Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Superfood cacao in a scoopable powder – instantly add intense chocolatey flavor and nutrition to smoothies desserts and more. Certified organic and non-GMO. Packed with whole-food nutrition from cacao beans. Rich chocolaty taste in a smooth-mixing powder. Stir into smoothies or hot cocoa – also great for baking. Unsweetened – no added sugar. No artificial flavors or preservatives. Need chocolate…now? Put down the candy bar. Back away from the shake. What you need is a scoop of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder the intensely rich nutrient-packed superfood source of chocolate in its purest and most nutritious form.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder is carefully ground from certified organic and non-GMO cacao beans with no fillers flavors or sweeteners added. Mix it into smoothies create your own hot cocoa sprinkle over desserts or use as an ingredient in recipes for baked goods.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Powder? Mixes up smoothly for luxurious velvety texture. Intense pure chocolate flavor. Premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. No fillers flavors sweeteners or preservatives. 32 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 110) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
117 out of 122(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneN
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
As good as its competitors!
 January 30, 2016
"I use organic cacao in my protein smoothies to boost the chocolate flavor. Vitacost cacao is awesome for a reasonable price. I reorder all the time. Why pay more when there is Vitacost brand?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cecit
fromHaverstraw, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yam-yam
 January 28, 2016
"Great taste, simply chocolate, good for your heart"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maxxy
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 January 18, 2016
"This is a very good value and a great product. I use it to make homemade raw truffles..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pie7
fromWalworth, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 16, 2016
"Excellent taste and quality. I use it for desserts and hot chocolate, so good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachette
fromLakewood Ranch, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 2, 2016
"Two things I really like about this product: 1) the incredible chocolate flavor and 2) it's non GMO. I've used this cacao powder many times to make no sugar brownies and it has an amazing chocolate flavor. I definitely recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManuB
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The perfect winter hot drink
 December 29, 2015
"We love it! I use it to make a hot drink, adding some organic honey as sweetener and a teaspoon of coconut oil in each cup to complete the feast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Cacao
 December 24, 2015
"I have this in the am instead of coffee. It dissolves easily in hot water & is quite tasty."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie70
fromCanton, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Delicious and Affordable Cacao Powder
 December 3, 2015
"This is is my only experience with cacao powder... a serious improvement over cocoa powder! I'll never go back. I won't bother trying a different brand, because this one is fantastic and the price can't be better. I use it mainly for green smoothies. What a treat!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmarieb513
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chocolate baking at its finest
 November 24, 2015
"Found this fine powder assist in making smoother, tastier brownies and helped to make typical chocolate baking recipes much better than usual!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yeyo
Great taste.
 November 16, 2015
"It has a rich chocolate taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcster
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 24, 2015
"I am now using this instead of coco powder. I love the taste and it is suppose to be better for me. I am on 3rd bag in 3 months. I make coffee creamer Homemade ice cream and bake cakes among other things. Just use it like coco powder but I use a little less than the recipes call for because this product is a little stronger I think."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PraiseandHonor
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pure
 October 23, 2015
"I love this in my smoothies"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleElle
fromRichland,WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 September 24, 2015
"I use this cacao in my homemade chocolate bars. It has a good flavor."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRC225
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 September 18, 2015
"This is one of the best prices I've seen for cacao powder, we use a lot of it so I appreciate that it's affordable!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great in coffee!
 September 10, 2015
"Okay, I now use this everyday in my coffee! I put a spoonful of coconut oil and a spoonful of Cacao powder in my coffee each morning. It tastes like I'm sipping a Mounds bar! It's fabulous!!!! Best thing is, the cacao is a whole food, so it's seriously good for me! Thanks Vitacost!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't live without this
 September 8, 2015
"I am a newer convert to cacao. I used to be a cocoa gal. Now that I switched, I not only get the added nutritional benefits, but also a truly great dark chocolate flavor in anything it goes into. I use it in my breakfast smoothies, to make brownies and cupcakes, you can even throw a bit into coffee for a jazzier morning. This has become a constant staple in our house and I don't see us ever breaking up."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product - reasonable price
 August 16, 2015
"It's important to us to use only organic products as far as possible. Thank you Vitacost for providing this excellent organic cacao powder at a reasonable price. It's also important that it be non-GMO, but that should always be the case with organic products."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mymoniker
Love this
 August 14, 2015
"I make hershey's cake recipe with this and everyone raves about it. They are always surprised to learn it's cacao powder."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RBCSA
fromSan Antonio TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Tasting for Cacao
 July 29, 2015
"Does not blend as well as I hoped for and it has a reasonable taste for cacao."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Powder - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raea22
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 July 15, 2015
"I love this stuff! I add it oatmeal and protein shakes the most, but use it daily!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next