Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs

100% All Natural. Infused with Coconut Oil Powder. Digestive Enzyme Blend. Gluten Free. 20g of Plant Based Protein. Sweetened with Stevia. Only 115 Calories per Serving. Plant-Based Protein Blend - Pea Protein • Brown Rice Protein • Pumpkin Protein. Infused with Coconut Oil Powder. Rich in Branch Chain Amino Acids.  . About Time® doesn't believe in sacrificing one good thing for another. they want it all! That's why they develop products that stand for great quality AND great taste. use About Time Ve™ to increase protein content of meals or to make nutritious smoothies. The ingredients in About time Ve™ are suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian vegan or low carbohydrate diets.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ashtyn
fromCalgary, AB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A bit of a let down
 June 27, 2014
"This is the first protein powder I have ever purchased. I am not vegan but I am a vegetarian and I try to be conscious and make vegan choices.
When I first opened this protein powder, I thought it smelled heavenly - Like a nice hot cocoa mix. I tried mixing it with Almond milk in a cup, and I could not mix enough to get the clumps out. I took a sip anyway and the nauseatingly chalky, artificial-sweetener taste was enough to make me want to throw out the whole tub right there.
I purchased a shaker bottle, mixed it with water, and now I can get it down, but I don't think I will be re-purchasing. I might try one of the non-vegan flavors sometime."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitfoodiemomma
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, mixes and bakes well.
 June 25, 2014
"Good product - good taste not too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNCM
Tastes Great
 June 9, 2014
"I use this powder is smoothies, baking, oatmeal or anything I want to add a chocolate flavor to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kateygirl
fromCleveland TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A bit gritty
 May 17, 2014
"I bought this based on the nutritional analysis and the fact that it is vegan. I have a malabsorption problem and have difficulty absorbing enough protein and iron. The chocolate flavor is not too bad, if you mix it with fruit. Alone with just almond milk it is tolerable but just. It can be a bit gritty, even when using a Vitamix but the addition of chia seeds seems to help that. I will continue to drink it based on the fact that I can get 28% of my daily requirement of iron plus extra protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyssalou
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste, no sugar
 April 6, 2014
"The About Time Ve has been a great protein powder! It is very natural and sugar free! All that I was looking for and tastes great every morning after my workout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ewgme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so good
 March 28, 2014
"I've tried several other vegan shakes. This one was just not good. Very gritty and fake sugar taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbelle
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome Protein!
 February 27, 2014
"I've bounced around from a few different vegan protein powders and really have not been impressed with any of them.
Until I found this one! Mixes well with almond milk, and tastes great! I like adding a tbsp of peanut butter for that extra flavor, but it's still awesome on it's own!
Even my whey-loyal boyfriend loves the tastes (as much as he hated to admit it)!
Definitely a protein I'll be sticking with for a long time.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinewhip09
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best veg protein
 February 12, 2014
"This veg has the best taste and ingredients when compared to other vegan proteins. Highly recommend to give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meanthing9
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 17, 2013
"Love that it is vegan, is very similar to whey. Great taste; I love About Time"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for About Time Ve™ Vegan Protein Formula Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMS221
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite plant protein powder
 September 1, 2013
"This is the best plant protein powder I've come across yet, and I've tried quite a few that are on the market. Great ingredient list, tastes excellent, mixes well (a little bit fine and powdery so beware - it can poof up and get everywhere), and has a ton of protein. A definite must try for those staying away from whey!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.