Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 110) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
129 out of 134(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
rich chocolate flavor
 April 22, 2016
" I always add this to my smoothies that I like to make as an extra special treat. I put in cacao, peanut butter powder, flax seeds, maca, a banana, and ice. Delicious! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pleased with this product
 April 7, 2016
" I really like this cacao powder. It has a competitive price and is organic, which are huge pluses for me. It also has a great taste and blends well. I like to add it to nice cream (frozen brown/spotty bananas blended in a food processor) along with some mint leaves!! I've also made vegan, sugar-free, gluten-free, oil-free brownies using this powder, and they were a hit! I will definitely order this product again when I run out. :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the taste
 March 23, 2016
" great for making hot chocolate and anything chocolate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLayton, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great bang for your buck!
 March 22, 2016
" I used to use Nativas's cacao poweder until I found this one! Great taste and mixes right in my Nutribullet! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommidwest USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A pantry staple
 March 17, 2016
" My favorite use of the cacao powder is in hot drinks, especially coffee. It's also great on its own with a little raw stevia and coconut milk for an instant "hot chocolate." "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No Calories! Great in Coffee
 March 14, 2016
" I'm not much of a coffee drinker so love this in my coffee along with Truvia and organic coconut creamer. It's like a Dutch Brother's or Starbucks without the sugar & hydrogenated syrups! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClarkesville GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 March 11, 2016
" This product is delicious! Great for baking or smoothies! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromYorktown, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost organic cacao powder is the best!
 March 9, 2016
" I love the Vitacost org. cacao powder. I drink a hot chocolate every night made with soymilk and a little stevia. Delicious! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTappan, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Its not cocoa its Cacao!
 February 24, 2016
" A friend recommended that I should try some cacao powder to start my day. I gave it a try and by the end of the two packages I have to say that I really enjoyed it. It gave me a little more energy than I usually get from just drinking coffee. Good Stuff!. Gonna order more now! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilliston, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 9, 2016
" I love the mild flavor of Vitacost's cacao powder. I no longer use processed or diet sugars, so finding this healthy, unsweetened alternative to chocolate has been a real boon.
I use the cacao to enhance the flavor of my peanut butter (the natural kind you have to stir). I add any combination (or all) of the following: 3 teaspoons cacao powder, about 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1 dropper full of chocolate flavored liquid stevia, and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I use a long handled, double-pronged tine to stir the peanut butter, and then keep the jar refrigerated to solidify it. It's yummy and satisfying.
I eat the peanut butter with apples or bananas. The cacao is smooth and delicious, imparting a mild chocolate flavor. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best cocao Ever
 February 7, 2016
" Love this cacao powder I use this in my baking and smoothies,Love the flavor!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
As good as its competitors!
 January 30, 2016
" I use organic cacao in my protein smoothies to boost the chocolate flavor. Vitacost cacao is awesome for a reasonable price. I reorder all the time. Why pay more when there is Vitacost brand? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHaverstraw, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yam-yam
 January 28, 2016
" Great taste, simply chocolate, good for your heart "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 January 18, 2016
" This is a very good value and a great product. I use it to make homemade raw truffles... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWalworth, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 16, 2016
" Excellent taste and quality. I use it for desserts and hot chocolate, so good! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakewood Ranch, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 2, 2016
" Two things I really like about this product: 1) the incredible chocolate flavor and 2) it's non GMO. I've used this cacao powder many times to make no sugar brownies and it has an amazing chocolate flavor. I definitely recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The perfect winter hot drink
 December 29, 2015
" We love it! I use it to make a hot drink, adding some organic honey as sweetener and a teaspoon of coconut oil in each cup to complete the feast! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Cacao
 December 24, 2015
" I have this in the am instead of coffee. It dissolves easily in hot water & is quite tasty. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanton, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Delicious and Affordable Cacao Powder
 December 3, 2015
" This is is my only experience with cacao powder... a serious improvement over cocoa powder! I'll never go back. I won't bother trying a different brand, because this one is fantastic and the price can't be better. I use it mainly for green smoothies. What a treat! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate baking at its finest
 November 24, 2015
" Found this fine powder assist in making smoother, tastier brownies and helped to make typical chocolate baking recipes much better than usual! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next