Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolaty bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 110) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.377 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
73 out of 85(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
J106743
Good Value
 February 6, 2016
"Smaller pieces than I'm used to from other brands and some very small pieces of the outer shell mixed in. Inexpensive so I don't mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsScientist
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious!
 January 14, 2016
"My daughter and I absolutely love these nibs. They are clearly of high quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutritious and nutty
 January 2, 2016
"This has great fresh flavor. It is crunchy, has no sugar, and has a lot of magnesium and other essential minerals. I sprinkle this on greek plain yogurt and add honey. It helps with the chocolate cravings and it is good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missg818
fromKennesaw, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality/Excellent pricing!
 December 11, 2015
"I love purchasing organic cocoa nibs for my shakes. Although I can purchase it from my local grocer, vitacost.com offers lower prices for organic (non-gmo) products, quick shipping and an excellent return policy. I wish they stocked this product in different varieties (i.e. vanilla and strawberry nibs)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamamalina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2015
"I recommend this product - good quality and great price. It is a bit bitter but that is just the way I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
concretebuildingsystem
fromIdaho Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fun, healthy to have around
 November 15, 2015
"I enjoy munching on them whenever I feel the urge, great to put on quinoa in the morning. Like the price and free shipping, will always use VitaCost to replenish my supply."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliep
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these Cacao Nibs!
 November 12, 2015
"Have purchased many different brands and this one is excellent, fresh, organic, and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abelyan
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich and chrunchy
 November 6, 2015
"We love this product. Kids love em. Healthy chocolate goes a long way. Yum!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forever20
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 25, 2015
"Love these!! I put them in plain or vanilla yogurt. They weren't bitter to me at all like another reviewer had said. They are just sweet enough. I don't feel sick after eating them like I would if I had chocolate chips. Buying my second bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateCoffee
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large bag for low price
 October 24, 2015
"Lots of nibs for a fair price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Delicious
 October 14, 2015
"These are wonderful. I add them to oatmeal, chia pudding, and other treats. Fantastic flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
christmasgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too bitter
 October 9, 2015
"These are horrible and way too bitter. I expect cacao nibs to be somewhat bitter and I am dedicated to my health so that I tolerate some distaste in what I eat if it is healthy for me. But these are so bad I am afraid to bake with them and I cannot snack on them at all. I am tossing these and going back to my old brand Navitas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste and flavor!
 October 2, 2015
"Vitacost does it again with an offer of great value and packaged in a resealable bag. Taste is great: these are good for a crunchy addition to smoothies or a add in for puddings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellen316
fromChicago Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2015
"These are sweet nibs and work well in smoothies. Try using, 1 T. Vitacost MCT coconut oil, 2 T. Nibs, pinch, Pink Himalayan salt, 4 drops stevia or to taste, 4 ice cubes, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 1/2 C. coconut milk, 2 teaspoons. Maca. Blend well.
Makes a delicious smoothie. Remember to use Vitacost products, all at great prices.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
goodfoodfiend
NOT raw, yet comes up when searching for raw cacao
 September 27, 2015
"I like to use raw cacao nibs in smoothies and sprinkled over yogurt. Raw cacao contains some properties and nutrients that are lost after roasting. The Vitacost nibs definitely have a more robust, chocolate flavor than the other nibs I've purchased, but that is because they are ROASTED. Don't be fooled, as I was, by the fact that they are listed when you search for raw cacao - this is a roasted product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
SURPRIZE
 September 10, 2015
"I thought I'd ordered the wrong product but read some of the reviews and used them in my banana icecream where the chocolate flavor blended nicely and had a crunch. It isn't sweet on it's own like the chocolate coffee beans but really a nice surprize. Good for adding to puddings and muffins. Will definitely get more when I run out. I store it in my freezer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YMMV
fromparadise valley, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, already toasted
 September 9, 2015
"These nibs taste great striaght out of the bag and are amazing in the cocao tea we make. I particularly like this one because the nibs are already roasted, a lot of other organic nibs are not and you have to do it yourself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nibblegnome
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
yummy nibs
 September 8, 2015
"flavourful, bitter, chocolatey, just what a nib should be. delightful nibble for the sugar-not-needed crowd. plenty of interesting hidden flavour notes and pleasant true chocolate flavour. a great product to eat or begin recipes with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennad
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious
 August 9, 2015
"I toss a couple of teaspoons of nibs into my chocolate protein shake and give it a good whipping in my blender. So good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoyflnoiz
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a superb product
 July 29, 2015
"I've had other Cacao Nibs prior, and this product exceeds my expectations. I love the quantity for the price - which is one of the main factor that sold me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next