Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cacao or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)

Bits of chocolatey bliss from pure organic and non-GMO cacao beans. Superfood cacao in tiny tasty nibs. Sprinkle on or mix in – just like chocolate chips. organic and non-GMO cacao. Intense chocolaty taste. No added sugar flavors or preservatives. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. Little bits of bliss. Tiny treasures of taste. Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs are a small chocolaty indulgence with big bold naturally delicious flavor from the source of all things chocolate—pure cacao.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. It’s naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs are crumbled crunchy bits of whole cacao beans that can be snacked on as is sprinkled on desserts stirred into smoothies or mixed into batters for baked goods for rich chocolaty flavor and instant superfood nutrition.  . Why choose Vitacost® Certified Organic Cacao Nibs? From premium cacao beans – organic & non-GMO. A healthy snack tempting topping or delicious dessert ingredient. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 16 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 110) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
84 out of 96(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shilohnboots
fromWestern OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am hooked!
 April 17, 2016
"Mixed with some peanut butter, a little honey, coconut oil, a few drops of vanilla......who needs candy?! Love them over ice cream, and mixed with honey and peanut butter on whole grain crackers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCM001
fromNC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
One of the BEST Cacao Nibs Yet
 April 14, 2016
"I have searched far and wide for good cacao nibs and have tried plenty of companies including and not limited to Navitas, Frontier, SunFood, TerrAmazon, TruVibe, Essential Living and some random brands (like from a bulk food store). A lot of the ones mentioned above seemed to be lacking in either/or: texture (stale/chewy) or flavor (not a lot of chocolately taste).
SO I decided to give Vitacost's brand a go as I've tried a few other products of theirs and have been pleased with them. As soon as I opened the bag for these nibs I was instantly hit with a yummy chocolate scent which instantly told me these were good quality.
Texture: NOT STALE! They were crunchy but not extremely crunchy (like toasted).
Flavor: Chocolately--you didn't have to toast them or do anything to them to bring out the flavor. They stood alone as a quick chocolate fix.
One other brand I think stands side-by-side with Vitacost would be Organic Traditions cacao nibs. But I'll let you be the judge.
If you aren't used to eating cacao nibs raw these probably will taste like chocolate flavored dirt (ha ha, let's face it, raw cacao isn't sweet when you've been eating chocolate bars). Here is a suggestion to sweeten up your nibs if you need to sweeten them up:
>Throw cacao nibs in bowl, add dry sweetener (to taste) (I use powder stevia) with a drop of coconut oil (enough to barely make the nibs moist so that the sugar sticks but not too moist so that they clump) Sea salt optional but will enhance flavor.
Bake them in the oven at 225 for about 10 minutes spread out on a cookie sheet, stirring every few minutes. Immediately after taking out transfer them to another cookie sheet and let them cool off completely. Enjoy ;-)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angela596
 April 7, 2016
"Wonderful benefits and great mixed in with waffles or pancakes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfam
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good and healthy..
 April 7, 2016
"Love these nibs. great for smoothies, or to just grab a small handful. They are a bit crunchy and somewhat bitter but FULL of minerals etc. and good for you. I like that they have high magnesium..most are deficient in this mineral. Nice big size last me a while and good they are organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jjer
pretty good based on others
 April 2, 2016
"Like to use cacao everyday on my oatmeal. This one has proven to be consistent and good. Occasionally I will find very hard larger pieces that can't be chewed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleanliving20
fromphoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love them!
 March 10, 2016
"They satisfy my coco craven without the sugar!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaban
fromca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like this nibs, it has no added sugar...
 March 2, 2016
"Great product to add to my breakfast kefir and fruits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaMenRule
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these
 February 25, 2016
"They are SO healthy and I always add them to fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 February 24, 2016
"Theses are delicious and I don't feel guilty adding them to smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthandTruthSeeker
Delicious in Protein Shakes!
 February 13, 2016
"I love the taste of chocolate in my protein shakes, and adding cacao nibs is a healthy way to get that flavor! They are full of anti-oxidants that promote health. I have a blender that blends them up really well, but if you don't have a really high powered blender, you can grind them in a coffee grinder, then add them. Or some people like to chew the cacao pieces. They are like chocolate chips, but not as sweet. I highly recommend these cacao nibs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMeEverytime
fromWilliston, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love this Product
 February 8, 2016
"The cacao nibs are a fun addition to my pantry. I'm so glad I decided to try them. The small chunks (or shavings) are various sizes, and have a distinct unsweetened dark chocolate taste. My favorite usage is to coat a ripe banana with the nibs and eat it for desert. It has a lovely, natural sweetness with the soft banana and the crunch of the nibs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
J106743
Good Value
 February 6, 2016
"Smaller pieces than I'm used to from other brands and some very small pieces of the outer shell mixed in. Inexpensive so I don't mind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsScientist
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious!
 January 14, 2016
"My daughter and I absolutely love these nibs. They are clearly of high quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFountain Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutritious and nutty
 January 2, 2016
"This has great fresh flavor. It is crunchy, has no sugar, and has a lot of magnesium and other essential minerals. I sprinkle this on greek plain yogurt and add honey. It helps with the chocolate cravings and it is good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missg818
fromKennesaw, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality/Excellent pricing!
 December 11, 2015
"I love purchasing organic cocoa nibs for my shakes. Although I can purchase it from my local grocer, vitacost.com offers lower prices for organic (non-gmo) products, quick shipping and an excellent return policy. I wish they stocked this product in different varieties (i.e. vanilla and strawberry nibs)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamamalina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2015
"I recommend this product - good quality and great price. It is a bit bitter but that is just the way I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
concretebuildingsystem
fromIdaho Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fun, healthy to have around
 November 15, 2015
"I enjoy munching on them whenever I feel the urge, great to put on quinoa in the morning. Like the price and free shipping, will always use VitaCost to replenish my supply."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliep
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these Cacao Nibs!
 November 12, 2015
"Have purchased many different brands and this one is excellent, fresh, organic, and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abelyan
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Rich and chrunchy
 November 6, 2015
"We love this product. Kids love em. Healthy chocolate goes a long way. Yum!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Certified Organic Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 16 oz (454 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forever20
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 25, 2015
"Love these!! I put them in plain or vanilla yogurt. They weren't bitter to me at all like another reviewer had said. They are just sweet enough. I don't feel sick after eating them like I would if I had chocolate chips. Buying my second bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next