Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dried Fruit or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)

Snack naturally: It’s never been so delicious. Or nutritious! Sweeter fuller and moister than conventional raisins Vitacost Snacks Organic Thompson Raisins have a succulent texture that makes them perfect for baked goods cereals and indulgent desserts.  . And Vitacost Snacks Organic Thompson Raisins are more than just delicious. They are also:. 100% organic. Certified kosher. Contain no added sugar. These Thompson raisins are simply the best—naturally.  . Did you know? Raisins or dried grapes were probably discovered accidentally when ancient man found the fruit withering on the vine. They are available in as many varieties as there are grapes.Thompson raisins are sweeter plumper and moister than other raisins. They’re named after William Thompson an early grower of sultana grapes in California often credited with introducing the variety to the area. Sultana grapes are white seedless grapes that originally grew in Turkey Greece and Iran and were brought to the U.S. by early European colonists.  . Raisins are cholesterol free fat free and low in sodium. They are also known as a good source of fiber iron antioxidants and other nutrients.  . Ideas for using Vitacost Snacks Organic Thompson Raisins. Stir into hot cereal. Combine with nuts seeds and dried fruit for a trail mix. Use in cookie bread and muffin recipes. Stir into cold salads such as tuna and chicken salad. Add to soups sauces and rice dishes. Soak in water for a versatile compote that can be spread on toast or enjoyed with yogurt. About Vitacost Snacks.  . Snack naturally! Vitacost Snacks are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost Snacks offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost Snacks are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryTB
fromLemon Grove, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2016
"The raisins are sweet and plump."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2513dylan
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So Good!
 April 22, 2016
"I just made a loaf of raisin bread and used Vitacost Organic Raisins. So Good, they are soft and chewy. I will buy again and again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandelion5602
My Daughter's Love
 April 17, 2016
"I don't like to buy conventional raisins. Glad I found these organic ones that my daughters love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromOH
good but not the best
 April 6, 2016
"these are good, but I don't like the sunflower oil and/or canola oil that was added. I will be buying raisins without the oil, such as Newman's organic raisins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livinginfl
fromcentral Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste
 March 11, 2016
"I bought this for raisin bread, at least I thought. The Kids found them. They are organic, so I trust they are good. I bought more and hid them so I could have my raisin bread. Yes I give some raisins for the Kids for school."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Valerija
good
 February 17, 2016
"A little bit too sweet, no tartness at all. A bit dryer than I would expected. But overall still good for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesomecool
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Raisins!
 February 8, 2016
"Moist, plump and organic. Each bag has been consistent and yummy !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbc1
Age:55-64
price is right, very tasty and organic
 January 6, 2016
"I will reorder. raisins are good for you and like I already said they are organic, taste good and the price is right"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aklaw
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting raisins
 December 17, 2015
"I was using Sunmaid brand, but now looking for all organic products. These were fantastic and I used them recently in my Thanksgiving stuffing recipe. Wonderful and plumped up nicely when I soaked them in hot water for 5 minutes (as I do for the stuffing.) Delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StineB
fromLenoir, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 14, 2015
"My kids go through raisins like water and we also use these in an oatmeal ball recipe. They taste great and are organic at a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eric234
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good.
 December 2, 2015
"These are the best raisins I had in some time. Not dried out or small. I will stock up in the next bogo sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eribolla1
fromSouthington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Organic is safe from toxic fungicides on the raisi
 November 26, 2015
"Plump, tasty and a good price from Vitacost for organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spunkified
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious raisins!
 November 4, 2015
"These are the most delicious raisins I've ever bought. They aren't dried out and shriveled up but are plump and juicy without any added sugar. Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenFer
fromMankato, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
organic!!!
 September 19, 2015
"hard to find organic raisins at a great price like Vitacost has!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scrumdidlyuntious
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good raisins
 June 23, 2015
"These are good quality for the price if you want it in bulk for a cheaper amount. I like to add them to my sprouted grain cereal with some chia/flax seed mix and cinnamon. Great for snacking/ otherwise, but you need a lot to get a certain amount of vitamins and nutrients and they can be high in sugar intake if you eat a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjreitz
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 June 3, 2015
"These are the best raisins!!! Every time I buy them they are fresh and plump! This is one of my favorite snack foods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew england
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great organic raisins
 April 14, 2015
"these are the best raisins anyone can eat and at a very low price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty, and safer than conventionally grown
 April 12, 2015
"Grapes are heavily sprayed with pesticide. Only buy organic grape products (raisins in this case). These are tasty, plump and never dry. So far Vitacost has the lowest price I could find on organic raisins."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 27, 2015
"Omg Vitacost brand raisins are fresh & delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Thompson Raisins -- 13 oz (369 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
try2beGfree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yum!
 March 27, 2015
"These raisins are a bit small, but full of flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next