Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.
Overall rating:
4.89 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
91 out of 91(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TPW39
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 26, 2016
"Please, make this organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSugar Land, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 April 14, 2016
"Some of these tastes great but some are a little bit too crunchy, I don't know how these are made, or picked but I assume that some are more ripe than others, These are a great Pick me up instead of Coffee. Overall I like them. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Love them
 April 10, 2016
"These are awesome for helping me stay awake when needed and an added bonus is they're delicious!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yipp
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 1, 2016
"These are as good as the much more expensive choc. coffee beans I've bought from Trader Joe's, at a much more reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bawonder
fromCedartown, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 25, 2016
"I tried just eating a small handful, but wanted to keep eating them because they were so good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRBMid
fromMidland, MI
Gender:Female
So Good
 March 13, 2016
"My two favorite flavors in one with a crunch!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beware, these are addictive
 March 10, 2016
"I bought these thinking I could easily have one or two after dinner. I'm not even a huge chocolate fan, and doubted I'd like expresso beans. Well the very first one was both bitter and sweet so I thought great, I can stop at one or two. NOT! I started anxiously awaiting them as an after dinner treat, and before I knew it both bags were gone.
Delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iski
Perfect combination of chocolate and coffee!
 February 24, 2016
"So delicious, very balanced flavour. The coffee beans seem fresh and add a great crunch against the thick chocolate cover."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stina84
fromAllentown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 17, 2016
"Coffee beans taste fresh and the chocolate was very good on the outside."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PortiaFromNewEngland
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ultimate "Pick Me Up" Snack!
 February 15, 2016
"Sooo much better than a Mochachino! But be sure to swish a little water around in your mouth before smiling ;)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fawksie
Deliciously Bitter
 February 9, 2016
"These chocolate covered espresso beans are a great snack, if you like bitter and sweet together you will love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn8
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
RE: Just the right size & taste
 February 8, 2016
"These coffee beans are just right for my homemade organic coffee ice cream. I mix them up with frozen bananas, a hint of almond milk, a small amount of coffee extract & it is delicious! Great product for low price. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovelyBabs
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great for a chocolate fix
 February 6, 2016
"Great tasty snack for that Chocolate craving here and there. Also makes a great treat when you get to the bottom of your Espresso Martini. Be careful, its hard not to eat the whole bag!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeBic
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing!!
 January 25, 2016
"These are addicting to say the least. Everyone who tries them cannot get enough and they never last long in the house. Buy these and enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rucy
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addictive and Effective
 January 13, 2016
"These little bites of delicious energy are hard to put down but a few make a great pick me up snack mid morning or early afternoon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good dark chocolate snack
 January 6, 2016
"I purchased these because I was going on a trip and wanted something to snack on and would pack easily. These are wonderful. Try them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewforu
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 31, 2015
"I enjoyed these chocolate covered coffee beans. Great pick me up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nanceo
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wish they were non=gmo
 December 28, 2015
"These are good but I won't be buying them again because of the ingredients used to make the chocolate. I try to avoid GMO products whenever it's possible. If an organic option were available I would definitely buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whachamacallme
fromChicago Far West Suburb, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy snack
 December 27, 2015
"brought this to a tea party. Got great reviews!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoraD
fromtexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2015
"giving as a Christmas gift to a friend (his 2 favs in life are coffee & chocolate.)..He shuns the choc cov coffee beans as too expensive in stores..We both loved the taste & texture of these. Clued him into the website so he could see what a great price they are....even before Bogo price I got"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next