Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa powdered cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
85 out of 90(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 21, 2015
"Great product at a great price. I use this several times a day in smoothies for the whole family. Great chocolate flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamabichonmom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and chocolatey!
 May 21, 2015
"I was surprised at how good this is. I used it in smoothies and they come out chocolatey and delicious. I'll definitely be using this from now on instead of cocoa powder, since this is healthier and tastes so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlderfericks
fromPismo Beach CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Top Quality @ A Great Price
 May 14, 2015
"I reach for this product at least once per day. My favorite is in hot chocolate, or adding it to a single serving of homemade yogurt and/or a smoothie. This is a staple in my kitchen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaN
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2015
"I've used more expensive cacao powder that wasn't as good as this. Not bitter, as some can be. Good stuff. Great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina
LOVE this product!
 April 16, 2015
"I love this Cacao powder- I use it instead of cocoa in all of my recipes. If you're baking something more delicate, like the chocolate meringues I made this week, you'll want to sift it. Great in my flourless brownies recipe, as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
cacoa powder is delicious
 April 14, 2015
"Have always used cocoa powder over the years till some one suggested cacoa instead. It has a wonderful chocolate flavor. I can use it in my coconut milk or puddings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THIS CACAO POWER IS A FAVORITE INGREDIENT
 April 8, 2015
"Since I began learning to bake with wheat-free / gluten-free ingredients, it has been a real learning experience using the new recipes. I am so thankful that I can get these ingredients from Vitacost and use them in baking. This cacao powder will definitely remain on my shopping list as it is high quality and easy to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasher8
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful stuff!
 April 8, 2015
"This is my first experience with organic cacao. I will never use regular cocoa again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meteoman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great chcolate flavor and a nice helping of fiber
 April 2, 2015
"I am very glad I discovered this fabulous product. I actually use it to make hot chocolate and cereal and it is terrific. Vitacost offers a great price over the name-brands and it tastes great- loaded with vitamins and I especially love the dietary fiber."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curryg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for the Price
 April 2, 2015
"I prefer the Nativa brand, but this is good for the price and amount."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 2, 2015
"My favorite Vitacost product! I love this stuff! Mostly I use it to make hot cacao, or a dash in my coffee, but the best is mixed in my raw cookies, yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saymyname
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Quality & Taste
 April 1, 2015
"I was buying the Navitas brand thinking it was better and then Vitacost had a sale on there Cacao powder and it was basically the same thing. I like it so much I just bought 4 bags of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tetech
fromCALIF
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Don't expect Chocolate
 March 25, 2015
"Good aroma, but this has an off-taste, as if the packaging was leeching into it. I prefer the Navitas brand Cacao, it has much better Chocolate flavor. My favorite is the Shiloh (50% fat cal), and Vitacost organic cocoa powder at just 20% of calories from fat (it does have a label error that says 2 teaspoons rather than two Tablespoons)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redfeather1999
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cacao powder has great features
 March 25, 2015
"I use Cacao Powder in my Vitacost Earthblends Pea Protein shakes both chocolate and vanilla. The cacao powder is non-GMO, organic, adds just enough extra chocolate flavoring, that it helps me think I am cheating on my diet!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothielovers
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price great taste
 March 24, 2015
"This was our first time trying this product and or product line. I must say we were very satisfied with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 19, 2015
"I love the test of this Cacao powder. It is better than the regular chocolate I have used for years. I like the pure chocolate taste that it has. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CogNutri
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality - potent!
 March 11, 2015
"Great quality - potent stuff!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyBus
Amazing value
 March 8, 2015
"This cacao is like half the price of any you'd find at the grocery/health store and all the quality is there! I won't be going back to any other brands any time soon!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickyniki02
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, great value!
 March 7, 2015
"This is the best price and tasting cacao powder that I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate Power
 March 6, 2015
"If you like chocolate, this is a must have!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next