Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolaty bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. Raw organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure raw cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 31(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorditadancetwin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
THIS ONE
 September 24, 2014
"Yes. Just yes. It is healthy, energizing, and if you're a texture person OR like chocolate chips, it does the job in mixing it in cookies, oatmeal, or even homemade ice cream (I make out of bananas, add cocoa powder &protein powder, occasionally mint extract as well and then add this for the necessary crunch in CHOCOLATE CHIP mint, cookie dough etc.). Cold, it has a good crunch, BUT it also softens just enough in a baked mixture so it blends perfectly. But don't expect it to MELT like a chocolate chip... it won't. But I love it!!
This is a good price, good quality, and I use it every day (at least 1 tbsp) and it lasts a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eagleram13
Just love Cacao
 September 21, 2014
"I am a very big lover of cacao! The Vitacost brand quality is quite good. Other than not being organic, this product offers everything one would want packaged cacao. I love it on cereal, or on banana whips made with my champion juicer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoOrganic2
fromMichigan
Excellent value and good flavor
 September 18, 2014
"If you like Cacao Nibs then these are as good as any I've ever tasted. Like all nibs, they are relatively bitter but clean with little after taste. I use them in yogurt and oatmeal. If you want to sweeten the taste mix in some organic raisins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2cen
fromFlorida, West of the Myakka
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Extra delicious with Vitacost Coconut oil
 September 18, 2014
"The nubs themselves are delicious, but I use a little more than one cup of nibs that I grind in a coffee grinder to 1/2cup of coconut oil. I add about 3 tbsp of Agave Nectar and a teaspoon of stevia, I mix it well, then pour it onto a sheet of tinfoil in a baking dish, and put it in the freezer. Quite delicious! And it's a nice pick me up any time of the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loving it
 September 11, 2014
"I bought other, more expensive brands of cacao nibs from Vitacost, and after reading the reviews, I decided to gives these a try. They are more flavorful, and are of course, a better value. I recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellentwife
fromPensacola, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these cacao nibs
 September 5, 2014
"My first time trying these cacao nibs, but I just love them. I feel they are healthier than chocolate chips. I recommend them highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alic31
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best value out there!
 September 3, 2014
"These cacao nibs are as good as any I have tried and the best price. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniceRH
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best chocolate taste and consistency
 August 18, 2014
"I had been using a very popular, organic brand for a year before I tried Vitacost's version. These are, by far, superior tasting to the popular brand and almost 60% cheaper, AND they're organic!. Vitacost's cacao nibs have a much better flavor (they really taste like chocolate!) than the other brand and I like the consistency better. I now order two at time to make sure I don't run out as I'll never go back to the expensive, health-store options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperMarioCycling
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
THIS is the chocolate that has the nutrients
 August 5, 2014
"Chocolate companies have been trying to cash in on the health benefits of dark chocolate for a few years now. Truth is, the health benefits of a Hershey's Dark, or a Trader Joe's 85% cocoa bar are negligible due to the processing on top of processing after roasting and cooking, etc, etc. By that time the benefits are just about gone. Cacao Nibs on the other hand are where the benefits start. This have a crunchy, bitter yet rich taste of strong cocoa flavor, but not bitter in the same way as unsweetened bakers chocolate. You can't just cook these down into chocolate syrup though, but there are many uses. I have blended them up into shake style smoothies lending the drink a chocolate chip ice-cream sort of taste and texture, mixed them into trail mix, granola cereal, and even stir them into yogurt. I just nibble on them right out of the bag too. Another great product from VitaCost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkmountain
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These are great
 July 20, 2014
"I have started using these in my black bean fudge brownies, mixing with fruit and yogurt, and the best yet is using in trail mix instead of m&ms. They don't melt and are so much better! Great flavor, nice crunch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO
 July 3, 2014
"I use cacao nibs for my chia pudding. These nibs are gritty like there is gravel in them or it's bark of a tree. The flavor is good but I don't like the grit. I would not order them again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love These!
 June 29, 2014
"I bought these because they are needed for a lot of smoothie recipes in my new book, Superfood Smoothies. I absolutely love them! They add great chocolate flavor without all the extra sugar and preservatives in chocolate. Also great to sprinkle on smoothies after you blend them for some crunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMRat
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great quality at a super price!!
 June 22, 2014
"As I have come to except from Vitacost another high quality superfood, at a great price. Would recommend to all!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mknapp
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent@
 June 16, 2014
"Great product for the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkyGram
USE IT DAILY
 June 11, 2014
"I SPRINKLE THESE NIBS ON MY CEREAL IN THE AM. I LOVE THE BENEFITS OF CHOCOLATE WITH NO SUGAR. ALTHOUGH I DO ADD STEVIA TO THEM."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kenkat
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
questioning my choice
 June 11, 2014
"there is nothing wrong with the product, just didn't understand what I was getting when I ordered. Wanted to use in smoothies but they don't chop up too well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nandance
fromKenwood CA
Gender:Female
 June 10, 2014
"Love these cacao nibs and the price--and, just as important, they're organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boos
fromVentura, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good!
 June 6, 2014
"Add this very crunchy and healthy product to cereal, icecream, smoothies, homemade protein bars, etc.. very versatile and affordable. will surely re-order!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crosscountrypapa
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Yum
 June 4, 2014
"Yummy. Rich chocolate flavor, no sugar. It feels healthy and decadent at the same time. Top granola or yogurt, add to smoothie, or baked goodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kathrna
fromFL
Not what I was expecting but still good
 June 1, 2014
"I had never tried raw cacao nibs so I wasn't expecting them to have a woody taste with the VERY slightest hint of cocoa. I expected a chocolatey taste. Something to nibble on when I needed a chocolate fix. Not so much. But, instead of just throwing them out, I put them in my granola cereal for some added flavor and in baking. It is a quality product just not what I was expecting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next