Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,730)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,423)
Coconut Oil(3,792)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,546)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(365)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,030)
Melatonin(1,148)
Multivitamins(11,809)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,633)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(75)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,006)
Vitamin C(2,877)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(307)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(375)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz

Enjoy nutrient-packed coconut oil without any odor or flavor. Certified organic! Purified for high quality. Certified organic. Odorless & flavorless. Great for cooking or body care. If you’re not a fan of coconut’s tropical taste or scent try Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined—an odorless flavorless oil that can be used for cooking or body care without overwhelming the senses.  . What is refined coconut oil?  . Coconut oil comes from the pressed flesh or meat of fresh coconuts. It’s packed with beneficial nutrients especially medium chain triglycerides a type of healthy fat that’s easily absorbed and used by the body. Soft but solid (with a “buttery” texture) at room temperature coconut oil turns into a liquid when warmed above 76 degrees. Unlike extra virgin coconut oil which is untreated refined coconut oil is purified to remove scent and taste as well as any potential contaminants.  . Why is Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined better than other brands? Made from organically grown coconuts. Great for those who want the nutritional benefits but not the taste or scent of coconut oil. Purified for quality. 28 servings per container. BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
49 out of 56(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miller7
best price
 August 19, 2015
"This is the best price I've found for flavorless CO. My husband uses this in his coffee. We use it in recipes that we don't want to taste coconutty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Delhin
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It wasn't my favorite
 July 27, 2015
"I ordered this because I was a bit tired of the coconut flavor. But I didn't feel like it was as good of a product as the real coconut oil I would not buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runmom423
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No coconut flavor!
 July 17, 2015
"This is the only coconut oil that I use to cook with as it imparts no flavor in the dish. I tried extra virgin and my husband and I did not care for the subtle flavor it added. It didn't always match up with the flavors in the dish."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfirl
fromTel-Aviv, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good Coconut oil
 June 16, 2015
"great value on the vitacost brand, tastes great and looks good. would rather have a glass jar rather than plastic but I guess it's for cost reduction for the end user."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wellkeeping
fromPleasant Grove, Utah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product at a great price!
 June 13, 2015
"I use this coconut oil all the time when I want to use a healthy coconut oil for cooking without the coconut flavor. I'm very impressed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
everyone needs this
 May 8, 2015
"Vitacost is quality and great price. I use in smoothies, cook with it, put it on my skin to soften and nurish - use it every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJewellB
fromKansas City, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
 April 27, 2015
"I had never cooked with Coconut Oil before. I read that it was more healthy than Vegetable Oil or even some Olive Oil so I thought I would give it a try. I really like it. It's not oily/greasy. I just like it....nothing more to say. Try it you won't be disappointed. It does not have a coconut taste which I'm glad of. Just smooth."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromAshland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Old Product
 April 19, 2015
"Not a good value for the money. Bought a 54 ounce organic coconut for $9.99. Much better deal than this one. Also don't like the texture or taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 April 5, 2015
"I repurchase this with every order as we use it so often. .. I give a tablespoon to my dogs and use this instead of olive oil in cooking and instead of butter in baking. Great quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koftheheart
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 5, 2015
"I love that this is tasteless-sometimes I don't want that coconut taste in what I am making and I ran across this didn't know that had it and -I LOVE IT!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gocarrgo
A great product
 March 29, 2015
"I really like this brand of coconut oil because it does not taste or smell like coconut.... it makes it very versatile for its uses.... cooking, blended in drinks, for health and beauty..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
COCONUT OIL
 March 6, 2015
"I USE ALOT OF IT AND LOVE IT. I USE IT IN MANY DIFFERENT WAYS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satinika
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unpleasant smell
 February 24, 2015
"This product is supposed to be odorless, instead it has unpleasant smell that reminds me of bacon or smoked salmon. I don't recommend to buy this oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LizzyD
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great if you don't like the coconut taste
 February 5, 2015
"Love that I can cook with coconut oil without the coconut taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FrenchNature
fromYonkers, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Many uses
 February 3, 2015
"This is a good product which I bought for one purpose but have used for multiple reasons. Good price, good quality. Would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wart
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
it's a good oil
 December 18, 2014
"This was on sale and I ordered it by mistake. It is refined and flavorless. I love the slight taste that coconut oil adds to my cooking, and I don't really want anything refined.
I guess they have this product because some people don't want the coconut taste in their cooking. If this is you, I recommend this product.
Personally, I will take care never to order it again. I love the unrefined coconut oil."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitWit15
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Versatile, odorless, and good value
 November 27, 2014
"This product is smooth and fine. I use it for baking, pan frying/sautée, and also on my skin. Good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WOW!
 November 16, 2014
"It has all the benefits of coconut oil, without the taste! Awsome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumark
fromCalif
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent
 November 13, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"great for my doggie"s fur"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBennett
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut "Body Oil"
 October 25, 2014
"I use this product as a body oil just after showering. Keeps my skin soft and leave a sheen that last all day. Better than any lotion that I have ever used, and because it's odorless it doesn't clash with my perfume. Love this product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next