Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are the perfect daytime indulgence when you’re looking for a peppy decadent pick-me-up.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. High in fiber and protein. These chocolate covered coffee beans are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Chocolate’s first known use as a cocoa drink dates back to 1900 BC and was known to play a special role in ancient Mayan and Aztec rituals as well. Centuries later Europeans added milk and sugar to cocoa to give it a sweeter creamier texture.  The delicacy moved to the United States in the form of candies chocolate creams and bonbons in the 1800s and has since been used for dipping fruits nuts coffee beans and other snacks.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a sweet trail mix. Great paired with honey or cheese. Place in decorative bags for an elegant party favor. Eat instead of drinking coffee or espresso for a sweet pick-me-up. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.925 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbejean
fromTurlock CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2015
"Absolutely delicious; I'm addicted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P0341D
fromChehalis, Wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best of it's kind.
 March 17, 2015
"I've always liked the idea of this flavor mix and have occasionally found some good ones but this is the best. The chocolate is good quality and the beans are the best consistent texture I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warriorchick75
fromArcadia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A hit with my coworkers!
 March 13, 2015
"Vitacost's dark chocolate covered coffee beans are just sweet enough to satisfy my sweet tooth (which doesn't care for super duper sweet) and give me the little jolt I need when there's no time for a cup o' joe. I keep them at my workstation and a few in the morning and a few more mid-afternoon for yummy pick-me-up. I started sharing with coworkers and it became quite the phenomenon as some had never even heard of chocolate covered coffee beans. I even ordered several more bags a few days later because they wanted their own personal stash! They really are delicious!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCSmith
fromOh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tasty
 March 9, 2015
"Have bought these from multiple coffee houses and these are as good as any I have had. I also like the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSaddle Brook, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great alternative to chocolate raisins/almonds
 March 1, 2015
"This is my first time ordering these and I really really enjoyed them as a snack. I love how the beans leaves a slight coffee aftertaste- but in a good way! And because I love my snacks to have a nice crunch, I like these SO much more than chocolate covered raisins. My only complaint is that these beans can get a little too sweet after a few- I don't think the dark chocolate flavor is intense enough. The taste is more like semi-sweet chocolate. This is good if you like really strong and bold dark chocolate, because you will stop after eating a few beans.. i.e. good portion control :))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilrain810
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heaven in your mouth!
 February 26, 2015
"Love these! Taste great The vitacost brand is the only one sold on Vitacost that I found and these are amazing! :) Unfortunately, I could eat the whole bag, but I limit myself to 4 a day! You won't be disappointed with these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLeeH
fromBroken Arrow, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious & Satisfying
 February 16, 2015
"There is a coffee house where I live that gives one dark chocolate coffee bean on top of each coffee ordered. This started my search for the chocolate covered bean. I'm hooked! These are a delicious little mid-day treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmarieb513
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Driving snack
 February 11, 2015
"Had to take a road trip - these were the perfect accompaniment for the drive. Great rich taste, so I was able to stop eating after a serving due to being full and satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stebass
fromBeaverton, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 January 19, 2015
"A great balance of chocolate and coffee flavor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
somdreview
Afternoon Pick Me Up
 January 17, 2015
"Love these after lunch for my afternoon pick me up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angemary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 16, 2014
"Tasty. Everything I expected. good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deca
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 16, 2014
"My husband, who is a coffee snob, absolutely loves these as a treat - I order a bag with each order. He loves the taste and the crunch, always fresh!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Get ready for your next addiction!!
 December 6, 2014
"These unbelievable chocolate covered coffee beans are beyond a rating.....a mouthful of awesome!!!!! Fresh and robust, they are an incredible snack and give a slight caffeine boost that feels great! I would rate this SIX stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum!
 November 27, 2014
"Chocolate plus coffee---my 2 favorite things!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annanpaul
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it! addictive
 November 23, 2014
"get two bags....they are good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soonerpackerfan
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
These taste great
 November 23, 2014
"I've always loved these and these are as good as I've had. But be careful, if you eat to many it's like drinking a bunch of coffee."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mkupbasket
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 November 23, 2014
"So yummy ! I loved it .. Took more than 3 packs and they are so delicious .. You can eat them as they are or put them on top of a cake or cup cakes .. Thanks for your great offers always vitacost n keep it up .. Just wish to add ( khoshar or Halal ) on the top of any product if it doesnt contain alchohol or pork .. Million thanks .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlorianF
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nomnomnom
 November 23, 2014
"Delicious treat! I recommend to anyone who loves chocolate covered coffee beans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate covered Coffee Beans
 November 19, 2014
"These are so yummy, they are a great treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Dark Chocolate Covered Coffee Beans -- 7 oz (199 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Habit forming!
 November 10, 2014
"These are so good I have to limit myself and not eat the whole bag in one sitting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next