Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz

Enjoy nutrient-packed coconut oil without any odor or flavor. Certified organic! Purified for high quality. Certified organic. Odorless & flavorless. Great for cooking or body care. If you’re not a fan of coconut’s tropical taste or scent try Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined—an odorless flavorless oil that can be used for cooking or body care without overwhelming the senses.  . What is refined coconut oil?  . Coconut oil comes from the pressed flesh or meat of fresh coconuts. It’s packed with beneficial nutrients especially medium chain triglycerides a type of healthy fat that’s easily absorbed and used by the body. Soft but solid (with a “buttery” texture) at room temperature coconut oil turns into a liquid when warmed above 76 degrees. Unlike extra virgin coconut oil which is untreated refined coconut oil is purified to remove scent and taste as well as any potential contaminants.  . Why is Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined better than other brands? Made from organically grown coconuts. Great for those who want the nutritional benefits but not the taste or scent of coconut oil. Purified for quality. 28 servings per container. BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good choice
 February 8, 2014
"This oil really, truly does not have ANY smell or coconut taste to it. I can use this without my husband knowing it is 'coconut' oil, and it's better for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelbazee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good tasting
 February 7, 2014
"easy to eat. Nice size jar so you are not having to reorder so often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllaB
fromCorona, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Next time read the description carefully
 February 3, 2014
"I bought this to use on the skin. The positive in coconut oil, for me, is its smell. I used to cook with is as well and loved the fresh coconut smell that emanated from bottles I bought before. This one smells like NOTHING. I should have read the description it does say odorless and flavorless, however FOR ME this is not a plus, it is a huge turn off when it comes to this product. Furthermore, when used on the skin, it gets really unpleasant smell in a few hours after application. The other oils that did not have smell and flavor taken out of them, kept me smelling like I took a dip in a pina colada most of the day, which I liked. I have not tried to cook with it yet. I am sure its fine. But I would not use it on the skin again. Maybe on hair mask to apply, hold a little and wash off."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimitogo
Great moisturizer
 January 16, 2014
"I actually love this stuff on my face. it doesn't feel oily at all so I used as both day and night time moisturizer. It the only thing that doesn't break me out because it odorless. within 3 days of using it, my skin fell so smooth than ever, like baby bottom. I tasted a bit and it actually good. Going to throw away my $50 creams."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyy111
LOVE THIS
 January 10, 2014
"This product is great! No taste of coconut whatsoever"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MavenNYC
Not food!
 January 6, 2014
"Having used unrefined coconut oil, I was very disappointed in this. Perhaps it takes longer to burn, but it didn't feel or smell like food, and tasted awful. I use it as hand cream after washing dishes."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jill141414
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 20, 2013
"Really enjoy the product helped me a lot"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fumey
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
tastes great
 December 12, 2013
"this coconut oil tastes good, without the usual coconutty flavor or smell"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarlGirl
fromMeridian, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use this oil everyday
 November 23, 2013
"I love this oil! Use it almost everyday! It works great for many purposes especially baking, makes my granola crunchy, and an excellent ingredient in homemade body cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vhfvhf
Great Oil For Everything
 November 18, 2013
"I just "discovered" coconut oil and I love it. My digestive system handles this oil better than all others so I eat a bit more fried food now. I haven't yet used it for body care but I intend to try it for that also."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product