Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.
Overall rating:
4.946 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 56(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
YUM
 August 6, 2015
"Love this product. I store it in my freezer door so few nibs at a time satisfy. Lasts longer that way too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lauraaaa
Tasty!
 July 12, 2015
"These are the perfect amount of espresso, chocolate and crunch in a snack. I would definitely buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kefoodle
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
If you love coffee and dark chocolate
 June 27, 2015
"This is a great treat when one needs a sweet, and just a few beans satisfy. I am a repeat buyer of this product. Look for it on sale and stock up. I always have in my purse when I travel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiaR
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 27, 2015
"Great taste, crunchy and the chocolate is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1115b
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Pick me up
 June 20, 2015
"Tastes great. Not overly sweet, and the coffee beans are just right. Not too strong, yet strong enough. Wonderful to have a few in the morning or in the middle of a long run or a strength workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janyse
fromDouglassville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Pick Me Up
 June 17, 2015
"Nothing better than dark chocolate...nothing better than a great strong coffee.....this is the best of both worlds!! Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLLori
Delicious, quality versions of Trader Joe's!!!
 June 8, 2015
"These essentially taste just as delicious of those sold by Trader Joes. but the quality of the ingredients are better. Love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi90025
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 29, 2015
"Healthy, low-calorie. natural. I enjoy these as a pick me up. I eat 1-3 at a time and it's enough to hold me as a small snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rdpate
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 May 27, 2015
"These are fantastic and just the right pick me up around 3 pm at work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sputnick1
fromMarkham Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
loved it
 May 21, 2015
"Loved this product and plan to order it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
delicious!
 April 30, 2015
"These taste great but be aware: they contain corn syrup and lots of caffeine!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alovita
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 29, 2015
"No time for coffee.....grab a few beans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingfuninthesun
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price for a sweet treat.
 April 23, 2015
"Good Vitacost item to add to your shipment to get free shipping. I love chocolate covered coffee beans and these are really crunchy under that yummy dark chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady10
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 April 22, 2015
"All I can say is yummy. Love love love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbejean
fromTurlock CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2015
"Absolutely delicious; I'm addicted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P0341D
fromChehalis, Wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best of it's kind.
 March 17, 2015
"I've always liked the idea of this flavor mix and have occasionally found some good ones but this is the best. The chocolate is good quality and the beans are the best consistent texture I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warriorchick75
fromArcadia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A hit with my coworkers!
 March 13, 2015
"Vitacost's dark chocolate covered coffee beans are just sweet enough to satisfy my sweet tooth (which doesn't care for super duper sweet) and give me the little jolt I need when there's no time for a cup o' joe. I keep them at my workstation and a few in the morning and a few more mid-afternoon for yummy pick-me-up. I started sharing with coworkers and it became quite the phenomenon as some had never even heard of chocolate covered coffee beans. I even ordered several more bags a few days later because they wanted their own personal stash! They really are delicious!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCSmith
fromOh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty
 March 9, 2015
"Have bought these from multiple coffee houses and these are as good as any I have had. I also like the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSaddle Brook, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great alternative to chocolate raisins/almonds
 March 1, 2015
"This is my first time ordering these and I really really enjoyed them as a snack. I love how the beans leaves a slight coffee aftertaste- but in a good way! And because I love my snacks to have a nice crunch, I like these SO much more than chocolate covered raisins. My only complaint is that these beans can get a little too sweet after a few- I don't think the dark chocolate flavor is intense enough. The taste is more like semi-sweet chocolate. This is good if you like really strong and bold dark chocolate, because you will stop after eating a few beans.. i.e. good portion control :))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilrain810
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heaven in your mouth!
 February 26, 2015
"Love these! Taste great The vitacost brand is the only one sold on Vitacost that I found and these are amazing! :) Unfortunately, I could eat the whole bag, but I limit myself to 4 a day! You won't be disappointed with these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next