Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolaty bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. Raw organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure raw cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
36 out of 44(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
muemue
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty but not recommended
 January 28, 2015
"These nibs are tasty and well roasted but there are some inedible pieces that ruin the pleasure of eating when I crunch into them. For this reason I can't recommend this brand. Try Frontier brand nibs instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ILOVERI
fromSouth County, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Other better brands despite the good price
 January 18, 2015
"I thought this bag had nibs that were way too chunky for my taste. I don't recommend them because of that. Maybe if they were smaller it would have made them more palatable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought this for my daughter
 January 13, 2015
"My daughter loves to bake and is very conscientious about Non-GMO products. This is a good Vitacost product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionCoach
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crunchy yumminess!
 December 30, 2014
"I have been buying these for several months now and LOVE them! The price is right...the quality is good...the are organic and raw. If you are not used to unsweetened chocolate, it may take a bit to get used to, but they work fantastically in or on smoothies, blended fruit "ice cream", or even stirred into hot cocoa! Be creative! Give them a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNmamma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these nibs
 December 14, 2014
"They take a little getting used to but my husband and I are now addicted. We love them in yogurt with a spoonful of honey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyGlam
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 December 10, 2014
"Yum! I've never tried Cacao Nibs before, but when I tried tried them I was surprised. The nibs tasted like chocolate chip morsels...only unsweetened. The best part is that they are healthy and my body will actually thank me for the antioxidants and fiber! I plan to use these in smoothies, desserts, and and whatever else I can think of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler2000
fromSt. George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As Good As It Gets
 December 3, 2014
"After using the name brand cacao nibs, I decided to try the VitaCost brand and save some money. As far as I can tell, the only difference is the price - this product is fantastic! There are as many uses for these nibs as you can think of - I put the cacao nibs in my protein shakes and love the taste and texture. Also, put them on top of ice cream and in yogurt. Great product! Great taste!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids love these.
 November 19, 2014
"These are really tasty on top of dates stuffed with coconut butter. My kids love candy and junk food, but even though these are healthier with much less sugar, they kept wanting more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowboy57
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Versatile and a great addition
 November 15, 2014
"I have been adding this to both my smoothies and salads and it's been a tasty and nutritious addition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gipsymom
fromAtlanta
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the fragrance and flavor
 October 24, 2014
"These are tasty, healthy and easy to use in recipes. Cost is good and shipping is speedy. I recommend these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
divinegratitude
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's not Fair-Trade
 October 21, 2014
"I thought the taste was good. Then I realized it was not labeled Fair-Trade. I verified this with Vitacost and it is not. Too bad..... I will not be buying it any longer. The only cacao or chocolate good for the soul, are the brands not participating in slave labor."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hava
fromPhiladelphia, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Absolutely awful
 October 11, 2014
"These taste BURNED.
I've purchased cacao nibs from other brands before and they've always tasted fine, but these are absolutely disgusting. I requested a refund and threw them away.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsdesign
fromMarysville, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these!
 October 3, 2014
"These cacao nibs are fabulously delicious for such a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorditadancetwin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
THIS ONE
 September 24, 2014
"Yes. Just yes. It is healthy, energizing, and if you're a texture person OR like chocolate chips, it does the job in mixing it in cookies, oatmeal, or even homemade ice cream (I make out of bananas, add cocoa powder &protein powder, occasionally mint extract as well and then add this for the necessary crunch in CHOCOLATE CHIP mint, cookie dough etc.). Cold, it has a good crunch, BUT it also softens just enough in a baked mixture so it blends perfectly. But don't expect it to MELT like a chocolate chip... it won't. But I love it!!
This is a good price, good quality, and I use it every day (at least 1 tbsp) and it lasts a long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eagleram13
Just love Cacao
 September 21, 2014
"I am a very big lover of cacao! The Vitacost brand quality is quite good. Other than not being organic, this product offers everything one would want packaged cacao. I love it on cereal, or on banana whips made with my champion juicer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoOrganic2
fromMichigan
Excellent value and good flavor
 September 18, 2014
"If you like Cacao Nibs then these are as good as any I've ever tasted. Like all nibs, they are relatively bitter but clean with little after taste. I use them in yogurt and oatmeal. If you want to sweeten the taste mix in some organic raisins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2cen
fromFlorida, West of the Myakka
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Extra delicious with Vitacost Coconut oil
 September 18, 2014
"The nubs themselves are delicious, but I use a little more than one cup of nibs that I grind in a coffee grinder to 1/2cup of coconut oil. I add about 3 tbsp of Agave Nectar and a teaspoon of stevia, I mix it well, then pour it onto a sheet of tinfoil in a baking dish, and put it in the freezer. Quite delicious! And it's a nice pick me up any time of the day!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Loving it
 September 11, 2014
"I bought other, more expensive brands of cacao nibs from Vitacost, and after reading the reviews, I decided to gives these a try. They are more flavorful, and are of course, a better value. I recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellentwife
fromPensacola, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these cacao nibs
 September 5, 2014
"My first time trying these cacao nibs, but I just love them. I feel they are healthier than chocolate chips. I recommend them highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alic31
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best value out there!
 September 3, 2014
"These cacao nibs are as good as any I have tried and the best price. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next