Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pistachios or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Take a crack at these Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios for a flavorful snack that’s tender buttery-smooth and oh-so-slightly sweet.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. High in iron. These pistachios are simply the best—naturally. Did you know? Pistachios are edible yellow-green seeds found inside the tough fruit that grows on the pistachio (Pistacia vera) tree native to the Middle East and cultivated commercially today in Australia New Mexico and California. The tree is one of the world’s oldest flowering nut trees with consumption of the nuts dating back as far as 6760 BC.  . With a mildly sweet delicate flavor and light crisp texture pistachios are typically eaten raw or roasted as a snack. They’re also popular in desserts including pastries puddings candies and ice cream. Known as the “skinny nut” for their low calorie and fat content (compared to other nuts) pistachios are a great source of fiber and protein and contain more than 30 beneficial vitamins minerals and phytonutrients.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios. Enjoy at home at the office or on the go. Combine with other nuts seeds and dried fruit for a trail mix. Mix into cereal oatmeal or yogurt. Add to salads or entrees. Sprinkle on ice cream. Chop (or grind) and use in recipes. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™. Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHONG KONG
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pistachios unsalted
 May 20, 2016
" Quite fresh pistachios and unsalted snack food. Its healthy and taste good as for leisure time and gathering with friends! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOH
good
 April 6, 2016
" good taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pistashio
 March 7, 2016
" Very fresh,nice and plump,easy to open. Think I would have rather had salted though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilmington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My 1st Vitacost Brand Purchase!
 March 6, 2016
" I'm always hesitant about store brands, etc. but the price was reasonable on these pistachios, so thought I'd take a chance. These raw unsalted nuts are fresh and delicious, and every one I've had so far has been good. I would definitely buy these again. Thanks for offering Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good quality
 January 18, 2016
" The ones I received were very good quality. Almost no bad ones. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToronto,Canada
Cleanest tasting Pistachios!
 January 13, 2016
" I have eaten Organic Pistachios for as long as I can remember, and for the love of God can not remember a cleaner taste. I do not know where they come from, but I wish the package was larger. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFranklin, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feeling like a natural
 September 2, 2015
" I turn to this item when I need a healthy snack, but don't want to be overwhelmed by salt or sugar. This product has been consistent and a good snacking go-to. The natural pistachio flavor comes through with each nut and I enjoy having these as a staple in my pantry "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShady Cove, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My finicky Brother liked them..yes! great product.
 August 15, 2015
" I bought these to send to my Brother out of state as a gift in a care-package along with several other food and non food items. My Brother really liked the Vitacost Organic Dry Roasted Unsalted Pistachios (and this guy is very picky about his nuts!). He liked the unsalted ones best. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT SNACK
 August 5, 2015
" My husband prefers the salted, while I do the unsalted so I was the only one able to enjoy them. But, great snack. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 13, 2015
" I've recently found a love for pistachios. I actually prefer the unsalted. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mix it up
 June 23, 2015
" I love snacking on 1/4 C of mixed nuts everyday and pistachios is part of the mix. If you don't mind breaking them open then get the shelled pistachios. I prefer the salted ones over non salted, but if you want to add some flavor to your nut mix then get salted. Great tasting for a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great organic nuts!
 June 18, 2015
" These are just great as a snack, mixed with other nuts for a trail mix, or on top of salad. Vitacost brand stuff is great I have never been disappointed, and with Organic you can't go wrong. A+ here! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 3, 2015
" For unsalted pistachios, these are very tasty! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Taste great.
 May 26, 2015
" Great flavor. No salt makes it so much more pistachio flavor. Best I've had. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOakton,VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great quality, a little expensive
 March 25, 2015
" I was looking for something healthful that would replace useless carbs. Good phytosterols and fats. It's easy to eat too many so calorie awareness is wise. It was nice to find some salt-free choices "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy, yummy snack!
 March 16, 2015
" This is my new "go to" snack. I love these pistachios - excellent quality, organic, and unsalted. Happily, pistachios are also good for health, so I can eat them without feeling guilty! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 10, 2015
" can we say awesome !!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great snack
 March 9, 2015
" Tastes good. Great healthy snack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great, fresh tasting pistachios
 February 14, 2015
" I have tried several other brands and these are my favorite pistachios. I highly recommend them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Dry-Roasted Unsalted Pistachios -- 6.5 oz (184 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
VERY TASTY
 December 28, 2014
" very good pistachios even without salt. Fresh and yummy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next