. I followed the recipe in the back of the bag and it comes out good every time. I even add in a cup of seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dairyFreeKids
fromSouda Bay, Crete
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF bread mix so far
 August 13, 2015
"Weigh your flour. 19oz per recipe. Very consistent results. I split each batch between two 8.5" x 4.5" pans. No uncooked area at bottom and the tops don't over brown. I do try to remember to cover the loaves at about the 10-15 minute mark and I take mine out a bit earlier due to it being two smaller loaves.
This beats any store bought brand hands down. My favorite bread mix. It beats any from scratch bread recipe I have used too. I like to add seeds and/or spices to it for flavor and crunch.
Loaves stay less crumbly for the first 3-4 days and freeze well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bgswedie
fromBloomfield, NJ
I love it!
 April 5, 2015
"I tried this bread for the first time the other day -- in my food processor. It is very easy to make, and it is absolutely delicious! It turned out great. It has a wonderful texture (which I can't say for a lot of GF breads) and flavor (ditto). Just a bit sweet, full-flavored, and not too dense. I definitely will make again (and again, and again...)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbudwitz
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great texture and flavor
 February 13, 2015
"Loved this bread. Soft texture and great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalinPHX88
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Gluten Free Bread Products!!
 December 31, 2014
"So far I am very pleased with this flour mix. It makes amazing GF pizza crust. I have tried several styles and this one has been the best so far. I also made a recipe from her website for rolls and those were also great. If you are GF and also allergic to nightshades like I am, this is an amazing find. Most GF baking mixes have a potato product in them, but this one does not. I am excited to make the bagels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newbug
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2014
"Such great stuff! Finally can make decent GF pie crusts, bread, sweet rolls!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutsey
fromCanonsburg, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 22, 2014
"My son has to eat gluten free and this is the first bread I've made for him that isn't so dry it sticks in his throat. Normally he toasts all gluten free bread and this one he doesn't need to. He is so happy. I also like the fact that I can use my bread machine. That makes it even more convenient."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldways
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't get enough of this powerful stuff
 November 25, 2014
"This is by far the best gf bread mix. Its a little sweet but not too much. Great texture & color. I use a bread machine. Awesome!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blacksofcruces
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Bread Mix
 October 21, 2014
"This is a great product. So versatile and easy to use. Being celiac it gives me a bread product I can eat and enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treesynger
fromraleigh, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious and easy to use
 October 16, 2014
"love this product - it makes great cookies, muffins and pancakes and, with a little creativity, the possibilities are endless
easy to use - lots of recipes on the package and their website"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Price I've ever found. Makes great GF bread
 September 2, 2014
"I used a lot of gluten free bread mixes including trying to come up with a flour blend on my own. This mix is taste the best at this price range.
Try some"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFMomma
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just made it again--love it!
 August 22, 2014
"Through the years we have tried all kinds of mixes and combination of flours to make breads/muffins. I agree with the other reviewers. This one is tried and true. I am guessing the sugar makes it takes extra good. It is yummy hot out of the oven and good days later. My whole family will eat it which is not true of all other GF flour products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dagart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reliable bread mix
 July 26, 2014
"This bread mix is very reliable and fairly consistent with each loaf I make. I do wish that it used less sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsIsis
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great starting point for the gluten challenged
 June 13, 2014
"The recipe on the bag is extremely bland, so I've had to adapt it. Added Salt, cottage cheese, and an extra egg white, and it tastes like bread. (we had a celebration dance when it happened). Still goes stale very fast - try using Press N Seal - it's working better than bread bags and ziplock bags for storage. Having problems getting things cooked through and adapted to making them in muffin tins. Small, but I can slab some peanut butter in them, and they are really good. Last nite I made a few into garlic toast. Just need to find something that lets me make my sandwiches closer to normal sized."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geemarie
fromCollierville, Tn.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good bread
 June 4, 2014
"Makes a tasty loaf of bread. I am glad you have gluten free products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new must have bread!
 April 23, 2014
"This is the first bread mix that I can say I enjoy making and eating since being diagnosed with celiac disease!! It is wonderful and I never thought I would say that about any gluten-free bread mix. Finally, a bread that doesn't crumble like powder, raises like yeast bread should, and the texture and taste is wonderful.
It is also the easiest yeast bread I've ever made!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prayingpeg
fromJoplin, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best every gluten free bread!
 April 14, 2014
"I have made, bought and eaten many different types of gluten free bread products, this by far is the best tasting I've ever had. The texture is great, It is really delightful fresh out of the oven. I slice it thin about 1/4 inch per slice, and keep it fresh in the refrigerator. It toasts up crunchy and I've grilled ham and cheese sandwiches with it. I have a bread machine and it is very easy to make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pttheot
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 February 20, 2014
"I have tried just about all the gluten free bread mixes. I must say, the Pamela's brand of mixes are the best. Best of all, they are so versatile! You can do much more than make just bread with it. I make pie crusts, cookies, fruit breads, pancakes, etc. Its not crumbly and dry like most gf breads."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyAlps
fromAPO overseas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A must have staple for the busy, gluten-free home
 January 27, 2014
"This mix makes one of the best GF breads, and has recipes for pretzels, bagels, etc. We use the bread recipe and make it in the bread maker. Only one family member has celiac but we all love eating the freshly made bread.
This mix has more healthful ingredients than Betty Ctocker and Bisquick mixes.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Bread Mix Gluten Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
codydog
fromiowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 30, 2013
"this is the best gluten free bread mix...just mix up in the bread maker then rise in bread pan & bake...also can make in breadmaker"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.