Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa powdered cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
54 out of 58(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Cacao Powder
 November 25, 2014
"Very nice taste and the price is very good. I am very pleased with this product. Vitacost selling organic is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 November 23, 2014
"it is delicious !!!!
let me share my smoothie receipt with u,
ripe banana,(avocado),peanut butter or other nut butter, nuts, this cacao powder, maca powder, chia seeds, hemp seeds, flax seeds, honey /dates ,almond milk .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woofgirl
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this cacao powder!!
 November 22, 2014
"I put this cacao powder in my smoothie almost every morning. I love the taste and it blends very nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Deal
 November 18, 2014
"For organic cacao powder, this is a great deal. It tastes very good and mixes well into anything. Will be repurchasing for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Cacao
 November 13, 2014
"I've had this for several months & love it. Even though it seems like I haven't used it much - but it doesn't take a lot.
This has a very good Chocolate taste and if you aren't used to straight pure chocolate(dark) then you just have to add a sweetener - I use Xylitol (1:1 to granulated sugar).
With winter here and my loving hot chocolate, I'll be using this much more now. And I plan to make more desserts and chocolate gummies since the Christmas Holidays are coming up.
Great product with a Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiomara
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting and healthy chocolate powder!
 November 13, 2014
"I love this Cacao powder. It tastes great and is as healthy as chocolate can be. I use it to to make chocolate homemade popsicles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DomRepFan
fromDominican Republic
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
LOVE this stuff .......
 November 4, 2014
"This is a 'Re-Ordered' product rating so it shows I am impressed with this stuff.
I mix a tablespoonfull into my almond based cereal each morning & then add a little milk & top up with water (so not too much milk intake).
It gives me the start to the day I need for golf!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionCoach
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 October 25, 2014
"This is one of the best and great priced raw organic cacao powders I have come across! Thank you, Vitacost!! The flavor is full and rich, powder is easy to mix and love the easy resealable pouch. I am so glad that Vitacost has added their own line of organic/raw products. Very much appreciated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dannie693
Love this product!
 October 22, 2014
"Bought this based on my boyfriend's recommendation. I add it to my morning oatmeal every morning, and sometimes to protein shakes. I'm pretty much addicted to this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This IS really good!
 October 17, 2014
"Based on other positive reviews, I decided to try and am another confirmed, Happy customer. Excellent tasting Organic Cacao powder for an awesome price. Cannot recommend enough!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yo22
Delicious
 September 28, 2014
"This is an amazing cacao powder - the best I have found to date. You can tell the flavor is great just by smelling it.
I can't get enough of the raw vegan ice cream I make with it!
Definitely recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcant137
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Deal
 September 28, 2014
"This is such a great value for a really quality product. It is the only Cacao that I buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilter4Charity
fromHuntsville TX
Good Stuff!
 September 27, 2014
"A whole new world of food has opened up to me since starting the Fast Metabolism Diet. This cacao powder is just one of the really good ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinkerTime
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 September 22, 2014
"Very good taste. I love to put this in my Vitacost Chocolate Protein shake, add ice and blend. It gives it an extra chocolate kick and makes a great shake with low calories. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsssporter
fromEast Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 21, 2014
"love love love love love this product!! It's great to add to a frozen banana smoothie in the evening to appease my evening chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13rannon
Great stuff!
 September 10, 2014
"Good product good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellentwife
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this cacao powder in my raw brownies
 September 5, 2014
"This stuff is addictive. I just love it. My first time using it, but it is wonderful. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tlemmorf
fromAhwahnee, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful for baking
 August 27, 2014
"I love that this product is organic, non-gmo and raw. Because the cacao powder is cold-pressed and milled at a low temperature, all the nutrients are protected. I use raw cacao powder in place of regular cocoa power for great results in all my baking and cooking applications."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CEB82
new to cacao
 August 15, 2014
"I am new to cacao but loving it! Using it in baking, shakes/smoothies, avocado pudding, coconut oil chocolate frosting. Great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bosdaddy
fromathens,ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
par excellence
 August 7, 2014
"great product.has super good chocolate taste,better than refined chocolate or cocoa.Bonus,it's nutritious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next