Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz

High Protein. Lower Fat. Roasted All-Natural. Made With USA Grown Peanuts. Twelve Percent Fat. Light Roast. Protein Plus roasted peanut flour provides a healthful lower-fat and gluten-free boost to a variety of foods. It is a great thickener for soups a flavorful and aromatic ingredient for breads and pastries as well as a creative coating for meats fish and other center-of-the-plate dishes. Plus peanut flour is a good source of vitamin E folate fiber niacin magnesium and phosphorus.  . Protein Plus is located in the heart of Peanut Country America's peanut farmer not only grow our product; they are part of our company. We insist on USA-grown peanuts in the making of our premium all-natural peanut flour so you get the best quality and flavor. Peanuts:. Energy for the good life.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InTheWoods2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Less fat, less guilt!
 June 11, 2014
"Mix this up with a little sugar, salt and water, add dark chocolate chips and prepare to enter hog heaven! Haven't used it for baking...just the occasional binge. (OK, maybe not so occasional!)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luhmster
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 5, 2014
"Try the recipe right on the package for peanut butter cookies. They are the best I have ever had! I don't often say that about GF baked goods, but these rock! I can't wait to try other recipes using this flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shullur
fromsanta clara,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent service and product
 June 3, 2014
"THis is a best protein product out there.. I am away from all the synthesized proteins. its clean and simple, no complex ingredients.
Fast and quick service
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaof8
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
"This is a fantastic product! I love adding it to smoothies and other things for some protein boost and PB flavor without the extra fat and calories. Love that it is sugar free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabrina137
This is a wonderful product!
 May 16, 2014
"Perfect for all my baking needs. Perfect for making mock peanut butter. Delicious flavor! Definitely going to buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AirBear
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfection
 March 26, 2014
"I'm absolutely addicted. Quality is great, taste is amazing. I do admit I've only used it in small amounts, mixed with some almond milk and frozen into popsicles, but for that it works wonders.
Only issue I have is the way it's packed. If you're not using large amounts at a time I recommend having a separate container to store it in because getting a clip on the bag is virtually impossible as there isn't a lot of extra room.
Haven't made it half way through the bag yet but already purchased 2 more so I never run out. Definitely recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Have peanut flavor without all the fat!
 January 17, 2014
"I love this stuff. It's so great in smoothies or muffins when you want some real peanut flavor without all the fat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gymrats2
Great alternative to peanut butter
 November 13, 2013
"This peanut flour is great for baking and as an alternative to peanut butter. It is similar to PB2 but is a better price and gives you more for your money. This definitely doesn't compare to real peanut butter but if you are trying to watch your fat calories could be a good option for flavor in oats, shakes, pancakes, etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minac
This is the bomb.
 October 4, 2013
"I upgraded from my usual PB2 (it's better & healthier - no added sugar, very simple) and it tastes JUST as yummy if not yummier. I add this to anything & everything, nom nom nom!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OReeses
fromSimi valley, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
: )
 September 19, 2013
"This product is AWESOME! Great taste, endless uses, and a good source of protein. Better than other brands, and a larger size!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertaK305
fromGilbertsville, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous Flour!
 September 3, 2013
"I love this peanut flour! I have been adding to my chia pudding that I eat everyday! Love the taste and that it has no added sugar or salt! I love to experiment with different foods and this is a great addition for me!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
solsis223
Great for baking and general consumption
 August 23, 2013
"I love this peanut flour since not only can I use it for gluten free baking, or regular baking to get additional peanut flavor, but I also love to use it in smoothies and, with added water and sweetener, as peanut butter! The lower calorie count per serving is worth the effort to mix my own peanut butter together."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Protein Plus Peanut Flour Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AusM
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good taste. Low fat, carb; high in protein.
 August 18, 2013
"For a peanut flour, this is very high in protein. The taste is good, more so when combined with salt, (maybe sweetener), and some peanut butter. Great for shakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.