Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz

Enjoy nutrient-packed coconut oil without any odor or flavor. Certified organic! Purified for high quality. Certified organic. Odorless & flavorless. Great for cooking or body care. If you’re not a fan of coconut’s tropical taste or scent try Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined—an odorless flavorless oil that can be used for cooking or body care without overwhelming the senses.  . What is refined coconut oil?  . Coconut oil comes from the pressed flesh or meat of fresh coconuts. It’s packed with beneficial nutrients especially medium chain triglycerides a type of healthy fat that’s easily absorbed and used by the body. Soft but solid (with a “buttery” texture) at room temperature coconut oil turns into a liquid when warmed above 76 degrees. Unlike extra virgin coconut oil which is untreated refined coconut oil is purified to remove scent and taste as well as any potential contaminants.  . Why is Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined better than other brands? Made from organically grown coconuts. Great for those who want the nutritional benefits but not the taste or scent of coconut oil. Purified for quality. 28 servings per container. BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitWit15
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile, odorless, and good value
 November 27, 2014
"This product is smooth and fine. I use it for baking, pan frying/sautée, and also on my skin. Good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW!
 November 16, 2014
"It has all the benefits of coconut oil, without the taste! Awsome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumark
fromCalif
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent
 November 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"great for my doggie"s fur"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBennett
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut "Body Oil"
 October 25, 2014
"I use this product as a body oil just after showering. Keeps my skin soft and leave a sheen that last all day. Better than any lotion that I have ever used, and because it's odorless it doesn't clash with my perfume. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ivories
fromParrish, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best oil for no flavor or odor.
 October 13, 2014
"Great for cooking when you don't want a coconut flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Healthy product
 October 3, 2014
"I do not like the taste of coconut but know that coconut oil is a healthy type of fat so with this product you get the best of both worlds. I have used it in gluten free baking and when I am scrambling eggs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilkpiter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Long Butter, Hello Coco
 September 25, 2014
"Love this product!
Love the odorless & flavorless coconut oil option as I'm super sensitive to fragrances.
Made the best chocolate chip cookies ever with this as a substitute for butter- and the taste rocked!!
I've also used this product as a natural eye makeup remover and after shower body moisturizer.
I bought my Mom a jar and have raved about it to my sister, friends, & my hairdresser.
With VitaCost's great price & BPA free plastic container, it's my #1 go-to product for the body- inside & out.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildflowerRising
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect flavor
 September 7, 2014
"My food taste so much better using this oil. The health benefits are a great bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinoterp
fromProvo, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No coconut flavor
 August 30, 2014
"While I love Vitacost's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, the Refined Coconut Oil is great for baking my paleo cookies. There is no coconut flavor so the cookies taste more like 'normal' cookies but without the harmful ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertrathole
fromBuckeye, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Believe me it works
 August 19, 2014
"I've been using Coconut Oil for years to aid in keeping my body working in top order. more and more people are coming to use this product and love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
owl319s
fromTifton,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cooking oil
 August 3, 2014
"have read all kinds of nightmares about GMO based processed oils,this is pure, and does not leave a greasy taste"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleJaque
fromMonmouth, Maine USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good cooking oil for just about everything
 July 29, 2014
"Good oil for cooking / frying in anything that does not go well with mild coconut flavor or aroma imparted by virgin CO. Excellent for fried eggs or omelets."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliceBluebird
fromPaulding, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Multi-use Product
 July 12, 2014
"I use coconut oil for so many things. The latest use is for spreading on the bread when making toasted cheese sandwiches. The sandwiches brown so nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 10, 2014
"I use this for cooking and also as a skin conditioner. I find that Vitacost-branded products are every bit as good as the commercial brands, this item being no exception."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBentley
Excellent oil
 July 10, 2014
"I use this oil to bake & fry. I use it in my hair, on my skin and I oil pull with it as well. There are tons of things it is great to use it for."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSRDFX
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another great VITACOST product
 July 7, 2014
"Good quality, great price with the BOGO 1/2 offer. Cook with Coconut Oil most of the time. Gave the 2nd container to a friend to get her started using the product.
Thank you Vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good quality
 July 4, 2014
"I love frying and baking with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vegana
better cold press and unrefined
 June 24, 2014
"better cold press and unrefined"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magggggggg
fromSeattle
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT BEST PRICE
 June 8, 2014
"Since using this coconut oil it satisfies all of my baking and cooking
needs.
Thanks for offering a wide array of products at the lowest prices,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiery
fromPalm Beach Gardens, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dry skin
 May 12, 2014
"I highly recommend using Coconut Oil for extreme dry skin conditions. I have used now for several weeks alone and with my favorite body lotion and love the way my skin feels, especially, after I have done a dry exfoliate with a brush. I have the softest and smoothest skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next