Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sunflower Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Small in size but big on taste Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds are the perfect protein-packed treat to turn to when you’re craving something crunchy. And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Free of preservatives. Certified kosher. These sunflower seeds are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Sunflower seeds are the “fruit” of sunflowers (Helianthus annuus)—large striking yellow blooms that grow up to 10 feet tall in sunny humid regions throughout the U.S. Native to North America and used by Native Americans for food and medicinal purposes sunflowers produce small black-and-white striped seeds with small grey-colored “kernels” inside.  . Sunflower kernels are a popular snack with a unique nutty flavor and lightly crunchy texture. A source of protein iron vitamin E and other nutrients they can be eaten by the handful or added to trail mix breads salads and more. Sunflower seeds are also pressed to make an oil that’s high in polyunsaturated fats (68 percent linoleic acid) and low in saturated fat. The oil is consumed as is or sometimes made into margarine.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds. Mix in salads. Flavor with garlic powder and cumin for an exotic treat. Use in place of pine nuts in pesto recipes. Toss with other nuts seeds and dried fruit for a trail mix. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™. Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcAlllen, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 11, 2016
" It is an excellent product for an excellent price, with the back up warranty that only Vitacost offers. You feel the confidence that it is a real good product when it is offered by this company, you have to try it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromAmsterdam, Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
not quality
 April 28, 2016
" seeds sould be grey. natural colour, not like this! this are yellow "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 25, 2016
" This is great on salads. Even my kids love them! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWestland, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Seeds much too small
 February 2, 2016
" All seeds are tiny and very unpleasant to eat. Some actually get swallowed whole when I am not extremely careful. "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic reaw sunflower seeds
 December 1, 2015
" This are great for a healthy snack or to put in a smoothie "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Petersburg, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great snack
 October 19, 2015
" These are very tasty as a between meal snack and for a salad topping. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Good
 September 7, 2015
" Good for me & great tasting. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 29, 2015
" I love this product as-is as well as in recipes. I plan to reorder it in the future. Great taste and great price! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural and raw
 July 10, 2015
" no salt, oils, roasted, carmel, sugar, pepper, no nothing. just natural. I can jazz them anyway I want. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Fernando Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy, healthy snack
 June 16, 2015
" I have a passion for good sunflower seeds, and these are the best I have found in recent years. Buying them out of those plastic bins at grocery stores is blech. I am fairly new to VitaCost , but when I saw they were selling them in a sealed bag I gave them a shot. So glad I did. Just ordered my third bag. They are fresh and taste great, and knowing I'm eating a natural snack that is healthy and wholesome rather than processed and full of additives makes me feel even better. Sometimes I run across a few to be tossed, broken and a little black, but I presume that happens because they are organic, natural part of nature. Hope they arrive soon, I don't want to be without them. Recommend. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGilbert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These sunflower seeds taste great!
 June 8, 2015
" Fresh taste, crisp and healthy. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville, SC
Great value
 May 17, 2015
" Good quality product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 17, 2015
" I like the fact that these are organic.
The quality is quite good Though a bit pricey.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Sprout These and Boost Your Nutrition
 May 14, 2015
" Because they are RAW and organic, they SPROUT!!!! I make microgreens from these. Yes, they DO sprout! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My mom finished the bag in 3 days.
 April 25, 2015
" I didn't get a chance to eat any, but I know she liked them. She puts them in her yogurt or eats them straight out of the bag. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good quality.
 April 24, 2015
" Use in your Lara style bars, granola, or sunflower seed pate. Good quality and price for raw and organic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromParkville, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
awesome!
 April 24, 2015
" Tasty - a great nutritous addition to yogurt! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mmmmmmmm
 April 19, 2015
" I love these. They make a great, healthy snack and are good on salads or in cookies. Don't be without them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 February 23, 2015
" The only reason I rated this 4 vs. 5 stars is I wish it was a little less expensive, especially for a Vitacost branded product.
They are delicious and as with all the seeds and nuts I eat, I soak them first and sprout them to be even healthier and then roast in oven. They are absolutely yummy. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Unsalted Raw and Hulled Sunflower Seeds -- 12.5 oz (354 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty
 February 18, 2015
" Excellent quality and unbeatable prices. I always recommend Vitacost to my friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next