Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 16, 2014
"Tasty. Everything I expected. good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deca
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 16, 2014
"My husband, who is a coffee snob, absolutely loves these as a treat - I order a bag with each order. He loves the taste and the crunch, always fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Get ready for your next addiction!!
 December 6, 2014
"These unbelievable chocolate covered coffee beans are beyond a rating.....a mouthful of awesome!!!!! Fresh and robust, they are an incredible snack and give a slight caffeine boost that feels great! I would rate this SIX stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 November 27, 2014
"Chocolate plus coffee---my 2 favorite things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annanpaul
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it! addictive
 November 23, 2014
"get two bags....they are good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soonerpackerfan
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
These taste great
 November 23, 2014
"I've always loved these and these are as good as I've had. But be careful, if you eat to many it's like drinking a bunch of coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mkupbasket
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 23, 2014
"So yummy ! I loved it .. Took more than 3 packs and they are so delicious .. You can eat them as they are or put them on top of a cake or cup cakes .. Thanks for your great offers always vitacost n keep it up .. Just wish to add ( khoshar or Halal ) on the top of any product if it doesnt contain alchohol or pork .. Million thanks .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlorianF
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nomnomnom
 November 23, 2014
"Delicious treat! I recommend to anyone who loves chocolate covered coffee beans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate covered Coffee Beans
 November 19, 2014
"These are so yummy, they are a great treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Habit forming!
 November 10, 2014
"These are so good I have to limit myself and not eat the whole bag in one sitting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5cents
frommaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 August 12, 2014
"addictively delicious little bundles of chocolate and coffee joy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
webspot55
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummm!
 June 26, 2014
"Bought two bags; thought that maybe sharing a bag at work (small staff!) would be a lovely thing to do. HA! I guess so; they entire bag was gone before noon. That's a high recommendation from multiple people. I would definitely buy these again. Chocolate was high quality with good flavor. Coffee beans were roasted well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rauhjam
fromCarson City, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these things!
 June 22, 2014
"These are awesome! Only problem is they go too fast!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caribbeanwoman
fromConnecticut & ST Thomas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Adult Candy
 June 21, 2014
"If you are a real chocolate and coffee lover, these chocolate covered coffee beans are for you and every person that is Lactose intolerant. True dark chocolate does not have dairy, these delicious treats have no milk in them, but bountiful chocolate taste."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlablue
fromBluffton, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2014
"I brought a bag to work.. Now Everyone wants more! I will def keep ordering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skelo
fromBothell, Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice morning snacking product
 June 14, 2014
"I love to pick on these but not in p.m. hours as they will most likely keep you from sleeping!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 June 12, 2014
"I drink decaf and some mornings that simply doesn't cut it. I keep these in my desk and on those mornings (like today) I'll grab a few and I'm good to go. I shared them with colleges and they are now asking me to buy a bag for them. I also keep a bag at home and will munch a few before my workouts at the gym. My biggest problem is not devouring the entire bag in 1 sitting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PetroFreeMom
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 May 14, 2014
"Great taste, the chocolate and the beans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomsmig
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
So good!
 April 22, 2014
"Recently discovered how much I like dark chocolate. Have always loved coffee. Together these are a great combination. The Vitacost brand brings high quality at a great price. Stock up - these are addictive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sukey
fromTN
Gender:Female
Yum, Yum, Yum!
 April 21, 2014
"Oh my gosh! How can these chocolate covered coffee beans be so delicious! Thank you! A fan for life! sukey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next