Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)

Get your chocolate fix with a little superfood nutrition! Organic cacao nibs covered in rich chocolate are the perfect healthy indulgence. Bits of chocolate bliss with every bite. Cacao nibs covered in rich decadent chocolate. Organic non-GMO cacao beans. Naturally rich in pure cacao nutrition. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. A healthy indulgence! Chocolate cravings calling? Answer without guilt with a heaping handful of Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs. These blissful bits of pure premium cacao smothered in luscious creamy chocolate hit the spot while bringing home the bonus of superfood nutrition.  . Cacao (pronounced kuh-COW)—not to be confused with cocoa—is a bean-like seed collected from the Theobroma cacao tree a type of evergreen that grows in tropical regions throughout the world. The source of all things chocolate cacao is naturally rich in antioxidants vitamins minerals (especially magnesium and iron) fiber and other good-for-you nutrients you’d expect from one of nature’s most exquisite plant foods.  . Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs are tiny treasures of crumbled cacao beans—raw unroasted and naturally rich in healthy nutrients—drenched in smooth sweetly satisfying chocolate. Grab some from the bag for a quick chocolate fix or sprinkle on ice cream yogurt pudding or any dessert to instantly chocol-ify flavor.  . Why choose Vitacost® Whole Food Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs? Pure cacao nibs + tempting chocolate. Packed with nutrients naturally found in cacao and chocolate. Rich intense chocolate taste. 100% vegan gluten free and free of trans fat. 8 one-ounce servings per bag. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).  
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkicats
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so yummy!
 March 25, 2015
"these are so yummy. addicting! I bought 2 packs and my hubby ended up buying 6 more! good to get your dark chocolate fix. good price to boot!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Truth4u
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wish it contained stevia instead of cane sugar.
 March 7, 2015
"I liked this better than the organic cacao nibs without a sweetened chocolate coating. However, many folks avoid cane sugar, and would like to see this product with stevia extract instead."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicting!!!
 March 6, 2015
"These are wonderful...and a bit addicting. I snack on them right out of the bag, but they are so satisfying it doesn't take much. So I am calling them my "diet" candy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoePA
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy, crunchy, slightly sweet, yum!
 February 26, 2015
"It's hard to find good nibs that are tasty. Nibs have some good properties, health-wise. They are a great source of magnesium and potassium, as well as fiber. But, raw cacao nibs are not that pleasant to me. I tried a different brand of somewhat sweetened cacao nibs. They were OK, but a bit pricey. I'm surprisingly impressed by these. I'm not sure who makes them for Vitacost, but they are really quite good. They are not overly sweet to me, and they have just the right amount of crunchiness from the nib. I eat them straight, though I think they would be good with some granola, nuts, and yogurt, I highly recommend these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonxmom2013
fromBronx New York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Little chocolate crunch
 February 5, 2015
"Because they are tiny there are a lot in the 8oz bag. Nice for a small nibble when craving something not too sweet. Will try them in my trail mix, muffins or pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynderelle
from16347
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Good
 October 31, 2014
"A full, rich, dark chocolate flavor. Have to be in the mood though for that kind of darkness. Has a lot of Protein and Potassium, that's way better than a candy bar !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geenga
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids begged for more
 October 23, 2014
"This will be a great substitute for toxic Halloween and Christmas candy. My kids love them. They're great on stuffed dates or in trail mix or cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizz2
fromRush NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 August 17, 2014
"Vitacost whole Food Chocolate Covered Cacao Nibs-non GMO! The name says it all!! You only need a few to satisfy the urge to splurge and they are delicious and good for you !
TRY THEM!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
YUM!
 June 12, 2014
"Pleasant surprise I thought I ordered cacao nibs but they were chocolate covered. Great healthy sweet snack. Vitacost products are great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious !
 June 6, 2014
"Nice light crunch.. rich dark chocolate outer. Tiny amount of cane sugar content. I like them on their own.. or, used in home made trail / snack mix.. with organic raisins, cranberries.. and nuts. ( All from Vitacost , ofcourse ! ) Just back to order another bag of these delicious little nibs. So very good ! Organic/ Non GMO/ Vegan/GF."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiFi
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bit o' bitter
 May 26, 2014
"These are an interesting mix of flavors. Somewhat bitter from the cacao center, but with just enough dark chocolate around it to make it interesting. I take a spoonful of these when I have a sweets craving and it takes care of it. Plus, the cacao has some beneficial properties. A win-win."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RainyNites
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Go Chocolate Covered!!
 May 3, 2014
"The dark chocolate covering balances the bitter of the Cacao perfectly! For this one, I have to recommend the Vitacost brand. I love it and have had other people try it - they loved it too!
It takes care of my chocolate cravings without the sugar.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaliStar99
fromSebastopol, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
super delicious, the perfect snack
 April 18, 2014
"I was really impressed with the delicious not to sweet chocolate and the yummy crunch of the cacao nib. GREAT dessert or late night snack substitute!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFort Bragg, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG!! To Die For!!
 April 4, 2014
"I, being a true chocoholic, thought I might sample some of these. I am so glad I purchased 2 bags, because I practically devoured one bag within a few days. I was a little slower with the second bag, as my chocolate craving was becoming satisfied. Oh, I am a happy camper now! These are really wonderful, with a sweet outer coating of chocolate and a nice bitter crunch in the middle. As an added bonus, there is not any soy lecithin used. Those of us with thyroid issues appreciate that. Thank you so much for such a "To Die For" product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amber1208
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Deliciously Bitter
 March 12, 2014
"They taste like dark chocolate with a little crunch. Just enough to satisfy cravings, garnish fancy foods, or nab a little treat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Chocolate-Covered Cacao Nibs - Non-GMO -- 8 oz (227 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3Badbeagles
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 11, 2014
"Buy only if you are prepared to become an addict."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.