Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa powdered cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
78 out of 83(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasher8
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful stuff!
 April 8, 2015
"This is my first experience with organic cacao. I will never use regular cocoa again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meteoman
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great chcolate flavor and a nice helping of fiber
 April 2, 2015
"I am very glad I discovered this fabulous product. I actually use it to make hot chocolate and cereal and it is terrific. Vitacost offers a great price over the name-brands and it tastes great- loaded with vitamins and I especially love the dietary fiber."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curryg
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for the Price
 April 2, 2015
"I prefer the Nativa brand, but this is good for the price and amount."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 2, 2015
"My favorite Vitacost product! I love this stuff! Mostly I use it to make hot cacao, or a dash in my coffee, but the best is mixed in my raw cookies, yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saymyname
fromStaten Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Quality & Taste
 April 1, 2015
"I was buying the Navitas brand thinking it was better and then Vitacost had a sale on there Cacao powder and it was basically the same thing. I like it so much I just bought 4 bags of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tetech
fromCALIF
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Don't expect Chocolate
 March 25, 2015
"Good aroma, but this has an off-taste, as if the packaging was leeching into it. I prefer the Navitas brand Cacao, it has much better Chocolate flavor. My favorite is the Shiloh (50% fat cal), and Vitacost organic cocoa powder at just 20% of calories from fat (it does have a label error that says 2 teaspoons rather than two Tablespoons)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redfeather1999
fromGulfport, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cacao powder has great features
 March 25, 2015
"I use Cacao Powder in my Vitacost Earthblends Pea Protein shakes both chocolate and vanilla. The cacao powder is non-GMO, organic, adds just enough extra chocolate flavoring, that it helps me think I am cheating on my diet!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothielovers
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price great taste
 March 24, 2015
"This was our first time trying this product and or product line. I must say we were very satisfied with the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 March 19, 2015
"I love the test of this Cacao powder. It is better than the regular chocolate I have used for years. I like the pure chocolate taste that it has. A little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CogNutri
fromFairfax, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great quality - potent!
 March 11, 2015
"Great quality - potent stuff!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyBus
Amazing value
 March 8, 2015
"This cacao is like half the price of any you'd find at the grocery/health store and all the quality is there! I won't be going back to any other brands any time soon!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickyniki02
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, great value!
 March 7, 2015
"This is the best price and tasting cacao powder that I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsie
fromPearland, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate Power
 March 6, 2015
"If you like chocolate, this is a must have!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiller8391
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, wonderful product!
 March 6, 2015
"I used this to make homemade chocolate with organic coconut oil, coconut nectar, and vanilla. It was wonderful! My husband even loved it, and he is not usually a fan of my natural treats! I have also used 1 tablespoon in my banana smoothies for extra flavor and enjoyed that as well. As an added bonus, I feel energized after eating the chocolate but don't seem to have the letdown that I might get with other sources of caffeine."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sporthorse99
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff...
 March 4, 2015
"This stuff is great. Gives a real chocolatey flavor when added to smoothies, is super healthy, and makes smoothies rich and creamy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromSierra Mountains, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This cacao is awesome
 February 25, 2015
"Fabulous in smoothies, it satisfies all day long. Also great in organic chocolate truffles. Why settle for something not great. This cacao is worth the extra money!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps with the choco cravings
 February 25, 2015
"I like this product. I feel like this is very high quality and I use it often."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lckraft
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product
 February 22, 2015
"Just made chocolate pudding with this. Yum"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogali
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for baking & smoothies
 January 31, 2015
"Vitacost organic cacao is a superior product comparable to the name brands that cost twice as much. I use this raw cacao to bake, add to smoothies and mix with my oatmeal. It tastes great and is a good source of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmp1
fromCanton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 January 18, 2015
"Great taste! Fresh! Made my smoothie delicious!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next