Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(512)
Amino Acids(1,401)
Calcium(3,587)
CoQ10(2,400)
Coconut Oil(3,541)
EFAs(3,447)
Fish Oil(1,443)
Iron(549)
Krill Oil(741)
Magnesium(1,824)
Melatonin(1,065)
Multivitamins(11,265)
Omega-3(4,938)
Probiotics(5,278)
SAMe(566)
Spirulina(91)
Vitamin A(143)
Vitamin B(4,696)
Vitamin C(2,772)
Vitamin D(2,519)
Vitamin E(503)
Vitamin K(280)
Zinc(370)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules

Supports the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails.* With biotin silica gelatin and MSM. Vitacost Targeted Wellness:. Advanced formulas featuring key ingredients to address specific health concerns.  . NEW! Hair Skin & Nails Support*. Premium blend to help support healthy hair skin and nails*. With 13 essential nutrients—including 100% or more of the Daily Value for 9 vitamins and minerals. Contains MSM silica (bamboo extract) and gelatin. Also contains branched chain amino acids (BCAAs): L-leucine L-isoleucine and L-valine. Intended to encourage the normal healthy function of the body’s systems Vitacost® Targeted Wellness supplements provide a natural solution to proactively caring for health with nutritional supplementation.  . Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support* offers:. Targeted nutrition for hair skin and nails*. Includes antioxidant vitamins that scavenge free radicals offering protection for skin helping it maintain a youthful appearance and glow*. Support for the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails*. Why choose Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Support*? Unique premium formula. Targeted nutrition. For women and men. Quality ingredients. 30 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
its work !
 February 24, 2015
"the best product ever !"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 February 10, 2015
"I've been using this product for several months now, and I can attest it works. My hair is longer, thicker and healthier. Will continue to buy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality ingredients
 February 2, 2015
"I bought this supplement for the biotin content, but there are many great additions to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair, Skin and Nails
 January 27, 2015
"Terrific product. It works great. My hair and nails have never looked better. Growth is fast and my hair is healthy and my nails look clean and healthy, no white spots."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpencerB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good, but...
 January 15, 2015
"This is a good product, however, it contains Folic Acid, which is man made and bad for many humans. If they replaced it with real folate or methyl folate, this would an amazing product."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works so fast!!
 January 7, 2015
"I noticed a difference in less than a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Started this about a month ago, not a huge difference in how my hair looks and feels or my nails, but it appears that there is less hair strands when showering, so it may be working. Will have to take a little longer."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 November 10, 2014
"My hair grows faster with this product than ever before and my hair has always naturally grown fast. It is also thicker than before and I have less hair splitting and breakage. My nails are very strong and grow just as quickly."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works
 October 30, 2014
"I've been loosing a lot of hair. A week after i started taking this vitamins i noticed that i am not loosing that much hair. I guess i did needed the vitamins. Love it"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 October 13, 2014
"A hair stylist told my daughter that her skin and hair glows, and asked her what shampoo she uses. I think the glow is from taking this supplement. I take it for the Silica and MSM for my joints."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoDrop
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent hair and nail vitamin
 October 9, 2014
"You can't go wrong with this vitamin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midwestmami
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I think this stuff is great!
 October 3, 2014
"It has very similar ingredients to popular brand that is much more expensive, plan to take it long term because I am seeing great results!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stronger nails and hair
 July 27, 2014
"My nails have always grown and then broke off from being weak. Now my nails are long and very strong, even after washing dishes! My hair has also thickened up and isn't breaking off as much. I haven't been taking this for very long at all, but I noticed an immediate change."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheechnya
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product!!
 June 17, 2014
"I would highly recommend this vitamin. After one bottle I knew it was well worth buying more. This time I purchased two bottles as don't want to run out. I have an old injury of a fingernail that splits all the way down. I can tell if the product is working if it heals the crack in my nail. I would say this vitamin did a better job than some of the more expensive brand named hair, skin and nail vitamins. My nail seems even more healed.. Love this product. My hair is very fine, but seem to feel a little thicker. Don't have skin problems, so no big difference there that I notice anyhow. I will keep buying this. The price is right too. I like buying from vita-cost. Great company, and prices you can't beat."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromSacramento County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 15, 2014
"I have been taking this supplement for 2 months. My fingernails are much stronger and my hair seems to be thicker. The capsules are much easier to take than the product I was previously using. They are smaller and, being capsules, are easy to swallow. I highly recommend it!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocCW
fromSeoul, South Korea
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Hair, Skin & Nails Support
 March 16, 2014
"An excellent product. After using only one bottle between my wife and me, we found our nails to be less brittle and our hair to be growing thicker and faster. It works quickly."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrocRock
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this - Been using for 3 months
 January 7, 2014
"My hair, skin, and nails have never looked better. I love that it has Biotin and MSM in there. Great product. I will never stop using this."
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.