Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)

Get your chocolate fix with a little superfood nutrition! Organic cacao nibs covered in rich chocolate are the perfect healthy indulgence. Bits of chocolate bliss with every bite. Cacao nibs covered in rich decadent chocolate. Organic non-GMO cacao beans. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. A healthy indulgence! Chocolate cravings calling? Answer without guilt with a heaping handful of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs. These blissful bits of pure premium cacao smothered in luscious creamy chocolate hit the spot while bringing home the bonus of superfood nutrition.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. The source of all things chocolate cacao is naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs are tiny treasures of crumbled cacao beans—naturally rich in healthy nutrients—drenched in smooth sweetly satisfying chocolate. Grab some from the bag for a quick chocolate fix or sprinkle on ice cream yogurt pudding or any dessert to instantly chocol-ify flavor.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs? Pure cacao nibs + tempting chocolate. Packed with nutrients naturally found in cacao and chocolate. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 8 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 110) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LegsInWestChester
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good taste and healthy
 December 31, 2015
"I like the chocolate coating of the cacao interior. I know both are very healthy so it is a two-fer!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneN
fromNashua, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Yummy treat!
 December 29, 2015
"I buy these strictly as a treat for myself......I add them to my chocolate based smoothies. In the last 30 seconds of mixing I throw 1/2T into the blender and let them break up a bit. They add crunch to my healthy smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quigly
A Decent Snack
 December 4, 2015
"No too sweet. A little sweet and healthy at the same time. Great add to cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassycat1965
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 16, 2015
"Great taste. I put the nibs in yogurt and smoothies. Have not baked with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenJewel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy delicious chocolate snack.
 October 18, 2015
"Don't need a lot to satiate that chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachcats
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Marvelous addictive perfect treats low sugar
 September 20, 2015
"These are my all-time favorite chocolate fix. So yummy. Grab a handful and you will see what I mean. You will not be able to stop wanting to buy more of these treats of perfection. I am sensitive to sugar and I have no problem with these. I don't have an explanation for no sugar reaction because I know the ingredients list indicates sugar 7 gm per ounce to be exact. I eat an ounce at a time. This is low compared to most chocolates of course. When I eat them I have zero of my usual symptoms associated with sugar. Typically I cannot eat more than 2 gm of sugar out of time. Try these and I know you will be sold too :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthfreak3030
fromKansas
Gender:Female
 August 14, 2015
"Only got one word to say YUM!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetsmiley721
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A healthy chocolate?? Yeah!!
 July 6, 2015
"These little bits of cocao covered in dark chocolate taste amazing! Anytime I order from Vitacost, these are in my cart! I love chocolate and knowing this is a chocolate covered superfood, it makes me so happy! Please never stop making these!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Love!
 May 31, 2015
"I love chocolate with cocoa nibs. These are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICKNAMEPROBLEM
fromCheyenne, WY
FUN TO EAT
 April 25, 2015
"Each piece is covered in a sweet chocolate that is more similar to Mars chocolate, but it gives you a change to eat raw cacao. I wouldn't expect health advantages from eating these other than they will satisfy your chocolate craving. You'll have to put them away or you'll at the whole bag."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
its not easy to stop eating them
 April 10, 2015
"I love dark chocolate and this is really one of things you want to enjoy having them alone. The smell when you open the package and eating them give you very good positive feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkicats
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so yummy!
 March 25, 2015
"these are so yummy. addicting! I bought 2 packs and my hubby ended up buying 6 more! good to get your dark chocolate fix. good price to boot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wish it contained stevia instead of cane sugar.
 March 7, 2015
"I liked this better than the organic cacao nibs without a sweetened chocolate coating. However, many folks avoid cane sugar, and would like to see this product with stevia extract instead."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicting!!!
 March 6, 2015
"These are wonderful...and a bit addicting. I snack on them right out of the bag, but they are so satisfying it doesn't take much. So I am calling them my "diet" candy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoePA
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy, crunchy, slightly sweet, yum!
 February 26, 2015
"It's hard to find good nibs that are tasty. Nibs have some good properties, health-wise. They are a great source of magnesium and potassium, as well as fiber. But, raw cacao nibs are not that pleasant to me. I tried a different brand of somewhat sweetened cacao nibs. They were OK, but a bit pricey. I'm surprisingly impressed by these. I'm not sure who makes them for Vitacost, but they are really quite good. They are not overly sweet to me, and they have just the right amount of crunchiness from the nib. I eat them straight, though I think they would be good with some granola, nuts, and yogurt, I highly recommend these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Little chocolate crunch
 February 5, 2015
"Because they are tiny there are a lot in the 8oz bag. Nice for a small nibble when craving something not too sweet. Will try them in my trail mix, muffins or pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynderelle
from16347
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Good
 October 31, 2014
"A full, rich, dark chocolate flavor. Have to be in the mood though for that kind of darkness. Has a lot of Protein and Potassium, that's way better than a candy bar !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids begged for more
 October 23, 2014
"This will be a great substitute for toxic Halloween and Christmas candy. My kids love them. They're great on stuffed dates or in trail mix or cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizz2
fromRush NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 August 17, 2014
"Vitacost whole Food Chocolate Covered Cacao Nibs-non GMO! The name says it all!! You only need a few to satisfy the urge to splurge and they are delicious and good for you !
TRY THEM!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
YUM!
 June 12, 2014
"Pleasant surprise I thought I ordered cacao nibs but they were chocolate covered. Great healthy sweet snack. Vitacost products are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next