Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz

Enjoy nutrient-packed coconut oil without any odor or flavor. Certified organic! Purified for high quality. Certified organic. Odorless & flavorless. Great for cooking or body care. If you’re not a fan of coconut’s tropical taste or scent try Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined—an odorless flavorless oil that can be used for cooking or body care without overwhelming the senses.  . What is refined coconut oil?  . Coconut oil comes from the pressed flesh or meat of fresh coconuts. It’s packed with beneficial nutrients especially medium chain triglycerides a type of healthy fat that’s easily absorbed and used by the body. Soft but solid (with a “buttery” texture) at room temperature coconut oil turns into a liquid when warmed above 76 degrees. Unlike extra virgin coconut oil which is untreated refined coconut oil is purified to remove scent and taste as well as any potential contaminants.  . Why is Vitacost® Coconut Oil Refined better than other brands? Made from organically grown coconuts. Great for those who want the nutritional benefits but not the taste or scent of coconut oil. Purified for quality. 28 servings per container. BPA-free bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertrathole
fromBuckeye, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Believe me it works
 August 19, 2014
"I've been using Coconut Oil for years to aid in keeping my body working in top order. more and more people are coming to use this product and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
owl319s
fromTifton,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cooking oil
 August 3, 2014
"have read all kinds of nightmares about GMO based processed oils,this is pure, and does not leave a greasy taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UncleJaque
fromMonmouth, Maine USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good cooking oil for just about everything
 July 29, 2014
"Good oil for cooking / frying in anything that does not go well with mild coconut flavor or aroma imparted by virgin CO. Excellent for fried eggs or omelets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliceBluebird
fromPaulding, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Multi-use Product
 July 12, 2014
"I use coconut oil for so many things. The latest use is for spreading on the bread when making toasted cheese sandwiches. The sandwiches brown so nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 10, 2014
"I use this for cooking and also as a skin conditioner. I find that Vitacost-branded products are every bit as good as the commercial brands, this item being no exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBentley
Excellent oil
 July 10, 2014
"I use this oil to bake & fry. I use it in my hair, on my skin and I oil pull with it as well. There are tons of things it is great to use it for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSRDFX
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another great VITACOST product
 July 7, 2014
"Good quality, great price with the BOGO 1/2 offer. Cook with Coconut Oil most of the time. Gave the 2nd container to a friend to get her started using the product.
Thank you Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LYNM
fromSpfld, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
very good quality
 July 4, 2014
"I love frying and baking with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vegana
better cold press and unrefined
 June 24, 2014
"better cold press and unrefined"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magggggggg
fromSeattle
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT BEST PRICE
 June 8, 2014
"Since using this coconut oil it satisfies all of my baking and cooking
needs.
Thanks for offering a wide array of products at the lowest prices,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiery
fromPalm Beach Gardens, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dry skin
 May 12, 2014
"I highly recommend using Coconut Oil for extreme dry skin conditions. I have used now for several weeks alone and with my favorite body lotion and love the way my skin feels, especially, after I have done a dry exfoliate with a brush. I have the softest and smoothest skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 21, 2014
"I have used this product for cooking, in my smoothies, in my coffee and just off the spoon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
OIL
 April 20, 2014
"I HAVE BOUGHT THIS MANY TIMES AND WILL AGAIN"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tifftulbee
fromCumming, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 20, 2014
"I use this stuff on my skin, in my hair, and for cooking! I even tried it for oil pulling. Coconut oil has such great health benefits and this big container is a great deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab5dad
fromNoblesville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality coconut oil and can't beat price
 April 19, 2014
"High quality coconut oil at a can't beat price. Have purchased this several times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good choice
 February 8, 2014
"This oil really, truly does not have ANY smell or coconut taste to it. I can use this without my husband knowing it is 'coconut' oil, and it's better for us!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelbazee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good tasting
 February 7, 2014
"easy to eat. Nice size jar so you are not having to reorder so often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AllaB
fromCorona, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Next time read the description carefully
 February 3, 2014
"I bought this to use on the skin. The positive in coconut oil, for me, is its smell. I used to cook with is as well and loved the fresh coconut smell that emanated from bottles I bought before. This one smells like NOTHING. I should have read the description it does say odorless and flavorless, however FOR ME this is not a plus, it is a huge turn off when it comes to this product. Furthermore, when used on the skin, it gets really unpleasant smell in a few hours after application. The other oils that did not have smell and flavor taken out of them, kept me smelling like I took a dip in a pina colada most of the day, which I liked. I have not tried to cook with it yet. I am sure its fine. But I would not use it on the skin again. Maybe on hair mask to apply, hold a little and wash off."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimitogo
Great moisturizer
 January 16, 2014
"I actually love this stuff on my face. it doesn't feel oily at all so I used as both day and night time moisturizer. It the only thing that doesn't break me out because it odorless. within 3 days of using it, my skin fell so smooth than ever, like baby bottom. I tasted a bit and it actually good. Going to throw away my $50 creams."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Coconut Oil Refined Odorless & Flavorless -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyy111
LOVE THIS
 January 10, 2014
"This product is great! No taste of coconut whatsoever"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next