Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)

Brew Colombian Ground Coffee. Introducing the Brew Collection of fine coffee blends available exclusively from Vitacost.com. Our Colombian coffee is a medium roast that is smooth-bodied and rich with nuances of nuttiness. Sure to delight sophisticated coffee connoisseurs and morning joes alike this java is a guaranteed crowd pleaser! 100% Arabica ground coffee. Gourmet flavor. Medium roast. Smooth rich flavor with subtle hint of nuttiness. To enjoy measure grounds and water according to your coffeemaker manufacturer instructions. Be sure to check out all flavors and blends from the Brew Collection!  .  
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
29 out of 32(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rxrx
Great Taste
 July 13, 2015
"It is the only coffee I buy. I tried it the first time just round out my order for free shipping. Now it is the only coffee I buy. Full flavor and aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerrvilleshopper
fromKerrville Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite of Vitacost organic coffees
 July 2, 2015
"The flavor is rich and not bitter or burnt tasting....it's the perfect choice for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyliner
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My new breakfast blend
 June 25, 2015
"I hesitated to try this coffee because of the mixed reviews, but I am really trying to go all organic, so I gave it a shot. So glad I did. My husband and I tend to go for milder breakfast blend style coffees. We both love this one, best organic coffee we've tried so far. No bitterness, nice flavor and smooth!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mousemargo
fromwisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No second bag for me
 June 8, 2015
"I have to go along with the guy from WA that said "Gotta be worst ever." His review was almost word for word what goes through my head. Too finely ground and bitter tasting. Not quite worst ever for me but not liked. Usually get beans so I grind myself. Did not notice this was ground. Tried several ratios of coffee to water but can't get a good cup of coffee. Think the grind is just too fine for a coffeemaker."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
archaeonerd
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 5, 2015
"Good tasting coffee especially for the price on an organic coffee. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I prefer Costa Rican coffee, but Columbian will do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breekachu
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A+
 May 1, 2015
"I don't personally drink coffee but i bought this product for a couple different family members and they love it! They said that it was a little strong, but had a great taste. Just as good as the non organic stuff (;"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FishernanDave
fromKalama, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Gotta be the worst ever
 April 29, 2015
"I am a pretty heavy coffee drinker....3-4 cups in the morning. I jumped at the chance to buy this coffee after reading the reviews. Either I got a really bad batch or the reviews I read are for a different coffee. This was not just bad coffee....it was horrible!!! I'll double the coffee per water and see if it's drinkable but I have my reservations. If that does work, what a horrible deal (twice as much coffee needed as all the other brands). I'm thinking I got a bad batch...but...buyer aware.
Vitacost is a class company..I buy all my stufff through them. I just can not recommend this sewer water"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpl1
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Org
 February 28, 2015
"I didn't know coffee could taste this good. We love it..I don't think I can drink non organic coffee every again. No harsh bitterness. I feel the difference as soon as it touches my lips...seriously."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOJANA66
fromENCINITAS,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coffee has a great brew taste
 February 23, 2015
"THIS COLUMBIA COFFEE BREWS TO A BOLD MILD WONDERFUL FLAVOR."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Coffee and Organic Too
 November 26, 2014
"No complaints about this coffee. It is organic, priced competitively with organic coffee that I can get it at my local grocery store, but so much more convenient to buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sedonawoman1
fromSedona, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a great value!
 July 28, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I only purchase Organic and I am pleased to buy my coffee for my Bed and Breakfast at such a good cost. I recommend this coffee highly."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvmykitty
fromBountiful, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting coffee
 July 1, 2014
"I never thought I would enjoy coffee as much as this!! I always bought Foulgers or Yuban, but this coffee has them all beat!! I will never buy any other kind again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenShorts
fromUpper Darby
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 June 1, 2014
"I actually got this product by mistake a while ago I ordered the coffee but another flavor. Columbian has always been too strong a taste for my palate. I tried it today and it tastes very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyL
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 26, 2014
"Wish they had whole bean option"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great breakfast brew
 May 22, 2014
"Great price for organic coffee, delivered - no more running out or paying big bucks at Whole Foods. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KansasIrish
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 4, 2014
"This is really, really good coffee. Full bodied, does not taste burnt like some much more expensive coffee. Even my husband from Ireland, who survives on tea, loves this coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PurpleToad
fromWash DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Overrated
 April 28, 2014
"Not bad, but not good either. I found this coffee to be flavorless."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk123
fromBranford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Columbiun Aribica Coffee
 April 6, 2014
"The taste of the coffee is excellent, just as I thought it would as all of vitacost.coms products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamkpa
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice fresh tasting coffee
 April 4, 2014
"Very pleased with the coffee. The grind is light and fluffy. It has a clean refined taste. Would buy again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Brew Colombian 100% Arabica Certified Organic Ground Coffee -- 12 oz (340 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen297
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very smooth coffee!
 February 25, 2014
"Perfect for my French press. I enjoy a cup from time to time.
Keeps well in the fridge.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next