Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)

Brew Colombian Ground Coffee. Introducing the Brew Collection of fine coffee blends available exclusively from Vitacost.com. Our Colombian coffee is a medium roast that is smooth-bodied and rich with nuances of nuttiness. Sure to delight sophisticated coffee connoisseurs and morning joes alike this java is a guaranteed crowd pleaser! 100% Arabica ground coffee. Gourmet flavor. Medium roast. Smooth rich flavor with subtle hint of nuttiness. To enjoy measure grounds and water according to your coffeemaker manufacturer instructions. Be sure to check out all flavors and blends from the Brew Collection!  .  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sedonawoman1
fromSedona, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great value!
 July 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I only purchase Organic and I am pleased to buy my coffee for my Bed and Breakfast at such a good cost. I recommend this coffee highly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvmykitty
fromBountiful, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 July 1, 2014
"I never thought I would enjoy coffee as much as this!! I always bought Foulgers or Yuban, but this coffee has them all beat!! I will never buy any other kind again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenShorts
fromUpper Darby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 June 1, 2014
"I actually got this product by mistake a while ago I ordered the coffee but another flavor. Columbian has always been too strong a taste for my palate. I tried it today and it tastes very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyL
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 26, 2014
"Wish they had whole bean option"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great breakfast brew
 May 22, 2014
"Great price for organic coffee, delivered - no more running out or paying big bucks at Whole Foods. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KansasIrish
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 4, 2014
"This is really, really good coffee. Full bodied, does not taste burnt like some much more expensive coffee. Even my husband from Ireland, who survives on tea, loves this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PurpleToad
fromWash DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Overrated
 April 28, 2014
"Not bad, but not good either. I found this coffee to be flavorless."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk123
fromBranford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Columbiun Aribica Coffee
 April 6, 2014
"The taste of the coffee is excellent, just as I thought it would as all of vitacost.coms products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamkpa
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice fresh tasting coffee
 April 4, 2014
"Very pleased with the coffee. The grind is light and fluffy. It has a clean refined taste. Would buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen297
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very smooth coffee!
 February 25, 2014
"Perfect for my French press. I enjoy a cup from time to time.
Keeps well in the fridge.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SOMUCHMORE
fromBolivia NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Decent product
 February 15, 2014
"I purchased this coffee because it was good for me in the way it was made.I did expect it to have a more full bodied flavor due to freshness and being 100% arabic but it was just average,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it, easy on stomach and taste makes u relax
 February 8, 2014
"I stopped having the comercial coffee because of the acidity, but decided to try organic and see how it goes. I enjoy having this coffee and relax, very nice feeling and there is no acidity after having it.
I love my coffee black and no suger, this is very nice. I will buy again and I'm glad Vitacost having such good products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gombocka
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 February 7, 2014
"I am very happy with the taste of this coffee; as I drink espresso coffee I wish it was more finely ground."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NurseryMahn
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is good quality coffee
 January 18, 2014
"The grind was very fresh upon arrival and it makes a great brew. This product compares favorably in price to what I buy locally. I will keep ordering it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 December 18, 2013
"I love this coffee. My previous store bought fav was Gevalia, but this coffee tastes even better and is organic too. Not at all bitter; just full bodied. I just ordered more plus I am trying Breakfast Blend. Great price and great shipping."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth mellow taste
 November 29, 2013
"Very good price and great value for organic coffee, only wish these were whole beans."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Brew Espresso 100% Arabica Whole Bean Coffee -- 10 oz (283 g)
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2013
"nice flavor to start my day"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DANG
fromWarwick,RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very full aroma
 November 6, 2013
"This is a great coffee. It has a very full, clean flavor. The aroma of this coffee will fill rooms of your house with goodness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cseeman
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Decent coffee
 October 26, 2013
"There are better coffees at Vitacost but this is good "workmen" like organic ground coffee at a reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maricuyita
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Colombian Coffee!
 October 25, 2013
"So smooth and velvety. The best I had lately! I'll order again for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next