Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolaty bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. Raw organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure raw cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Unlike cocoa cacao is chocolate in the raw. It’s not roasted chemically treated or sugared up for overly sweet taste. Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
46 out of 55(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Good Value, Good quality
 May 1, 2015
"I bought these because of the BOGO, My daughter likes to eat raw cacao beans, she eats it by the hand full. Personally I don't like the bitterness, but they really are a super food. I'm throwing them in smoothies to get my magnesium and phosphorus in my diet, something hard to get in most foods and this stuff is packed with it! I did sprinkle on top of Ice cream, not too bad!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medena
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 April 2, 2015
"I read reviews and not sure why people are complaining. These are good. I had frontier company nibs before and feel like these are pretty much the same. And I am very much into super foods and use them and buy regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnAx
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Delicious
 March 30, 2015
"I mix this in peanut butter (along with a lot of other stuff like chia seeds, almond butter, protein powder, flax seed oil) for a pre-workout dip/snack. Tastes great. I love the crunch and I feel like I am getting the antioxidents associated with cacoa nibs. The nitterness helps to add dimention and interest to the peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good nibs
 March 22, 2015
"So far, the Vitacost brand of nibs has been the best for me. Some of the bags are more bitter than others, though. I like to put them in smoothies, yogurt, and trail mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LQBesty
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pure Cacao Nibs
 March 2, 2015
"Needed something to add to my smoothies to make them superfood smoothies. This is perfect. Simply blend the nibs before adding the rest of the smoothie ingredients. YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jagleco
They are OK
 March 1, 2015
"Like another reviewer said, these taste burnt. They work in smoothies and you can't tell they taste burnt. I prefer Nativa Naturals, though. I would buy these again if they were out of stock of Nativas. These also worked in ice cream. If you like to eat these right out the bag, which we do, then these are not for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oran677
Tastes like Cacao Nibs - as expected!
 February 17, 2015
"Despite the many reviews I read that said they taste bad or have foreign objects, these nibs taste like any other nibs I've tried and I didn't come across a single foreign object. Yes they are slightly bitter and crunchy - as expected of cacao nibs! I appreciate the slight discount in price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeesandTrees
Tasty little chocolate crunchies!
 February 16, 2015
"The flavor of these isn't exactly what I was expecting, but it is still very good. I like sprinkling them on banana "ice cream" or oatmeal for a nice crunch. Occasionally I'll come across a "nib" that's a little gravelly and hard to eat, so that's why I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat0123
fromLincoln, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love these!
 February 15, 2015
"These were my first time trying cacao nibs - so I have nothing else to compare to. However, I LOVE them! Don't care for them alone - but mix a tablespoon into my oatmeal, into my smoothies, into cookies - they are delish! Love the crunch and will be ordering these again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 February 6, 2015
"I have tried several brands. These nibs are easier to chew and taste terrific."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mintybee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not worth the savings
 February 4, 2015
"I love cacao nibs, but not these. They taste... old. the texture is... off. They cost less money and taste less tasty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
muemue
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty but not recommended
 January 28, 2015
"These nibs are tasty and well roasted but there are some inedible pieces that ruin the pleasure of eating when I crunch into them. For this reason I can't recommend this brand. Try Frontier brand nibs instead."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ILOVERI
fromSouth County, Rhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Other better brands despite the good price
 January 18, 2015
"I thought this bag had nibs that were way too chunky for my taste. I don't recommend them because of that. Maybe if they were smaller it would have made them more palatable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought this for my daughter
 January 13, 2015
"My daughter loves to bake and is very conscientious about Non-GMO products. This is a good Vitacost product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionCoach
fromPeoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crunchy yumminess!
 December 30, 2014
"I have been buying these for several months now and LOVE them! The price is right...the quality is good...the are organic and raw. If you are not used to unsweetened chocolate, it may take a bit to get used to, but they work fantastically in or on smoothies, blended fruit "ice cream", or even stirred into hot cocoa! Be creative! Give them a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNmamma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these nibs
 December 14, 2014
"They take a little getting used to but my husband and I are now addicted. We love them in yogurt with a spoonful of honey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyGlam
fromMiami
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasantly Surprised
 December 10, 2014
"Yum! I've never tried Cacao Nibs before, but when I tried tried them I was surprised. The nibs tasted like chocolate chip morsels...only unsweetened. The best part is that they are healthy and my body will actually thank me for the antioxidants and fiber! I plan to use these in smoothies, desserts, and and whatever else I can think of."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traveler2000
fromSt. George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As Good As It Gets
 December 3, 2014
"After using the name brand cacao nibs, I decided to try the VitaCost brand and save some money. As far as I can tell, the only difference is the price - this product is fantastic! There are as many uses for these nibs as you can think of - I put the cacao nibs in my protein shakes and love the taste and texture. Also, put them on top of ice cream and in yogurt. Great product! Great taste!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids love these.
 November 19, 2014
"These are really tasty on top of dates stuffed with coconut butter. My kids love candy and junk food, but even though these are healthier with much less sugar, they kept wanting more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowboy57
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Versatile and a great addition
 November 15, 2014
"I have been adding this to both my smoothies and salads and it's been a tasty and nutritious addition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next