Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Snacks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Dusted with a light layer of sugar crystals Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Unsulphured Ginger Slices are a sweet and spicy confection with a delightfully gummy texture. And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Unsulphured Ginger Slices are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Free of artificial ingredients. Certified kosher. Contain no preservatives. These ginger slices are simply the best—naturally. Did you know? Ginger is a thick knotted underground stem (rhizome) of the Zingiber officinale plant. Native to Asia ginger is enjoyed for its distinct somewhat spicy flavor. A common ingredient in stir fries and vegetable dishes ginger is also brewed into tea and taken as a supplement. Ginger has a long history of use for its calming effects especially on the digestive system. Ginger ale was invented in the mid-1800s and was considered the most popular beverage in the U.S. until 1930.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Unsulphered Ginger Slices. Chop and mix into vanilla ice cream for an Asian-inspired taste. Eat with nuts seeds and other dried fruits for a zesty trail mix. Add to Asian stir fries. Use in place of raisins in recipes for a spicier more exotic flavor. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AntsyPants
fromWest Coast
Wonderful crystallized ginger
 September 7, 2014
"I'm picky about my candied ginger. I like the crystallized version with no sulfates. This one is perfect. A nice large bag, reasonable price, great taste, and no sulfates. The only problem was that I downed it in one sitting. Yum. ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
anglaispom
fromatlanta, ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Way tooooooooooo sweet
 September 3, 2014
"A spoonful of sugar may help the medicine go down, but it doesn't help these ginger slices go down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good Product
 August 31, 2014
"A good way to get some ginger into your diet. These ginger slices taste great. I eat a few after dinner as a desert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
little4
fromCalifornia
More than great taste
 July 29, 2014
"I have yet encountered anything less than great from Vitacost, these Unsulphured Ginger Slices included. Although personally I prefer them with less sugar, but the sweetness does not choke out the ginger flavor. Compared to many other brands, I have very very rarely got a fibrous piece or two.
Besides the quality of it's products, consistently super fast delivery, very secured packaging, Vitacost has first class customer service. I realized this when I recently had to call the company regarding a vandalized shipment. I was treated with great respect and was immediately offered a replacement (10 packs of the ginger slices) or refund. I chose replacement - not gonna give up my ginger.
Will definitely buy again and recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noninews
fromPittsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a yummy snack alternative
 July 17, 2014
"The Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices are a delicious sweet and spicy natural snack. Very enjoyable chopped and sprinkled atop a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I will be purchasing more for sure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apronmom
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Great snack!
 June 26, 2014
"These Ginger slices make a great little snack when you want something quick and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomentgal
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 May 11, 2014
"I found the sweetened ginger to be delicious, but I have to caution you... These can become addictive. I have to force myself to only take a few pieces at a time, close the bag and put it away. If I don't I will eat the entire bag!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GathererGirl
Very good ginger
 April 28, 2014
"These have the perfect amount of sweetness. Hard to stop at one serving size..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBuns
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Olé...these are good!
 April 19, 2014
"I love these ginger slices. I wish the it came in a larger size. A ha, Vitacost, what a good way to keep me buying more. I see what you did there! Nice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Cooking
 March 27, 2014
"I get these mainly for cooking than for eating out of the bag. They make a wonderful addition to tea, sugar cookies, couscous, or to flavor water kefier. Yummy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momsty
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in tea
 January 31, 2014
"I enjoy eating crystallized ginger, but I also put it in my tea every morning and then when the tea is finished, I eat the ginger. It adds a little bit of something to the tea."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Unsulphured Ginger Slices -- 8.5 oz (241 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mczinn
fromClio MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Yummy Juicy Spicy Good
 January 11, 2014
"We bought these in an order with Ginger Medallions as well, and although both were very good, these Ginger slices were so good and as we chewed them they would get juicy and better and better. Certainly the best ginger candy I've ever eaten - and I like ginger candy and tried a lot of different kinds - but this is the best. The medallions are better than most - but pale next to these unsulphured slices. I think I need to go get one RIGHT NOW!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.