Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)

Get your chocolate fix with a little superfood nutrition! Organic cacao nibs covered in rich chocolate are the perfect healthy indulgence. Bits of chocolate bliss with every bite. Cacao nibs covered in rich decadent chocolate. Organic non-GMO cacao beans. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. A healthy indulgence! Chocolate cravings calling? Answer without guilt with a heaping handful of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs. These blissful bits of pure premium cacao smothered in luscious creamy chocolate hit the spot while bringing home the bonus of superfood nutrition.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. The source of all things chocolate cacao is naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs are tiny treasures of crumbled cacao beans—raw unroasted and naturally rich in healthy nutrients—drenched in smooth sweetly satisfying chocolate. Grab some from the bag for a quick chocolate fix or sprinkle on ice cream yogurt pudding or any dessert to instantly chocol-ify flavor.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs? Pure cacao nibs + tempting chocolate. Packed with nutrients naturally found in cacao and chocolate. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 8 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids begged for more
 October 23, 2014
"This will be a great substitute for toxic Halloween and Christmas candy. My kids love them. They're great on stuffed dates or in trail mix or cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizz2
fromRush NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 August 17, 2014
"Vitacost whole Food Chocolate Covered Cacao Nibs-non GMO! The name says it all!! You only need a few to satisfy the urge to splurge and they are delicious and good for you !
TRY THEM!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
YUM!
 June 12, 2014
"Pleasant surprise I thought I ordered cacao nibs but they were chocolate covered. Great healthy sweet snack. Vitacost products are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious !
 June 6, 2014
"Nice light crunch.. rich dark chocolate outer. Tiny amount of cane sugar content. I like them on their own.. or, used in home made trail / snack mix.. with organic raisins, cranberries.. and nuts. ( All from Vitacost , ofcourse ! ) Just back to order another bag of these delicious little nibs. So very good ! Organic/ Non GMO/ Vegan/GF."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiFi
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bit o' bitter
 May 26, 2014
"These are an interesting mix of flavors. Somewhat bitter from the cacao center, but with just enough dark chocolate around it to make it interesting. I take a spoonful of these when I have a sweets craving and it takes care of it. Plus, the cacao has some beneficial properties. A win-win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainyNites
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Go Chocolate Covered!!
 May 3, 2014
"The dark chocolate covering balances the bitter of the Cacao perfectly! For this one, I have to recommend the Vitacost brand. I love it and have had other people try it - they loved it too!
It takes care of my chocolate cravings without the sugar.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaliStar99
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
super delicious, the perfect snack
 April 18, 2014
"I was really impressed with the delicious not to sweet chocolate and the yummy crunch of the cacao nib. GREAT dessert or late night snack substitute!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFort Bragg, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG!! To Die For!!
 April 4, 2014
"I, being a true chocoholic, thought I might sample some of these. I am so glad I purchased 2 bags, because I practically devoured one bag within a few days. I was a little slower with the second bag, as my chocolate craving was becoming satisfied. Oh, I am a happy camper now! These are really wonderful, with a sweet outer coating of chocolate and a nice bitter crunch in the middle. As an added bonus, there is not any soy lecithin used. Those of us with thyroid issues appreciate that. Thank you so much for such a "To Die For" product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amber1208
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deliciously Bitter
 March 12, 2014
"They taste like dark chocolate with a little crunch. Just enough to satisfy cravings, garnish fancy foods, or nab a little treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3Badbeagles
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 11, 2014
"Buy only if you are prepared to become an addict."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.