Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sunflower Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Small in size but big on taste Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds are the perfect protein-packed treat to turn to when you’re craving something crunchy. And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Free of preservatives. Certified kosher. Naturally gluten-free. These sunflower seeds are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Sunflower seeds are the “fruit” of sunflowers (Helianthus annuus)—large striking yellow blooms that grow up to 10 feet tall in sunny humid regions throughout the U.S. Native to North America and used by Native Americans for food and medicinal purposes sunflowers produce small black-and-white striped seeds with small grey-colored “kernels” inside.  . Sunflower kernels are a popular snack with a unique nutty flavor and lightly crunchy texture. A source of protein iron vitamin E and other nutrients they can be eaten by the handful or added to trail mix breads salads and more. Sunflower seeds are also pressed to make an oil that’s high in polyunsaturated fats (68 percent linoleic acid) and low in saturated fat. The oil is consumed as is or sometimes made into margarine.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds. Mix in salads. Flavor with garlic powder and cumin for an exotic treat. Use in place of pine nuts in pesto recipes. Toss with other nuts seeds and dried fruit for a trail mix. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™. Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foundit2BB
fromSan Fernando Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy, healthy snack
 June 16, 2015
"I have a passion for good sunflower seeds, and these are the best I have found in recent years. Buying them out of those plastic bins at grocery stores is blech. I am fairly new to VitaCost , but when I saw they were selling them in a sealed bag I gave them a shot. So glad I did. Just ordered my third bag. They are fresh and taste great, and knowing I'm eating a natural snack that is healthy and wholesome rather than processed and full of additives makes me feel even better. Sometimes I run across a few to be tossed, broken and a little black, but I presume that happens because they are organic, natural part of nature. Hope they arrive soon, I don't want to be without them. Recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolscats2
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These sunflower seeds taste great!
 June 8, 2015
"Fresh taste, crisp and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCcustomer
fromGreenville, SC
Great value
 May 17, 2015
"Good quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faithgal
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 17, 2015
"I like the fact that these are organic.
The quality is quite good Though a bit pricey.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Sprout These and Boost Your Nutrition
 May 14, 2015
"Because they are RAW and organic, they SPROUT!!!! I make microgreens from these. Yes, they DO sprout!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConvenientlyVegan
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My mom finished the bag in 3 days.
 April 25, 2015
"I didn't get a chance to eat any, but I know she liked them. She puts them in her yogurt or eats them straight out of the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
domiabra
fromCleveland OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality.
 April 24, 2015
"Use in your Lara style bars, granola, or sunflower seed pate. Good quality and price for raw and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hap1
fromParkville, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
awesome!
 April 24, 2015
"Tasty - a great nutritous addition to yogurt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmmmmmm
 April 19, 2015
"I love these. They make a great, healthy snack and are good on salads or in cookies. Don't be without them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 February 23, 2015
"The only reason I rated this 4 vs. 5 stars is I wish it was a little less expensive, especially for a Vitacost branded product.
They are delicious and as with all the seeds and nuts I eat, I soak them first and sprout them to be even healthier and then roast in oven. They are absolutely yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricketais
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 February 18, 2015
"Excellent quality and unbeatable prices. I always recommend Vitacost to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very fresh
 January 17, 2015
"Good product, very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Organic Raw Sunflower Seeds
 January 9, 2015
"These are perfect for snacking, salads and trail mix. One can eat them raw, or lightly salt and gently roast them; this retains the food value, unlike the over-cooked pre-roasted seeds. They are fresh and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good seeds
 December 15, 2014
"The sunflower seeds are tasty and good looking as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgardener1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 November 25, 2014
"These are without a doubt the freshest best tasting pumpkin seeds I've ever eaten. And the price was great. I'll be buying more."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedg
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sunflower seeds
 November 21, 2014
"Very good sunflower seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fresh and Good
 November 18, 2014
"This actually quite a big bag of sunflower seeds for the price, and they are very fresh and tasty. Perfect for snacks and salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcpc2010
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Snack to keep on hand for the "munchies'!
 November 17, 2014
"I keep a bag in several rooms in the house. Love to take a bite now and then and they are great natural snack without any additives! They are a great source of fiber and Vit. E and other vitamins and minerals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fadmc
fromlas vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
crunchy and fresh
 October 7, 2014
"perfect food"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh
 September 25, 2014
"These are very fresh. Most of the seeds are whole; they sprout well. I used to dislike raw sunflower seeds, but now I prefer them to roasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next