Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,708)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,033)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,329)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules

Supports the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails.* With biotin silica gelatin and MSM. Vitacost Targeted Wellness:. Advanced formulas featuring key ingredients to address specific health concerns.  . NEW! Hair Skin & Nails Support*. Premium blend to help support healthy hair skin and nails*. With 13 essential nutrients—including 100% or more of the Daily Value for 9 vitamins and minerals. Contains MSM silica (bamboo extract) and gelatin. Also contains branched chain amino acids (BCAAs): L-leucine L-isoleucine and L-valine. Intended to encourage the normal healthy function of the body’s systems Vitacost® Targeted Wellness supplements provide a natural solution to proactively caring for health with nutritional supplementation.  . Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support* offers:. Targeted nutrition for hair skin and nails*. Includes antioxidant vitamins that scavenge free radicals offering protection for skin helping it maintain a youthful appearance and glow*. Support for the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails*. Why choose Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Support*? Unique premium formula. Targeted nutrition. For women and men. Quality ingredients. 30 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 out of 44(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syun
fromCalgary, AB
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It really works.
 May 17, 2016
"I bought 2 bottles with buy one get one promotion. Before I finished the 2nd bottle, I found new short hairs were growing on my forehead and on the back too according to my beautician. Very effextive. I am just happy and surprised that I can get new hairs after I had lost some with 2 deliveries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mikeylikesme
fromRancho Cucamonga, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eh, haven't noticed any difference.
 May 9, 2016
"I got this product after reviewing all the reviews here. I've been using it for about 5 months not and I have not noticed any difference in my hair or nails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMCM
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It is helping and has multiple ingredients.
 May 2, 2016
"Have been using this for months and like it. My mother's beautician says she is growing new hair after some hair loss. Our nails are harder and I like that it contains multiple ingredients like biotin and folic acid so we don't have to buy multiple supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthandWealth
fromMalibu, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wonderful Results/Value
 April 4, 2016
"Thanks for how effective this is at a low price.
Appreciate the purity of ingredients and fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bellflowr
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works!
 March 7, 2016
"A friend just asked me if my nails were real. She could hardly believe it when I said yes. I am sending her a friend's recommendation. I use harsh detergents which are very hard on my nails and I still have nice nails. Wow!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuzzStar
fromNZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product - great price
 March 3, 2016
"Great product, can feel the effects already! i highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RHINOLOVER
fromFlorence AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT!
 February 12, 2016
"Vitacost is a great place to find products not readily available in local stores.
Selection is awesome. There are certain ingredients I just do not care to have in a supplement. Organic and non-GMO are important as well.
Vitacost seems to have just what I need. Sometime I have to look "harder," but I always seem to find it!
The Vitacost brand is always very reasonably priced.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintednightsky
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works quickly!
 January 30, 2016
"Usually vitamins take awhile to show any effects, but I could notice a difference within days. I was mainly taking this for nails, since I don't really have issues with the hair/skin part of things, but I'm sure it helped. I could also notice effects quickly if I missed taking this for a couple of days. My nails tend to chip and rip a lot from a desk job and typing all day, but they were noticeably harder and stronger within days."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySkepticATL
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works as promised
 January 17, 2016
"I started taking this supplement several months ago because my hair has been thinning for decades and the thinning was accelerating. After taking this supplement as directed for the past few months, my hair loss has slowed considerably and the hair is noticeably thicker and healthier. My scalp is not as visible. This is a great product. I recommended it to my mother who has the same problem with thinning hair."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leathergal
fromBucks County PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stylist commented on how fast my hair grows
 January 9, 2016
"I told him I was taking a mixed supplement. I love all Vitacost branded supplements."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kidspacedesigner
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Working great on my hair and skin!
 December 31, 2015
"I have been taking these vitamins for about 30 days now and I have noticed a difference in the clearness of my skin and the strength of my hair. I have not noticed anything with my finger nails, but I was most concerned about my hair that was starting to thin."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my hair is thicker and skin looks great
 October 22, 2015
"My hair is thicker and my skin looks great since using this product!
My hairdresser commented that my hair is in really good shape!
I had been having some hair thinning with hormonal changes, and taking this supplement has helped!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siawase
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 10, 2015
"Finger nails chip off less, the skin around nails look and feel smoother; will continue to use it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi1227
This works!
 September 8, 2015
"I've been taking this a few weeks now and my hair has grown faster than usual. It isn't a dramatic growth but it is noticeable. And it has also helped with my nails. This is a great product and I will definitely continue to use it!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlover5
fromFrance. Europe.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for nails so must be good for hair too.
 September 3, 2015
"Anything that makes nails grow must be making the hair grow too. Has Biotin which is good."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sereena
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 29, 2015
"It really works! I had big problems with hair loss, but after taking these vitamins about 2 months my hair are much stronger as well as nails."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penwright1029
fromBloomington, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Hair is Thicker
 July 6, 2015
"I was having a dickens of a time losing my hair. Every time I brushed or washed it, there would be hair left behind. It also was falling out and I would find it every where. I noticed it had gotten really thin.
I started taking Wellness a month ago. My hair is thicker and keeps growing at an exponential rate. This wasn't my main reason for buying Wellness. I really wanted my nails to stop splitting, breaking and cracking. I take it every other day. The ones, in between, I take Vitacost Biotin. I also take their liquid Calcium Magnesium. The combination has made my fingernails stronger. They used to bend. They don't now! I also have to cut my toe nails a lot more since they grow so fast. Now I just need a really good clipper set.
I have noticed my skin feels softer, especially on my legs.
I would recommend Wellness for anyone who wants help with her hair growing back and stop falling out. It has worked for me."
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cnburd01
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product! No more brittle nails
 June 30, 2015
"I can't tell much of a difference in hair growth or my skin quality, but my nails do not shatter and break like they used to. They would peel and just snap off, but with vitacost hair skin & nails, they'e now strong and I'm able to grow them out for the first time in my life!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookout79
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my hair grows like a weed!
 June 16, 2015
"I've been taking these for several months now and I love them! My hair and nails just grow, grow, grow! Even my hair dresser noticed a difference in the condition of my hair, and commented on it's freakish rate of growth :)
I love these! And they also have a bunch of vitamins that my body needs anyway! AND no Iron (makes me vomit)!!!
These are perfect for me. And I have no complaints."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriLynn
fromDale, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 May 1, 2015
"This is my first month using this product and it is working. My nails are not weak. I especially got it for my hair. I have used other hair skin and nail products but they did nothing. This seems to be working. Not so much hair in my comb. I will continue to buy it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next