Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 out of 76(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeBic
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Amazing!!
 January 25, 2016
"These are addicting to say the least. Everyone who tries them cannot get enough and they never last long in the house. Buy these and enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rucy
fromWV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addictive and Effective
 January 13, 2016
"These little bites of delicious energy are hard to put down but a few make a great pick me up snack mid morning or early afternoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
proteingal
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good dark chocolate snack
 January 6, 2016
"I purchased these because I was going on a trip and wanted something to snack on and would pack easily. These are wonderful. Try them out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewforu
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 31, 2015
"I enjoyed these chocolate covered coffee beans. Great pick me up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nanceo
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wish they were non=gmo
 December 28, 2015
"These are good but I won't be buying them again because of the ingredients used to make the chocolate. I try to avoid GMO products whenever it's possible. If an organic option were available I would definitely buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whachamacallme
fromChicago Far West Suburb, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy snack
 December 27, 2015
"brought this to a tea party. Got great reviews!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoraD
fromtexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 10, 2015
"giving as a Christmas gift to a friend (his 2 favs in life are coffee & chocolate.)..He shuns the choc cov coffee beans as too expensive in stores..We both loved the taste & texture of these. Clued him into the website so he could see what a great price they are....even before Bogo price I got"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justchecking
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another 5 Stars
 December 8, 2015
"We love these too. I'm trying to save them for "special" but I'm afraid they won't last, I'll have to buy more. Nice for a candy dish because you don't eat too many at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kjtbay
fromThunder Bay, ON Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great tasting snack
 November 30, 2015
"Love these, but I'm too addicted to chocolate to keep them in my pantry for long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donutmail
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellant Flavor!
 November 25, 2015
"These are high quality coffee beans roasted to light crunchy perfection, then covered in chocolate. Wonderful flavor & not too strong. Addicting way to satisfy a chocolate craving & gain some energy in snack form!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharmLifter
fromFlorida
Nice snack, but addictive.
 November 6, 2015
"I am not a coffee drinker, but I am a snacker. Tried these as a cheat way to get both chocolate and caffeine in and now I am popping a handful every 5 minutes. Even my nephew loves them. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moe2224
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy
 November 4, 2015
"this is a great product..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahbf4
fromSaipan, MP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deliciously Addictive
 October 29, 2015
"Chocolate covered coffee beans - I don't think any more needs to be said. This variety has a nice dark, but not too dark, chocolate covering on high quality beans. There will definitely be repeat orders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Public
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!!
 October 25, 2015
"I really like this product. I would reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaCalifornia
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 October 11, 2015
"My husband and I both loved these coffee treats. We had never had coffee beans before and didn't know what to expect. Will be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaltLakegirlygirl
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Addicting!
 October 4, 2015
"I thought popping a few of these in the afternoon would be a great way to curb my coffee cravings, but now I just crave these. They are so good! Just make sure to check your teeth after crunching a few of these. As with eating any coffee beans, your teeth will become speckled with bits of beans. I learned this the embarrassing way. Oh, and a great value too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretties
fromDeland, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the Flavor Love the Kick
 September 18, 2015
"I am a coffee person and a chocolate person so when you add the two together... Walal... Happy Person... I watch for these to be Bogo or on sale so I can add a few to my cart when i order from Vitacost... Love Love LOVE them..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autie
fromSpokane, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good choice & Great taste
 September 9, 2015
"So far, I have been on the hunt for the perfect blend of healthy, dark chocolate, and coffee beans. So far, this is what I have found to get the closest to my "healthy eating" needs. Good taste. Good quality. My hubby loves them! If I can make him happy, than I must've hit the jack pot! Good ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uuura
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy!
 September 3, 2015
"Good price and Great taste. I like this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
YUM
 August 6, 2015
"Love this product. I store it in my freezer door so few nibs at a time satisfy. Lasts longer that way too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next