Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa powdered cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
72 out of 77(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tetech
fromCALIF
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Don't expect Chocolate
 March 25, 2015
"Good aroma, but this has an off-taste, as if the packaging was leeching into it. I prefer the Navitas brand Cacao, it has much better Chocolate flavor. My favorite is the Shiloh (50% fat cal), and Vitacost organic cocoa powder at just 20% of calories from fat (it does have a label error that says 2 teaspoons rather than two Tablespoons)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redfeather1999
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cacao powder has great features
 March 25, 2015
"I use Cacao Powder in my Vitacost Earthblends Pea Protein shakes both chocolate and vanilla. The cacao powder is non-GMO, organic, adds just enough extra chocolate flavoring, that it helps me think I am cheating on my diet!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothielovers
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price great taste
 March 24, 2015
"This was our first time trying this product and or product line. I must say we were very satisfied with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 19, 2015
"I love the test of this Cacao powder. It is better than the regular chocolate I have used for years. I like the pure chocolate taste that it has. A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CogNutri
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality - potent!
 March 11, 2015
"Great quality - potent stuff!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyBus
Amazing value
 March 8, 2015
"This cacao is like half the price of any you'd find at the grocery/health store and all the quality is there! I won't be going back to any other brands any time soon!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickyniki02
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, great value!
 March 7, 2015
"This is the best price and tasting cacao powder that I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate Power
 March 6, 2015
"If you like chocolate, this is a must have!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiller8391
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, wonderful product!
 March 6, 2015
"I used this to make homemade chocolate with organic coconut oil, coconut nectar, and vanilla. It was wonderful! My husband even loved it, and he is not usually a fan of my natural treats! I have also used 1 tablespoon in my banana smoothies for extra flavor and enjoyed that as well. As an added bonus, I feel energized after eating the chocolate but don't seem to have the letdown that I might get with other sources of caffeine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sporthorse99
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff...
 March 4, 2015
"This stuff is great. Gives a real chocolatey flavor when added to smoothies, is super healthy, and makes smoothies rich and creamy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromSierra Mountains, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This cacao is awesome
 February 25, 2015
"Fabulous in smoothies, it satisfies all day long. Also great in organic chocolate truffles. Why settle for something not great. This cacao is worth the extra money!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps with the choco cravings
 February 25, 2015
"I like this product. I feel like this is very high quality and I use it often."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lckraft
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 February 22, 2015
"Just made chocolate pudding with this. Yum"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogali
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for baking & smoothies
 January 31, 2015
"Vitacost organic cacao is a superior product comparable to the name brands that cost twice as much. I use this raw cacao to bake, add to smoothies and mix with my oatmeal. It tastes great and is a good source of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmp1
fromCanton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 January 18, 2015
"Great taste! Fresh! Made my smoothie delicious!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Equestriangurl
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder
 January 14, 2015
"I know Cacao has it's wonderful powers and this is no different. I've used the nibs and the chips in my shake and it makes me feel more alive, energetic as if I could conquer the world! This is delicious in hot chocolate especially with soy milk. Just a word of warning - don't drink it before bedtime unless you plan to be up all night. :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taegle
fromSiskiyou County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cacao powder
 December 11, 2014
"Good in many healthy homemade candy, homemade chocolate pudding made with avocados. etc. Healthy for the heart."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shantae
fromKernersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2014
"I love this stuff! I put it in my smoothies, make raw date bars and even make my own chocolate with it by adding melted coconut oil and honey. Soooo good!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
SUPER deep chocolate flavor!
 December 7, 2014
"This powder adds a great chocolate kick to anything you add it to. With the antioxidants and low sugar, you're getting the great taste without the guilt. Be careful resealing the package... very fine powder."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Cacao Powder
 November 25, 2014
"Very nice taste and the price is very good. I am very pleased with this product. Vitacost selling organic is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next