Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(88)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(731)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nail Skin & Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules

Supports the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails.* With biotin silica gelatin and MSM. Vitacost Targeted Wellness:. Advanced formulas featuring key ingredients to address specific health concerns.  . NEW! Hair Skin & Nails Support*. Premium blend to help support healthy hair skin and nails*. With 13 essential nutrients—including 100% or more of the Daily Value for 9 vitamins and minerals. Contains MSM silica (bamboo extract) and gelatin. Also contains branched chain amino acids (BCAAs): L-leucine L-isoleucine and L-valine. Intended to encourage the normal healthy function of the body’s systems Vitacost® Targeted Wellness supplements provide a natural solution to proactively caring for health with nutritional supplementation.  . Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support* offers:. Targeted nutrition for hair skin and nails*. Includes antioxidant vitamins that scavenge free radicals offering protection for skin helping it maintain a youthful appearance and glow*. Support for the integrity growth and maintenance of healthy hair skin and nails*. Why choose Vitacost Hair Skin & Nails Support*? Unique premium formula. Targeted nutrition. For women and men. Quality ingredients. 30 servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sereena
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 29, 2015
"It really works! I had big problems with hair loss, but after taking these vitamins about 2 months my hair are much stronger as well as nails."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
penwright1029
fromBloomington, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Hair is Thicker
 July 6, 2015
"I was having a dickens of a time losing my hair. Every time I brushed or washed it, there would be hair left behind. It also was falling out and I would find it every where. I noticed it had gotten really thin.
I started taking Wellness a month ago. My hair is thicker and keeps growing at an exponential rate. This wasn't my main reason for buying Wellness. I really wanted my nails to stop splitting, breaking and cracking. I take it every other day. The ones, in between, I take Vitacost Biotin. I also take their liquid Calcium Magnesium. The combination has made my fingernails stronger. They used to bend. They don't now! I also have to cut my toe nails a lot more since they grow so fast. Now I just need a really good clipper set.
I have noticed my skin feels softer, especially on my legs.
I would recommend Wellness for anyone who wants help with her hair growing back and stop falling out. It has worked for me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cnburd01
fromLouisville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product! No more brittle nails
 June 30, 2015
"I can't tell much of a difference in hair growth or my skin quality, but my nails do not shatter and break like they used to. They would peel and just snap off, but with vitacost hair skin & nails, they'e now strong and I'm able to grow them out for the first time in my life!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookout79
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my hair grows like a weed!
 June 16, 2015
"I've been taking these for several months now and I love them! My hair and nails just grow, grow, grow! Even my hair dresser noticed a difference in the condition of my hair, and commented on it's freakish rate of growth :)
I love these! And they also have a bunch of vitamins that my body needs anyway! AND no Iron (makes me vomit)!!!
These are perfect for me. And I have no complaints."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriLynn
fromDale, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this product
 May 1, 2015
"This is my first month using this product and it is working. My nails are not weak. I especially got it for my hair. I have used other hair skin and nail products but they did nothing. This seems to be working. Not so much hair in my comb. I will continue to buy it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WesternSun
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 April 21, 2015
"I've only been using this for about 2 weeks, but I can already tell a difference in my hair. I had been noticing my hair losing body, looking limp and even losing its natural curl. My hair looks much healthier, full of body, and its natural wave/curl is returning!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDeepest rural France.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It does what it's supposed to do...
 April 19, 2015
"At my age I need all the help I can get. This product helps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromisrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
its work !
 February 24, 2015
"the best product ever !"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 February 10, 2015
"I've been using this product for several months now, and I can attest it works. My hair is longer, thicker and healthier. Will continue to buy."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality ingredients
 February 2, 2015
"I bought this supplement for the biotin content, but there are many great additions to it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair, Skin and Nails
 January 27, 2015
"Terrific product. It works great. My hair and nails have never looked better. Growth is fast and my hair is healthy and my nails look clean and healthy, no white spots."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpencerB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good, but...
 January 15, 2015
"This is a good product, however, it contains Folic Acid, which is man made and bad for many humans. If they replaced it with real folate or methyl folate, this would an amazing product."
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berkeley1
So far so good
 January 8, 2015
"I have noticed less fallout since using this product. I will continue to use and see how it goes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works so fast!!
 January 7, 2015
"I noticed a difference in less than a week."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kim61
fromNorth Lake Tahoe, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Supplement!
 December 30, 2014
"I have been taking this for a couple of years now, and have noticed a slight difference in my hair, skin ans nails....My 91 year old Mother has thinning hair and she uses it too..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAOmega
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
truly seems to be helping
 December 28, 2014
"When I brush or comb my hair, the sink no longer fills with numerous hairs fallen from my head. Looks like this product is working for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drbutterfly
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's working!
 December 22, 2014
"My hair has been shedding and falling out like crazy due to stress and chemical damage. Two weeks after starting these capsules I've noticed a huge decrease in the amount of hair that falls out when I wash it. Ive tried a lot of hair supplements and none of them have made a noticeable difference except for these. I hope that they keep working as Ive only been taking them for a few weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Started this about a month ago, not a huge difference in how my hair looks and feels or my nails, but it appears that there is less hair strands when showering, so it may be working. Will have to take a little longer."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 November 10, 2014
"My hair grows faster with this product than ever before and my hair has always naturally grown fast. It is also thicker than before and I have less hair splitting and breakage. My nails are very strong and grow just as quickly."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Targeted Wellness Hair Skin & Nails Support(t) with Biotin Silica & MSM -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works
 October 30, 2014
"I've been loosing a lot of hair. A week after i started taking this vitamins i noticed that i am not loosing that much hair. I guess i did needed the vitamins. Love it"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next