Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolaty bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. Raw organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure raw cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
57 out of 67(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennad
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 9, 2015
"I toss a couple of teaspoons of nibs into my chocolate protein shake and give it a good whipping in my blender. So good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoyflnoiz
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a superb product
 July 29, 2015
"I've had other Cacao Nibs prior, and this product exceeds my expectations. I love the quantity for the price - which is one of the main factor that sold me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunbunny07
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as expected.
 July 27, 2015
"Packaging & freshness was very good but nibs were very hard and would not melt or blend in recipes as expected. Result was hard chips in baking and in blending."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbc1
organic and good in my coffee
 July 25, 2015
"I like the fact that this cocoa is organic, the price is decent and it adds a nice taste to my coffee.... I roast the raw cocoa for a few minutes to bring out additional flavor. I grind it with coffee then use a drip machine... takes a bit longer to drip though... It works better with approx 4 cups instead of 6 or more. it may take an extra tablespoon spoon of the coffee/cocoa mixture for a rich cup of coffee.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mountaingoat
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best cacao nibs around!
 July 15, 2015
"I have tried many brands of cacao nibs and Vitacost brand cacao nibs are by far the best all around for taste and price! They are not bitter like many other brands and are by far the best value anywhere. We use them in our smoothies and sprinkle on dates drizzled with almond butter. Also, the package always closes and opens properly w/o any fuss. I love these nibs and I love Vitacost"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam3
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good intense flavor....not sweet..crunchy
 July 3, 2015
"This has a chocolate flavor...not sweet. I put it in a coffee grinder to make a course powder and add sugar/zylitol for some sweetness and put it in smoothies or use it for baking. Sometimes I eat it plain for a satisfying snack when I have a chocolate craving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thesaint
fromIndiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2015
"Good product and reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthycrumble
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
delicious!
 May 14, 2015
"I love cacao nibs, and these were really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good Value, Good quality
 May 1, 2015
"I bought these because of the BOGO, My daughter likes to eat raw cacao beans, she eats it by the hand full. Personally I don't like the bitterness, but they really are a super food. I'm throwing them in smoothies to get my magnesium and phosphorus in my diet, something hard to get in most foods and this stuff is packed with it! I did sprinkle on top of Ice cream, not too bad!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 17, 2015
"Just as good as the name brands. Great taste, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A bit dry but delicious
 April 10, 2015
"Great for raw truffles"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medena
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 April 2, 2015
"I read reviews and not sure why people are complaining. These are good. I had frontier company nibs before and feel like these are pretty much the same. And I am very much into super foods and use them and buy regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 March 30, 2015
"I mix this in peanut butter (along with a lot of other stuff like chia seeds, almond butter, protein powder, flax seed oil) for a pre-workout dip/snack. Tastes great. I love the crunch and I feel like I am getting the antioxidents associated with cacoa nibs. The nitterness helps to add dimention and interest to the peanut butter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good nibs
 March 22, 2015
"So far, the Vitacost brand of nibs has been the best for me. Some of the bags are more bitter than others, though. I like to put them in smoothies, yogurt, and trail mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQBesty
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure Cacao Nibs
 March 2, 2015
"Needed something to add to my smoothies to make them superfood smoothies. This is perfect. Simply blend the nibs before adding the rest of the smoothie ingredients. YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jagleco
They are OK
 March 1, 2015
"Like another reviewer said, these taste burnt. They work in smoothies and you can't tell they taste burnt. I prefer Nativa Naturals, though. I would buy these again if they were out of stock of Nativas. These also worked in ice cream. If you like to eat these right out the bag, which we do, then these are not for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oran677
Tastes like Cacao Nibs - as expected!
 February 17, 2015
"Despite the many reviews I read that said they taste bad or have foreign objects, these nibs taste like any other nibs I've tried and I didn't come across a single foreign object. Yes they are slightly bitter and crunchy - as expected of cacao nibs! I appreciate the slight discount in price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeesandTrees
Tasty little chocolate crunchies!
 February 16, 2015
"The flavor of these isn't exactly what I was expecting, but it is still very good. I like sprinkling them on banana "ice cream" or oatmeal for a nice crunch. Occasionally I'll come across a "nib" that's a little gravelly and hard to eat, so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat0123
fromLincoln, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these!
 February 15, 2015
"These were my first time trying cacao nibs - so I have nothing else to compare to. However, I LOVE them! Don't care for them alone - but mix a tablespoon into my oatmeal, into my smoothies, into cookies - they are delish! Love the crunch and will be ordering these again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 February 6, 2015
"I have tried several brands. These nibs are easier to chew and taste terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next