Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pistachios or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)

Snacking Naturally™: It’s never been so delicious or nutritious! Take a crack at these Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios for a flavorful snack that’s tender buttery-smooth and oh-so-slightly sweet.  . And Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios are more than just delicious. They’re also:. Certified kosher. High in iron. These pistachios are simply the best—naturally. Did you know? Pistachios are edible yellow-green seeds found inside the tough fruit that grows on the pistachio (Pistacia vera) tree native to the Middle East and cultivated commercially today in Australia New Mexico and California. The tree is one of the world’s oldest flowering nut trees with consumption of the nuts dating back as far as 6760 BC.  . With a mildly sweet delicate flavor and light crisp texture pistachios are typically eaten raw or roasted as a snack. They’re also popular in desserts including pastries puddings candies and ice cream. Known as the “skinny nut” for their low calorie and fat content (compared to other nuts) pistachios are a great source of fiber and protein and contain more than 30 beneficial vitamins minerals and phytonutrients.  . Ideas for using Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios. Enjoy at home at the office or on the go. Combine with other nuts seeds and dried fruit for a trail mix. Mix into cereal oatmeal or yogurt. Add to salads or entrees. Sprinkle on ice cream. Chop (or grind) and use in recipes. About Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™. Snack naturally! Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are all-natural portable superfoods. Fuel your body the right way with plant-based goodies that will refresh your energy stores. Gathered fresh from local farms and poured into eco-friendly resealable bags Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ offer the perfect foodie fix anytime anywhere.  . Made with the freshest natural ingredients for great taste and value Vitacost® Snacking Naturally™ are an affordable alternative to expensive health food store products. Take the cost out of healthy living with Vitacost.com’s complete line of natural snacks—including nuts seeds chocolate confections trail mixes dried fruits and veggies spicy sweet and savory mixes and whole-grain medleys.  
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 May 3, 2016
" I've looked for organic salted and roasted pistachios and haven't been able to find them until now. These are the perfect snack for on the go. My son loves them too. Thanks for a great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVermont
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not thrilled...
 May 1, 2016
" When I opened this bag I hadn't eaten pistachios in a long time, and I was looking forward to them, but was disappointed....they weren't BAD, but it was just too easy to stop eating them! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 March 26, 2016
" These Pistachios are pretty good. I've purchased about 5 bags and haven't had a bad one yet. I do wish there were more green pistachios... those are my all time favorite! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 January 1, 2016
" These are great for a midafternoon snack. They have just the right amount of salt and taste great. I throw the shells in the compost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great!
 December 28, 2015
" Great tasting and not as much salt as others. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
World's Best Pistachios!
 December 23, 2015
" Yes pistachios is one of the more expensive nuts...but they are sooo yummy:) And Vitacost's quality is excellent. Just wish they would start using sea salt like some of the other companies do. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 November 22, 2015
" They're pretty salty, but are good quality nuts. Didn't find any weird stuff like rocks or bugs as you sometimes do with bulk purchases. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
freshness and taste
 September 23, 2015
" This is a family favorite snack. The real question is to get the salted or the unsalted. We usually settle for both. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromsan diego, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect trips!
 August 24, 2015
" I have been hesitant to purchase the pistachios sold in stores, but was super excited to find these organic ones! This size is perfect for snacking. I honestly thought I would finish the bag in one setting when I placed my order. Surprisingly, they have lasted several snacks sessions! I also love the resealable bag that it comes in, makes it perfect to add to road trip/vacation snacks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMadison Heights,VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not good not bad
 June 29, 2015
" not good not bad "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Snack
 June 7, 2015
" These are quality, flavorful pistachios! I will continue to order them in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt.Petersburg,Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pistachiotastic
 May 8, 2015
" No complaints here. Super bonus when its buy one get one half off. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 April 4, 2015
" a great snack at a great price. Very flavorful, not too salty. I know they have unsalted but I prefer these. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Puente, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Pistachio flavor coming through!
 February 27, 2015
" I've ordered this product several times and they been consistently fresh, with the pistachio flavor coming through, not the salt. I'll continue to order them and highly recommend Vitacost pistachios (salted). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Freshly Delicious!
 January 30, 2015
" Actually purchased these for the Vitacost quality known to me going on 5 years now. My husband would always receive pistachios from his mother during the winter holidays - she passed away last May. Living in the Maine mountains, we are extremely limited to stores to say the least. I do most all of our shopping at Vitacost and an online western Maine farmer's market for fresh veggies, fruits,etc.
My husband absolutely loves these, above all others prior, pistachios! They are not "too salty" and says they're just "right!" He knows his pistachios as since he was a teen, his mother always gave him pistachios at Christmas - that's now over 45 years of pistachio-tasting experience! So, when he says they're just "right" - that is a HUGE compliment and recommendation! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 October 25, 2014
" This is a great snack, fresh and tasty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best I've Had
 October 24, 2014
" These are the best pistachios I have ever had. They are big and easy to open and taste great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too salty
 October 19, 2014
" The pistachios are good but way too salty, I even pucker my lips when I eat them sometimes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty
 October 17, 2014
" Good taste, good price. Worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Roasted Salted Pistachios -- 5.5 oz (156 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 20, 2014
" These are the best pistachios I have tasted yet. Nice healthy snack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next