Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)

Brew Colombian Ground Coffee. Introducing the Brew Collection of fine coffee blends available exclusively from Vitacost.com. Our Colombian coffee is a medium roast that is smooth-bodied and rich with nuances of nuttiness. Sure to delight sophisticated coffee connoisseurs and morning joes alike this java is a guaranteed crowd pleaser! 100% Arabica ground coffee. Gourmet flavor. Medium roast. Smooth rich flavor with subtle hint of nuttiness. To enjoy measure grounds and water according to your coffeemaker manufacturer instructions. Be sure to check out all flavors and blends from the Brew Collection!  .  
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 out of 40(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanessa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coffee!
 April 20, 2016
"I have never been a coffee drinker but lately I feel like I need something to wake me up so I started drinking this coffee. It tastes very good. I am glad I chose it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitanut1
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 February 15, 2016
"Feel good about drinking organic coffee and this coffee has great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hilery
fromLoudon, Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Coffee
 January 31, 2016
"This is my absolute favorite coffee. I love the aroma in the morning, and the great taste without the bitterness that so many coffees have. Probably the best organic coffee you can buy for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCgirl76
fromCentral North Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My new Favorite
 January 19, 2016
"I never tried this coffee before, but I really like it. Will mostly likely buy the Campfire for a very long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MyReview1818
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Bitter
 December 29, 2015
"This coffee was very bitter and harsh - we would not recommend."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickname64
fromGa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2015
"This is the most wonderfully tasting coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cybercatvf
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Organic Columbia Coffee
 November 8, 2015
"This is a smooth dark roast, very bold in flavor. I enjoy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnearz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Coffee
 August 13, 2015
"A very crisp and tart coffee to start my mornings. It's tough for me to have other coffees after having the Colombian organize roast from vitacost"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rxrx
Great Taste
 July 13, 2015
"It is the only coffee I buy. I tried it the first time just round out my order for free shipping. Now it is the only coffee I buy. Full flavor and aroma."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerrvilleshopper
fromKerrville Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite of Vitacost organic coffees
 July 2, 2015
"The flavor is rich and not bitter or burnt tasting....it's the perfect choice for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyliner
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new breakfast blend
 June 25, 2015
"I hesitated to try this coffee because of the mixed reviews, but I am really trying to go all organic, so I gave it a shot. So glad I did. My husband and I tend to go for milder breakfast blend style coffees. We both love this one, best organic coffee we've tried so far. No bitterness, nice flavor and smooth!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No second bag for me
 June 8, 2015
"I have to go along with the guy from WA that said "Gotta be worst ever." His review was almost word for word what goes through my head. Too finely ground and bitter tasting. Not quite worst ever for me but not liked. Usually get beans so I grind myself. Did not notice this was ground. Tried several ratios of coffee to water but can't get a good cup of coffee. Think the grind is just too fine for a coffeemaker."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
archaeonerd
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2015
"Good tasting coffee especially for the price on an organic coffee. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I prefer Costa Rican coffee, but Columbian will do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breekachu
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A+
 May 1, 2015
"I don't personally drink coffee but i bought this product for a couple different family members and they love it! They said that it was a little strong, but had a great taste. Just as good as the non organic stuff (;"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FishernanDave
fromKalama, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Gotta be the worst ever
 April 29, 2015
"I am a pretty heavy coffee drinker....3-4 cups in the morning. I jumped at the chance to buy this coffee after reading the reviews. Either I got a really bad batch or the reviews I read are for a different coffee. This was not just bad coffee....it was horrible!!! I'll double the coffee per water and see if it's drinkable but I have my reservations. If that does work, what a horrible deal (twice as much coffee needed as all the other brands). I'm thinking I got a bad batch...but...buyer aware.
Vitacost is a class company..I buy all my stufff through them. I just can not recommend this sewer water"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpl1
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Org
 February 28, 2015
"I didn't know coffee could taste this good. We love it..I don't think I can drink non organic coffee every again. No harsh bitterness. I feel the difference as soon as it touches my lips...seriously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOJANA66
fromENCINITAS,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coffee has a great brew taste
 February 23, 2015
"THIS COLUMBIA COFFEE BREWS TO A BOLD MILD WONDERFUL FLAVOR."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Coffee and Organic Too
 November 26, 2014
"No complaints about this coffee. It is organic, priced competitively with organic coffee that I can get it at my local grocery store, but so much more convenient to buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sedonawoman1
fromSedona, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great value!
 July 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I only purchase Organic and I am pleased to buy my coffee for my Bed and Breakfast at such a good cost. I recommend this coffee highly."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvmykitty
fromBountiful, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 July 1, 2014
"I never thought I would enjoy coffee as much as this!! I always bought Foulgers or Yuban, but this coffee has them all beat!! I will never buy any other kind again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next