Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5cents
frommaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 August 12, 2014
"addictively delicious little bundles of chocolate and coffee joy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webspot55
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummm!
 June 26, 2014
"Bought two bags; thought that maybe sharing a bag at work (small staff!) would be a lovely thing to do. HA! I guess so; they entire bag was gone before noon. That's a high recommendation from multiple people. I would definitely buy these again. Chocolate was high quality with good flavor. Coffee beans were roasted well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rauhjam
fromCarson City, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these things!
 June 22, 2014
"These are awesome! Only problem is they go too fast!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caribbeanwoman
fromConnecticut & ST Thomas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Adult Candy
 June 21, 2014
"If you are a real chocolate and coffee lover, these chocolate covered coffee beans are for you and every person that is Lactose intolerant. True dark chocolate does not have dairy, these delicious treats have no milk in them, but bountiful chocolate taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2014
"I brought a bag to work.. Now Everyone wants more! I will def keep ordering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skelo
fromBothell, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice morning snacking product
 June 14, 2014
"I love to pick on these but not in p.m. hours as they will most likely keep you from sleeping!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 June 12, 2014
"I drink decaf and some mornings that simply doesn't cut it. I keep these in my desk and on those mornings (like today) I'll grab a few and I'm good to go. I shared them with colleges and they are now asking me to buy a bag for them. I also keep a bag at home and will munch a few before my workouts at the gym. My biggest problem is not devouring the entire bag in 1 sitting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetroFreeMom
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 14, 2014
"Great taste, the chocolate and the beans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomsmig
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
So good!
 April 22, 2014
"Recently discovered how much I like dark chocolate. Have always loved coffee. Together these are a great combination. The Vitacost brand brings high quality at a great price. Stock up - these are addictive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sukey
fromTN
Gender:Female
Yum, Yum, Yum!
 April 21, 2014
"Oh my gosh! How can these chocolate covered coffee beans be so delicious! Thank you! A fan for life! sukey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PinkPinesol
fromChicago, IL
A delicious caffiene kick
 April 21, 2014
"Good quality chocolate covered beans at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinkabee
fromCovington,KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yum !
 April 20, 2014
"seriously addicting !- These don't have much of a chance after the bag is opened.... I usually buy two bags at a time - knowing how I will always be glad to have another treat on hand ! -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting Chocolate Coffee Beans
 April 12, 2014
"These chocolate covered coffee beans are some of the best ones I've purchased - as good as the gourmet chocolate shop in my town ! They have a rich dark chocolate coating and the beans are a full bean inside to crunch on. The texture and flavor is great - and the price is reasonable too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepj
Well worth the price
 April 10, 2014
"I love these! The taste is amazing and has a significant crunch factor. Perfect for snacking. I could see these at a get together or even baby shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethy1487
Addictive
 March 28, 2014
"Addictive! Great for a afternoon pick me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nainai
fromOahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 February 27, 2014
"These were just wonderful! The coffee beans are just crunchy enough--they don't hurt your teeth when you bite into them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BahamaBreeze
fromSunny South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 February 25, 2014
"Delicious....not much else needs to be said."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beeducatedononhealthy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price and taste.
 January 13, 2014
"great tasting coffee beans. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these!
 January 2, 2014
"These are comparable to much higher priced beans. They are delicious and reasonably priced. I love them as a quick little pick me up! Great chocolate, great beans. Yummy:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snapple
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious, Pick-me-up Snack
 December 4, 2013
"I absolutely love these! I find it difficult to find chocolate covered coffee beans. I keep these in my drawer at work and in the afternoon I take about 10 or so for my little pick-me-up. Oh, so delicious I just love them. Great price too !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.