Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa powdered cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
99 out of 104(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RBCSA
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Tasting for Cacao
 July 29, 2015
"Does not blend as well as I hoped for and it has a reasonable taste for cacao."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raea22
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 July 15, 2015
"I love this stuff! I add it oatmeal and protein shakes the most, but use it daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
green1tara
fromAfghanistan
Gender:Female
Awesome
 July 9, 2015
"I add this to my morning protein gruel and its a fabulous addition. Low fat and adds chocolate flavor without the sugar. I've also used it to make black bean brownies, cookies, cakes or anything a chocoholic can imagine. Great staple for the kitchen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katinkie
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product adds great flavor to many recipes
 July 7, 2015
"From smoothies and pudding, to delicious hot chocolate, this cacao powder has great chocolate flavor. Dissolves well and is easy to add to your favorite recipe. I use it often to get the healthy benefits of chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSauce
from41180
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 6, 2015
"Excellent taste and quality
would purchase again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TTLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Completely obsessed!
 June 22, 2015
"LOVE it! Non-fat greek yogurt, stevia, vanilla extract, berries, and almonds or walnuts make for a delicious breakfast or snack. Did I tell you I"m obsessed with this product?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topaz
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality cocoa
 June 14, 2015
"We really like this cacao product and use primarily to make a chocolate sauce to mix into either hot or cold almond milk. I make by mixing together water, cacao powder, stevia and vanilla- stir all together in a jar until smooth, then keep in the refrigerator for ready to use chocolate syrup. Tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommytotwoandcounting
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 June 11, 2015
"I really love this cacao and it is a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdingranby
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 7, 2015
"This was the first time I have ever tried this product and I love it. Nice chocolaty flavor. I used with 1% milk and organic stevia to sweeten. It tasted great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candiemerald
Delicious cacao powder
 June 6, 2015
"This cacao powder is rich and has a delightful flavor, and at an excellent price. I'm definitely purchasing it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All good, have bought many times!
 May 29, 2015
"and I will continue to buy when I can get a good deal! We use this in smoothies, baking and hot chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
THMom
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth and delicious!
 May 28, 2015
"This is nice added to shakes and baking desert recipes! A healthy choice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 21, 2015
"Great product at a great price. I use this several times a day in smoothies for the whole family. Great chocolate flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamabichonmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and chocolatey!
 May 21, 2015
"I was surprised at how good this is. I used it in smoothies and they come out chocolatey and delicious. I'll definitely be using this from now on instead of cocoa powder, since this is healthier and tastes so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlderfericks
fromPismo Beach CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top Quality @ A Great Price
 May 14, 2015
"I reach for this product at least once per day. My favorite is in hot chocolate, or adding it to a single serving of homemade yogurt and/or a smoothie. This is a staple in my kitchen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaN
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2015
"I've used more expensive cacao powder that wasn't as good as this. Not bitter, as some can be. Good stuff. Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina
LOVE this product!
 April 16, 2015
"I love this Cacao powder- I use it instead of cocoa in all of my recipes. If you're baking something more delicate, like the chocolate meringues I made this week, you'll want to sift it. Great in my flourless brownies recipe, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
cacoa powder is delicious
 April 14, 2015
"Have always used cocoa powder over the years till some one suggested cacoa instead. It has a wonderful chocolate flavor. I can use it in my coconut milk or puddings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THIS CACAO POWER IS A FAVORITE INGREDIENT
 April 8, 2015
"Since I began learning to bake with wheat-free / gluten-free ingredients, it has been a real learning experience using the new recipes. I am so thankful that I can get these ingredients from Vitacost and use them in baking. This cacao powder will definitely remain on my shopping list as it is high quality and easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasher8
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful stuff!
 April 8, 2015
"This is my first experience with organic cacao. I will never use regular cocoa again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next